Gregory Garth Brown’s Reviews

Gregory Garth Brown

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by MIchael,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Brown.

    I am extremely happy with the attorneys at Brown & Charbonneau, LLP. I had a significant business dispute and did not know where to turn. I immediately felt that they knew what they were doing and that my troubles were in good hands. I cannot say enough good things about this firm. Since I began working with them, they have quickly and efficiently helped resolve all of my issues in ways that I wouldn't have thought of. Before finding them, I had real concerns about whether I could even get through my dispute, let alone have it resolved so perfectly. They are proactive, responsive and very knowledgeable. With my business, it is hard to get away during normal business hours. I was able to meet at night and on weekends which helped decrease my stress significantly. It is without reservation that I would recommend the business and divorce lawyers of B&C to all my friends, family and co-workers. They are simply the best! You are in good hands.

  2. Reliable and aggressive

    Posted by david,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Brown.

    Mr. Brown is an excellent attorney, particularly in business and contract disputes. Not only is he aggressive but more importantly he is extremely competent. His aggressiveness and push does yield results because opponents quickly realize that Mr. Brown knows what he is doing and that he will get to the bottom of any controversy regardless of procedural maneuvering and stall tactics thrown at him.

  3. Brown and Charbonneau LLP

    Posted by Brian,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Brown.

    Our company Piston Data was facing a serious breach of contract with two former employees who had started their own competing company using the exact copied materials and trade secrets they had learned of while working for Piston Data, in turn violating their signed Non - Disclosure / Confidentiality Security agreements.

    Luckily for us we came across the law firm Brown & Charbonneau LLP and were able to get an immediate consultation with Gregory Brown in his offices in Irvine, CA. We explained our situation with our two former employees in detail and he offered his advice and perspective based upon his many years of business litigation cases.

    Brown & Charbonneau LLP shortly after became our attorneys of record and have since worked with us for months on the development and gathering of evidence for our case.

    Although we are still in the middle of the legal process with our case I can’t speak highly enough about the great work Brown & Charbonneau LLP have done for us. They have shown a great understanding of our business processes and how it relates to the law. Their legal work product and articulation of all the matters at hand are un-surpassed.

    Just because some says they are a “Lawyer” or have a framed piece of paper on the wall from this place or that, doesn’t mean they possess the experience, skill or mastery of the law that the attorneys at Brown & Charbonneau LLP do!

    If you are in need of legal representation then look no further than Brown & Charbonneau LLP.

  4. Competent and Persistent Lawyer

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Brown.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Greg Brown made my case a priority and went above and beyond to protect me and my family. He is extremely knowledgable of the necessary steps to problem solve legal matters. He is an excellent negotiator and communicator.

  5. Making the client a priority

    Posted by Allen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Brown.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It doesn't matter the size or scope of the case, Greg and his team are always there to meet their client needs. I have been of client of Greg's for a number of years and I feel comfortable referring family, friends and co-workers. Greg and his team listen to their clients issues and concerns with the goal of educating and working toward a successful outcome. Communication remains a constant and clients question and concerns are addressed immediately.

  6. High Competance Equals High Confidence

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Brown.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Greg was recommended as an attorney who could handle the nuanced aspect of our case. As with most litigation, our case was strong but had certain complexities that needed expert handling. Greg puts you at ease from the very first meeting; his knowledge of the law is obvious and you immediately get an idea of the strengths and weaknesses of your case and his ability to capitalize on the former and counter the latter. Additionally, Greg is very at home in the courtroom, should the case get that get far. Having that kind of trust and confidence in your attorney and his team is a huge advantage when you are involved in litigation.

    Although my case did not go to trial, I was able to watch Greg work as he deposed the defendant/cross-complainant. Many times with litigation, it seems like it is nothing but filings and answers to filings and just a lot of paperwork; you don't get to witness the actual lawyering. In this particular deposition, I was able to watch as Greg poked hole after hole in the cross-complainant's case. He asked questions in what at first seemed like random order but, after awhile, you could see the pattern and weave of his attack. Many times, Greg even schooled opposing counsel as he tried in vain to minimize the assault. By the end of the deposition, we knew we had basically won the case. His performance in the deposition solidified what was felt at the very first meeting; we had the right attorney!

  7. Hands down, the best!

    Posted by Bruce Safi, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Brown.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Aggressive, flawlessly prepared, and an exceptional strategist, Greg is nothing short of our knight in shining armor. One year into an exhausting and hostile partnership dispute, we fired our meek, uncommunicative, and now ex attorney, luckily finding Greg in the process. Greg quickly took control with a perfect balance of authority and grace. Communication was something greatly lacking in our previous attorney. Greg put those concerns to rest, always making himself available with a rapid response rate worth mentioning. During such a stressful time, it was a breath of fresh air to feel so constantly in the loop and certain of the direction we were headed. Greg has surpassed our expectations more than ten fold and we are happy to think of him as more of a friend than just our attorney. With the trial still looming in the future, I have unwavering confidence that we are going to win with Greg on our side.

  8. One of the most reliable and reputable lawyers I have ever met.

    Posted by Moe Homayounieh, a Partnership client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Brown.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Partnership matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It was very interesting, but I found this lawyer just by Google searching. From the beginning for what ever reason I trusted him. He was showing me legal and ethical ways to defend my legal issues. From the beginning he was with me until the end. Me and him were communicating almost 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. The last day, before he wins my case, his final closing argument for the jury was unbelievable. I won my trial 12-0!!!!

  9. Grueling and demanding divorce trial

    Posted by Tony, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Brown.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Greg is one of the finest attorneys I have ever worked with. He guides you through your respective case with a total game plan in mind, with realistic expectations. There are no promises. He is assertive, knowledgable, compassionate to your case, hard working and very well prepared. He is a tremendous and valuable asset to your legal team!!!

  10. The Amazing Greg Brown, 3Peace Studios -Breach of Contract Trial

    Posted by Jailyn, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Brown.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I don't think I could ever say enough wonderful things about attorney Greg Brown and his law firm!

    I created/operate a non-profit arts organization benefiting children and adults with disabilities, individuals working towards an entertainment career as well as low-income families. We were locked out of our theatre/arts studio over a year ago. After repeated attempts to retrieve the children's things and our expensive theatrical equipment (lighting, sound, costumes, props, musical instruments) so that we'd be able to continue operations at another location, the landlord refused claiming that everything belonged to him. Later, now claiming that the items had been abandoned, the landlord had a supposed auction where no one showed up so he purchased all of the belongings ($100k+ worth) and gave them to his daughter who happens to also run a theatre. Devastated, the children decided to fight back. In order to afford a new attorney, we organized a car wash and sold flowers. We continued to unite by meeting every Saturday at a local park. The children raised enough money and we retained an attorney. This attorney was excited at first about the case but a month before trial she told me we'd lose.

    I began representing myself. Realizing that our assigned judge was reviewed as a difficult one, I immediately sought out a new attorney. The problem was, I needed an attorney for a jury trial that was scheduled a week out and had already received one continuance. I sent out 10-20 emails to various attorneys and sadly received only 2 responses. The first told me they couldn't take a case to trial with that little time. The second was Greg Brown.

    I met with Greg Brown and his associate attorney Alison Flowers and all of the anxiety I had been carrying was almost instantly alleviated. Greg didn't tell me I would win, he didn't tell me I would lose. He was honest, smart, meticulous, supportive and calculated. I felt like Greg Brown understood my story and the importance of a child's First Communion Bible that one of my student's left in her cubby in the theatre. Greg listened to everything I said as if it were the most important thing in the world. I also felt like Greg Brown was able to give me a realistic view of what to expect.

    I have never seen an attorney with such finesse as Greg Brown. I was glad to know the truth however Greg also provided me with so much hope. After our meeting, Greg agreed to take on our case, despite having only a few days to prepare and not getting his usual and well-worth it fee for his firm's services.

    Greg and Alison dropped everything and worked night and day preparing. They looked at every angle and went through every document with a fine-toothed comb. Being the 3rd attorney on our case, I wasn't sure there would be any new discoveries to aid us, however Greg and Alison were amazing at finding loopholes and flaws in the other party's actions.

    Monday was the first day of our trial. Many of the kids and parents from the theatre came out to be witnesses and for support. Both Greg and Alison came to the trial. They have an incredible presence and stellar appearance, but that is by far second to their phenomenal ability to represent their clients.

    Greg Brown calmly and professionally negotiated with the other side and the judge. He remained calm as opposed to the other party's attorney who lost their cool several times. Greg did not back down and continued to argue new reasons why he shouldn't. Greg was able to negotiate us the right to reclaim not only many of our belongings and equipment, but also the right to reinstate our terminated lease and resume business! I have NEVER heard of this happening! We were able to move back to our theatre over a year after being kicked out. Greg went through the lease word for word and amended it in our favor and required the landlord to hand over the keys in front of the judge. The 5 day trial only lasted 2. The show will now go on, thanks to Greg Brown!