Kirby Frederick Combs’s Reviews

Kirby Frederick Combs

Average Rating

Based on 53 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Greatest lawyer I have ever worked with.

    Posted by victor, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirby Combs.
    • I hired Kirby 6-12 months ago.
    • Kirby handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Greatest lawyer I have ever had the pleasure of meeting and handled my case great. My DUI was lowered to a Wet and Reckless because of his great work. Very professional and very very kind. He was able to work with me and got my end goal. 10 out of 10

  2. From 6 felonies to a misdemeanor

    Posted by Captain, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirby Combs.
    • I hired Kirby 1-6 months ago.
    • Kirby handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kirby was great, he was able to dismiss 6 felonies. I ended up with a misdemeanor. Kim was great she kept me informed at all times. Kirby was instrumental in the case and in addition to being my lawyer he helped my co defendant's by coming to an agreement with the DA. That benefited everyone. His tact and friendly attitude helped to keep communication open between me and the DA. I will recommend Kirby to anyone he has been great through this ordeal.

  3. KIRBY AND KIM THE BEST

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirby Combs.
    • I hired Kirby 1-3 years ago.
    • Kirby handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kirby got my Terrorist threat changed to and Infraction of disturbing the peace, Kirby had to go to court 6 times for me, both he and Kim kept me informed and were always telling me not to worry.

  4. THE BEST OF THE BEST!!

    Posted by Nathaniel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirby Combs.
    • I hired Kirby 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Throughout my entire life I have always obeyed the law, never gotten in trouble with the law, or was disrespectful in anyway to my superiors and law enforcement. I was always raised to honor God, my parents, and others and always be honest and speak the truth. This is how I was raised and how I continue to live my life to this day!

    Just over seven months ago I was leaving my church to go home being driven by a friend. I was tired after a long day a great service I was ready to get home. As I was passing local businesses in Murrieta the car I was in preceded to get stopped by a Murrieta PD car. The officer approached our vehicle and asked for ID and reg* so that was presented.
    All while this was happing I'm lazily lounging in the "passenger" seat minding my own business and messing with social media and email applications. I was asked for my ID by the officer, in which I stated that I didn't have my ID and that I wasn't obligated to give that information. I firmly believed that I wasn't required to present "my papers" because I had not committed any crime and there was no need to give my personal information. There was absolutely no probable cause.
    I wanted to stand up for my rights.
    My passenger side of the vehicle was approached by another officer. To make a long story short.
    I was playing around with my phone. This officer aggressively taunted me to put my phone down and said that I wasn't allowed to be on it when he was standing there. I obliged and put my phone down.
    Our of fear for my safety, I picked up my phone and tried to record the situation of my driver and of the cops. I WANTED TO KEEP THEM ACCOUNTABLE!! That is our job right? That is part of our duty as Americans! I was then attacked right when I tried to touch my video app.
    I was assaulted by a Murrieta PD officer as he jumped through my window, taunted verbally for over an hour, called names, cussed at, then arrested because the cop did what he wanted to. I was put in jail over night and accused with a PC148. I was facing a misdemeanor.


    Mr. Kirby Combs is not only a "friend" of mine but a very well known professional in the Temecula Valley. I knew after hearing how he dealt with his clients from review and knowing what kind of person he is I had to make him a protector of this case and my rights.

    PROS:
    Kirby Combs and his wonderful wife Kim worked endlessly on my case.
    -Kirby acted in a professional manner throughout the whole process and explained everything clearly. Not only does Mr Combs act in this way he has vast knowledge to help your situation out by finding the TRUTH of the matter and bringing that to light.
    -Kirby also wrote a full and sincere letter to the DA that was assigned my case.
    -Kirby doesn't just fight for you, HE FIGHTS WITH YOU!
    -Kirby & Kim keep in contact with you by email, phone calls, and will keep you informed throughout the entire process.

    Look no further if your looking for the best attorney to help your case. Often you will find attorneys that work just for the money but Mr. Combs is a head above the rest. Choose his to represent your case. It is the best choice you can make!

    Good luck and God Bless!

  5. The Best ever!!!!!!!!

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirby Combs.
    • I hired Kirby 1-6 months ago.
    • Kirby handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    This is the best Attorney in the world folks so caring and such a pro 1st stringer. Got all my brothers charges dismissed after he had this burden for 14 years. I cant say enough for Kirby Combs and Kim. In a world of wondering if the choice you made is right they are the right choice. No dought about it. Rest assured they will fight for you. Again thank you so much. Michael Gregory

  6. Great Representation!

    Posted by Mary,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirby Combs.

    I was facing 4 felony charges and Kirby got it brought down to a misdemeanor. Kirby went to court for me and kept me up to date every step of the way. I am so grateful for his services and would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a criminal defense attorney. This was a difficult circumstance but for once in my life justice prevailed!

    1. Kirby Frederick Combs

      Kirby Combs

      Lawyer Comment:

      Our client was actually only charged with 4 misdemeanors. All charges were dismissed with a plea to an infraction for disturbing the peace.

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  7. Case dismissed!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirby Combs.
    • I hired Kirby 6-12 months ago.
    • Kirby handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Searched around for a few lawyers for my case, where my ex-gf falsely accused me of stealing after a bad breakup, and I decided on Kirby and his wife Kim since their replies are sincere. I was facing possible jail sentence and fines because the State and the cops just decide to sue me based on a superficial police report. Kirby and Kim were there to help me from start to finish, with reasonable pricing. The case ends up being dismissed, means no penalties for me, no further actions necessary, and records removed--I couldn't ask for more. I'm really glad to have met them and have made new friends, even though I was unfortunate to be falsely charged. Highly recommended to all

  8. Thanks Kirby and Kim!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirby Combs.
    • I hired Kirby 1-3 years ago.
    • Kirby handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Kirby and Kim are a great team! I got caught up on a drug charge which threatened my career and way of life. These guys were there from the start and helped put my mind at ease when I thought I was waiting for my life to be over. Kirby was able to get me a favorable outcome and I'm incredibly grateful.

  9. Wow! He saved my career.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirby Combs.
    • I hired Kirby 1-3 years ago.
    • Kirby handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I cannot begin to explain how greatful I am to have been represented by Mr. Combs. Both he and Kim were amazing in not only my court appearances but also in communicating with me. I was facing a third DUI charge and evading a peace officer. Kirby was able to reduce my charges to a wet and reckless and have me only complete one SB38 class. I would highly recommend this attorney for any of your needs. Thank you Kim and Kirby!

  10. VERY GRATEFUL: Extreme DUI Reduced To Wet Reckless

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirby Combs.
    • I hired Kirby 1-3 years ago.
    • Kirby handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very grateful for Mr. and Mrs. Combs. Mr. Combs was able to reduce my Extreme DUI charge to a Wet Reckless charge. I was facing jail time and huge fines. Mr. Combs was able to reduce my fines considerably and I did not have to go to jail. Throughout my case the DA requested several continuances, which led to my case being drawn out for some months. During this time, Mr. Combs and his Wife, Kim, kept me informed on every hearing, phone call, request and change regarding my case. I had so many questions and they were able to answer all of them promptly, whether it was by email, phone or face to face meeting. I would recommend Mr. Combs and his Wife to anyone seeking a lawyer. Exceptional Team!