Stephen Hal Darrow’s Reviews

Stephen Hal Darrow

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I am going to refer him to everyone I know

    Posted by Happy Client, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Darrow.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I was very nervous about filing for Bankruptcy but Mr. Darrow put my mind at ease. He is very knowledgeable and quickly set me straight about some information I found online. I am a single mother with a fixed income and he let my do payments which made paying the fees so much easier. I am a worry wort and I must have been driving Mr. Darrow's staff crazy with all my phone calls but they were always professional and always made me feel like I was not alone in whole process which meant the world to me. I would recommend the Darrow Law Center and Mr. Darrow to anyone who is struggling.

  2. Super Job!!

    Posted by Richard, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Darrow.
    • I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    I had several issues that affected my Chapter 13 BK. Stephen Darrow was great and did a tremendous job getting the BK approved. We had 3 hearings and he never asked for additional fees. I would gladly recommend him and his staff to anyone in need of a great attorney.

  3. I am not affraid to answer my phone any more thank you Mr. Darrow

    Posted by Ben, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Darrow.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Great staff and amazing lawyer, very knowledgeable.

    They helped me get over the fear of my phone ringing. LOL

    I just wish I had not waited so long to call.

    I have a Couple friends that had used Mr Darrow services and they kept telling me I should set up an appt. but I was already feeling like a loser, like I needed someone I don't know confirming I was. My friends were persistent they kept telling me that I would feel like a weight is lifted of you shoulders if took the chance. So I finally broke down and called. I can remember walking into the office for the first time feeling like even more of a loser, but by the time I had left Mr. Darrow help me see I did not need to be so hard on myself and that hard times fell on a lot of people.
    They made me feel like I was not alone, they were able to answer all my question and walked me through Bankruptcy process. Best of all, they help me to get rid of the black cloud of that was hanging over me (my credit cards and Hospital bills) and all the harassing and belittling phone calls stopped.
    I would recommend the Darrow Law Center to anyone
    Thank you Mr. Darrow for the fresh start

  4. Thank you Mr. Darrow and staff

    Posted by Amy, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Darrow.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Mr. Darrow and his staff are wonderful. We moved to SO CA but had property and wanted to resume our life in NO CA. Mr. Darrow made that happen, he is knowledgeable in the law and our case was complex. We are back in our home and almost finished with our plan. Any issues we have had or help we have needed he and his staff have been there. He will fight (negotiate) for his clients. Thank you Mr. Darrow and your team.

  5. Do not recomend

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Stephen Darrow.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Real Estate matter.

    Don't use him! This man took my money and ran. I had to go to State Bar of California for help. He still doesn't make his monthly payments to me for what he took from me. DON'T USE HIM!!!!!! The check is always in the mail

    1. Stephen Hal Darrow

      Stephen Darrow

      Lawyer Comment:

      This client came in for a loan modification. We worked over 77 hours on her modification. She could not qualify because of her pasts failure to pay and low income, a choice the lender made not us. 3 years later she complains. She paid for only half her fees I did not take her money. Because of our courtesy we agreed to refund her money in a signed settlement agreement which she now has breached.
      The bank is the culprit NOT our office, they did not give her the modification she wanted so she fells the need to blame someone and I guess I was the easiest to blame. The State Bar said it was a contract matter but since I agreed to refund her they were closing the file but she continues to annoy them also. She also claims she never receives the checks we send but eventually cashes them.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  6. Extremely knowledgable, friendly, will fight for you and get results!

    Posted by Daniel, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Darrow.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Stephen Darro is an excellent lawyer. He is tireless in his knowledge of new law and is skillled in finding honest truthful ways to navigate through difficult circumstance. When the big banks came after me, he stood and didn't allow me to be bullied. He got excellent results and I would recommend him to anyone with financial difficulty in need of help.

  7. Did what no one else could!

    Posted by Mark, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Darrow.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Went to 3 other attorneys before I was finally recommended to Mr. Darrow...I wish I had never wasted my time with those other lawyers. I have referred all of my family and friends to him...there is no one better!

  8. A rare breed...Good, honest and fair

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Darrow.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Darrow has been our friend and attorney for a long time...I can assure you that you will not find a better attorney.