Gregory Garth Brown’s Reviews

Gregory Garth Brown

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Competent and Persistent Lawyer

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Brown.
    • I hired Gregory 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Greg Brown made my case a priority and went above and beyond to protect me and my family. He is extremely knowledgable of the necessary steps to problem solve legal matters. He is an excellent negotiator and communicator.

  2. Making the client a priority

    Posted by Allen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Brown.
    • I hired Gregory 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It doesn't matter the size or scope of the case, Greg and his team are always there to meet their client needs. I have been of client of Greg's for a number of years and I feel comfortable referring family, friends and co-workers. Greg and his team listen to their clients issues and concerns with the goal of educating and working toward a successful outcome. Communication remains a constant and clients question and concerns are addressed immediately.

  3. High Competance Equals High Confidence

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Brown.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Greg was recommended as an attorney who could handle the nuanced aspect of our case. As with most litigation, our case was strong but had certain complexities that needed expert handling. Greg puts you at ease from the very first meeting; his knowledge of the law is obvious and you immediately get an idea of the strengths and weaknesses of your case and his ability to capitalize on the former and counter the latter. Additionally, Greg is very at home in the courtroom, should the case get that get far. Having that kind of trust and confidence in your attorney and his team is a huge advantage when you are involved in litigation.

    Although my case did not go to trial, I was able to watch Greg work as he deposed the defendant/cross-complainant. Many times with litigation, it seems like it is nothing but filings and answers to filings and just a lot of paperwork; you don't get to witness the actual lawyering. In this particular deposition, I was able to watch as Greg poked hole after hole in the cross-complainant's case. He asked questions in what at first seemed like random order but, after awhile, you could see the pattern and weave of his attack. Many times, Greg even schooled opposing counsel as he tried in vain to minimize the assault. By the end of the deposition, we knew we had basically won the case. His performance in the deposition solidified what was felt at the very first meeting; we had the right attorney!

  4. Hands down, the best!

    Posted by Bruce Safi, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Brown.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Aggressive, flawlessly prepared, and an exceptional strategist, Greg is nothing short of our knight in shining armor. One year into an exhausting and hostile partnership dispute, we fired our meek, uncommunicative, and now ex attorney, luckily finding Greg in the process. Greg quickly took control with a perfect balance of authority and grace. Communication was something greatly lacking in our previous attorney. Greg put those concerns to rest, always making himself available with a rapid response rate worth mentioning. During such a stressful time, it was a breath of fresh air to feel so constantly in the loop and certain of the direction we were headed. Greg has surpassed our expectations more than ten fold and we are happy to think of him as more of a friend than just our attorney. With the trial still looming in the future, I have unwavering confidence that we are going to win with Greg on our side.

  5. One of the most reliable and reputable lawyers I have ever met.

    Posted by Moe Homayounieh, a Partnership client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Brown.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Partnership matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It was very interesting, but I found this lawyer just by Google searching. From the beginning for what ever reason I trusted him. He was showing me legal and ethical ways to defend my legal issues. From the beginning he was with me until the end. Me and him were communicating almost 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. The last day, before he wins my case, his final closing argument for the jury was unbelievable. I won my trial 12-0!!!!

  6. Grueling and demanding divorce trial

    Posted by Tony, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Brown.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Greg is one of the finest attorneys I have ever worked with. He guides you through your respective case with a total game plan in mind, with realistic expectations. There are no promises. He is assertive, knowledgable, compassionate to your case, hard working and very well prepared. He is a tremendous and valuable asset to your legal team!!!

  7. The Amazing Greg Brown, 3Peace Studios -Breach of Contract Trial

    Posted by Jailyn, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Brown.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I don't think I could ever say enough wonderful things about attorney Greg Brown and his law firm!

    I created/operate a non-profit arts organization benefiting children and adults with disabilities, individuals working towards an entertainment career as well as low-income families. We were locked out of our theatre/arts studio over a year ago. After repeated attempts to retrieve the children's things and our expensive theatrical equipment (lighting, sound, costumes, props, musical instruments) so that we'd be able to continue operations at another location, the landlord refused claiming that everything belonged to him. Later, now claiming that the items had been abandoned, the landlord had a supposed auction where no one showed up so he purchased all of the belongings ($100k+ worth) and gave them to his daughter who happens to also run a theatre. Devastated, the children decided to fight back. In order to afford a new attorney, we organized a car wash and sold flowers. We continued to unite by meeting every Saturday at a local park. The children raised enough money and we retained an attorney. This attorney was excited at first about the case but a month before trial she told me we'd lose.

    I began representing myself. Realizing that our assigned judge was reviewed as a difficult one, I immediately sought out a new attorney. The problem was, I needed an attorney for a jury trial that was scheduled a week out and had already received one continuance. I sent out 10-20 emails to various attorneys and sadly received only 2 responses. The first told me they couldn't take a case to trial with that little time. The second was Greg Brown.

    I met with Greg Brown and his associate attorney Alison Flowers and all of the anxiety I had been carrying was almost instantly alleviated. Greg didn't tell me I would win, he didn't tell me I would lose. He was honest, smart, meticulous, supportive and calculated. I felt like Greg Brown understood my story and the importance of a child's First Communion Bible that one of my student's left in her cubby in the theatre. Greg listened to everything I said as if it were the most important thing in the world. I also felt like Greg Brown was able to give me a realistic view of what to expect.

    I have never seen an attorney with such finesse as Greg Brown. I was glad to know the truth however Greg also provided me with so much hope. After our meeting, Greg agreed to take on our case, despite having only a few days to prepare and not getting his usual and well-worth it fee for his firm's services.

    Greg and Alison dropped everything and worked night and day preparing. They looked at every angle and went through every document with a fine-toothed comb. Being the 3rd attorney on our case, I wasn't sure there would be any new discoveries to aid us, however Greg and Alison were amazing at finding loopholes and flaws in the other party's actions.

    Monday was the first day of our trial. Many of the kids and parents from the theatre came out to be witnesses and for support. Both Greg and Alison came to the trial. They have an incredible presence and stellar appearance, but that is by far second to their phenomenal ability to represent their clients.

    Greg Brown calmly and professionally negotiated with the other side and the judge. He remained calm as opposed to the other party's attorney who lost their cool several times. Greg did not back down and continued to argue new reasons why he shouldn't. Greg was able to negotiate us the right to reclaim not only many of our belongings and equipment, but also the right to reinstate our terminated lease and resume business! I have NEVER heard of this happening! We were able to move back to our theatre over a year after being kicked out. Greg went through the lease word for word and amended it in our favor and required the landlord to hand over the keys in front of the judge. The 5 day trial only lasted 2. The show will now go on, thanks to Greg Brown!

  8. Respect and gratitude

    Posted by a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Brown.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Being a woman seeking legal cousel to pursue a law suit is an intimidating prospect. Fortunately a dear friend recommended Greg Brown. The minute I met with him, I was at ease. Lawsuits are not fun but somehow Greg and his team made it bearable. Not only was he knowledgable, assertive and efficient, but at times he was a friend and therapist through all my stressful and self doubting moments. It was truly above and beyond the service I expected. He was aggressive for me when I wanted to give up and I received more in my settlement than I expected without having to go to court.  I could go on and on about how protected and supported I felt. I cannot recommend Greg Brown highly enough. I'm so grateful that he made, what could have been a nightmare, into a positive experience. 

  9. Andrew Peykoff

    Posted by Andrew, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Brown.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Greg is a gifted trial attorney. He is honest, very hard-working and has proven ability to win over the judge and jury to his views of the issues. Greg has the ability to clearly understand the issues and present them in easy to understand ways to the Judge and Jury. Greg comes prepared to cross examine (expert) witnesses. Interestingly, when a trial is concluded, he often has earned the respect of the opposing attorney(s). Since Greg's represented us, we've never yet been on the losing side. He has our respect and admiration.

  10. Simply the best trial lawyer you'll ever work with

    Posted by Bernie, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Brown.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with many attorneys throughout my business career. Greg Brown stands out among them like a beacon in the night. His level of preparation, attention to detail, client engagement and follow-up is extraordinary and provides a level of preparation and confidence that invariably leads to the greatest potential for a successful outcome. To use a football analogy, Greg Brown is the Bill Belicheck of trial attorneys.