Andrew Lee Westover’s Reviews

Andrew Lee Westover

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Andrew Westover - Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Westover.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I needed to switch attorney's to finish out my divorce. Andrew was referred to me by my prior attorney. He quickly came up to speed on my case and put in place a plan to finish out the case in short order -- it had dragged on for almost two years. While the opposing side used emotion and drama in their court filings, etc -- Andrew was fact based and used the full extent of the law to develop our strategy for getting this case to closure. Andrew listened well to my concerns and focused on getting those concerns addressed so that any future issues would not be subjected to the same inappropriate tactics from opposing counsel. I would highly recommend Andrew! He's an A player in my book.

    1. Andrew Lee Westover

      Andrew Westover

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the nice comments. It truly was a pleasure to work with you and move your case forward. I am glad you are pleased.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  2. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Mark, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Westover.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Child Custody matter.

    Andrew and Hector were retained to help me in an international move away custody battle.

    Their professionalism, attention to detail, and knowledge of the law, as well as ability to find expert witnesses have been outstanding.

  3. Andrew Westover Esq. .... Review.... Child Care Issue

    Posted by Withbert, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Westover.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Andrew settled my case extremely favorably even though the other party had the winning hand.

    He looks to settle and does work at avoiding a lengthy court case.

    I had two other lawyers on this case prior to Andrew. He excelled.

  4. Stand and Deliver

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Westover.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I entitled this Stand and Deliver as that is exactly what Mr. Westover did for my case. To offer a pretrial assessment of the potential for an outcome is a challenging requirement for any attorney, but Andrew and his firm delivered exactly the decision they proclaimed that seemed likely from the outset. It wasn't mere speculation on their part or merely hocus pocus to tell me a best case scenario of their abilities, but their knowledge of the contemporary local community standards and an established rapport with the opposing counsels approach to the case itself. In all, I can't rate Andrew and his firm with anything but an impeccable review and was elated to see they delivered exactly the disposition they said would most likely be possible in my case. Thanks and gratitude are mere words on my part, but extremely satisfying RESULTS by Mr. Westover are what stand as REAL to someone wishing to engage his services. I would recommend him to ANYONE that wants a truly dedicated professional that will act like a friend in your corner!

  5. Client Collaborative, Firm, Expert Lawyer

    Posted by Deena, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Westover.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A few years ago Andrew's firm represented me in a custody trial and most recently Andrew represented me in a child support modification case. Initially, I had *thought* this was just a simple child support modification as I had 100% visitation and thus I respresented myself, I mean, how hard could it be? To explain the situation, I show up to court and the father lied on his Income and Expense and the judge was not asking for any proof about his claims to hardship (he lied about medical bills for his other child) and then with no legal explanation, she deviated from the dissomaster thus dropping my support by 20% based on unfounded lies! As soon as the initial hearing was over, I walked out and called Andrew because I needed a professional to represent me in what was becoming a battle. I explained to Andrew what had happened and what my intentions were. He told me honestly it was not worth pursuing because the money I would make up would not cover the cost of what we had to do to prove father was lying. I appreciated the fact that Andrew outlined that for me prior to moving forward with the case, which, I did decide to do and we eventually settled satisfactory. Being a professional in the high tech industry, I appreciated Andrew's work ethics and communication style, he is easily accessible via email and phone and his response times are very quick, beyond expectation. In dealing with the opposing counsel, he was professional yet firm, not afraid to call out the inconsistencies and had greater legal knowledge than the opposing counsel, he really shined in front of the judge. He holds himself with a quiet but firm gentleness. I had a sense of collaboration and partnership with Andrew, he listened to my concerns, which ones I desired to be brought up to the judge and he delivered spot on! Overall, if you require an intelligent, analytical, excellent communicator in your lawyer, I highly recommend Andrew.

  6. Greatest lawyer...ever!!!

    Posted by Kenny, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Westover.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Andrew Westover is such an amazing lawyer, I cannot say enough about him. He helped me get custody of my children, not just once, but also a second time due to a hiccup in the case. That's not an easy task, considering Santa Clara County tends to be partial to mothers. Andrew has represented me in a few custody hearings and a few child support hearings (with another one coming up next month). Andrew knows exactly what he's doing. He knew what documentation and evidence would be necessary to prove my case to the mediator and the judge. He put together an impressive, very well-organized file filled with these documents, and presented it to the mediator. I went in for an emergency screening at 8am and came out of the courthouse with both of my kids at 5pm! I'm still in shock that we were able to accomplish this, and I know there's no way this would have happened without Andrew. What I value most about his work is that he operates on honesty and truth, and he has the children's best interest at heart. Many lawyers out there would be willing to lie for you, even falsify information to win the case, but not Andrew. I appreciate that so much about him. He's very intelligent, extremely knowledgeable, detail-oriented, and sharp as can be. He's completely trustworthy; I know that I'm in good hands when I go into any situation in family court. This peace of mind that he is able to give me is absolutely priceless. I've found a lawyer for life, I would never want anyone else to represent me in court. He's truly the greatest lawyer you can hire, so look no further!

    1. Andrew Lee Westover

      Andrew Westover

      Lawyer Comment:

      Wow Kenny. Thank you for such kind words. I truly enjoyed helping you and your children.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  7. Andrew is highly recommended

    Posted by Ted, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Westover.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Andrew has gone above and beyond for me and my family during my case. He is a consummate professional with a wide range of knowledge of the law. He has been extremely responsive and caring throughout and is never too busy to answer my questions, even the simplest ones. Andrew and his firm addressed my concerns and made me feel like my input was important to them. Andrew and his firm developed a strategy, stayed in touch with the District Attorney, and were able to get the case completely dismissed before it went to trial.

  8. Wonderful attorney!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Westover.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Competent, caring advocate! This attorney is always aware of the details on my case. Excellent job on writing court pleadings and conveying all details of my case and position to the court. Open communication and committed to always keeping me aware of the latest updates on my case. Wonderful attorney!

  9. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Ernesto, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Westover.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Greatly assisted with my family custody issues. It overlapped Mexican and U.S Courts. Knowledgeable, friendly, attentive, fair and helpful in all aspects. I totally recommend Andrew for any family law issues.

  10. Andrew Westover

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Westover.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Andrew Westover currently represents me in a pending case. While we have not yet gone to trial, he has been helpful, strategic, and has consistently acted in my best interest without compromising legal ethics.
    He has been especially helpful in navigating the legal ins and outs that lay people don't readily understand and has provided "no jargon" explanations for our actions. Andrew is approachable, personable, and respectful. I recommend him highly.

Call now for a free consultation.

949-288-6601