Joseph Vincent Camarata’s Reviews

Joseph Vincent Camarata

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Success

    Posted by Kendra,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Camarata.

    When my ex-husband and I separated, we decided to go through a mutual lawyer friend who helped us mediate and navigate through the divorce process. When our divorce was finalized, I naively thought that would be the end of it and we would both move on and move forward while following our final judgment to the letter. That lasted for about 2 months before payments began to change. I tried to discuss the issues directly with my ex without resolution. After being patient month after month, I realized I wasn’t going to get the outcome I needed. A mutual friend suggested I go and talk to Joseph. When I met with Mr. Camarata, he was extremely professional and extremely kind. He discussed my needs thoroughly and told me his plan of action. I could tell that he would be able to get the job done. I got the vibe that he was a no-nonsense kind of guy and a genuine one. Two qualities that I admire and was looking for in a lawyer. Lisa, his paralegal was always friendly, very helpful on the phone, quick to return my calls and to process the necessary paperwork. Within a couple of weeks, Joseph and Lisa were able to rectify my situation. Should any other issues creep up in the years to come, I am confident that Camarata law will be able to handle the situation with success. Thank you Joseph & Lisa!!

  2. Honesty, Integrity and Concern is Camarata Law!!

    Posted by Danielle E.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Camarata.

    Recently my research online led me to Mr. Joseph Camarata. I concluded after many consultations with other high end, high price attorneys, Camarata Law was the only choice for me. I can honestly say, this law office has my business forever- regardless of what my legal needs may be. I came into his office overwhelmed, distraught and hopeless after my divorce was final for almost a year! My ex just would not leave me alone! Mr. Camarata and his team handled my issues with blunt honesty, integrity and whole hearted concern for my best interest. He was and is still readily available anytime I have questions or concerns regarding any legal matter. Camarata Law and their knowledge of not only the law and codes but also knowing and being highly respected by the Riverside Court system including the judges and court clerks sets him apart. When push comes to shove, that is what having a lawyer representing you is all about. Joe Camarata and his team fight for their clients while remaining highly respected by their colleagues. No matter what my legal needs may be (hopefully NONE) in the future, I will not hesitate to have Camarata Law behind me. I would also recommend him to my entire family and friend network! Thank you Joe and Lisa! I can't even tell you how appreciative I am! Single mom- on the move UPWARDS!!!

  3. Post-Divorce Assistance!

    Posted by Janell, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Camarata.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    For years I had been struggling with my ex-husband to have his name removed from real estate property awarded to me per our divorce decree and he refused. Camarata Law took my case and today I was awarded an order in my favor removing my ex's name as well as attorney's fees! Way to go Joseph and Lisa! Thank you both so very much for your help!

  4. "BEST BET"

    Posted by Robert, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Camarata.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Atty. Camarata was a blessing to my family. He is informative and involved with his clients. The office staff is caring and responsive. Lisa, his office manager returns calls and is very professional. Mr. Camarata represented my son on a DUI case with injury. He explained the process to both my son and I every step of the way. He was personally present at every court date. I felt that his expert representation was important with the outcome of my son's case. I have only good things to say about Atty. Camarata.

  5. Divorce

    Posted by Ruth S., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Camarata.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Joseph Camarata through my legal plan. I must admit that I was a bit skeptical to use a lawyer from my legal plan to handle my divorce. However, after meeting with Joe I quickly hired him. He was very kind and compassionate towards what I was going through. Not qualities you often see in a lawyer. He even accommodated my busy schedule by meeting with me on a Saturday morning. So far, I have been very pleased with the progress of my divorce. His paralegal, Lisa Mora has been in constant contact with me providing updates on the progress on my case. Lisa is friendly, smart and insightful. I feel very fortunate to have such a great legal team. I would highly recommend Joseph Camarata law firm.

  6. Great Attorney with Knowledgable and Courteous Staff

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Camarata.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Camarata handled what I thought would be a horrific DUI incident with a terrible outcome. He put me at ease and I left his office after our first visit confident he would get the job done efficiently. I am extremely happy with the outcome and would highly recommend Mr. Camarata as he is thorough, knowledgable, and professional.

  7. Compassionate Fighter

    Posted by Melanie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Camarata.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I inquired of Mr. Camarata's services for child custody and child support issues. Within minutes of sitting down for a consultation with Joe, I was put to ease. I wanted an attorney that would fight for me but at the same time understood and cared for what I was going through. Joe had all the qualities and more that I was looking for. He understood my concerns and what I needed to happen in court. He was honest from the start as to what my expectations should be and never sugar coated any of the possible outcomes of my case. He never backed down though we came across many road blocks and circumstances that were out of our hands. He even went above and beyond what I think any other attorney would have done for me. Joe and his paralegal Lisa always kept me informed and were very knowledgable. The both of them are so easy to talk to that you feel like you are talking to a friend. I highly recommend Mr. Camarata!

  8. Excellent Family Law Help!

    Posted by Tracy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Camarata.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was in need of an attorney to help me modify my visitation timeshare and support. I hired Mr. Camarata after meeting with him in his office and was pleasantly surprised by his compassion, attentiveness and professionalism. After reading previous reviews on this site, I was a little concerned that Mr. Camarata was more focused on criminal defense than family law. My concerns were put to rest after 5 minutes of conversation. Not only does Joseph know what he's talking about, he was upfront about what he thought was best for me even though it meant less in legal fees. I was intent on fighting my ex-husband tooth and nail but after speaking with Joseph, we devised a strategy that would not only get me everything I wanted (well almost anyway), but would limit the amount of litigation needed to get it. In the end I saved thousands of dollars and cannot thank Mr. Camarata and his staff enough. If you want a lawyer who will fight for you without taking you to the cleaners, Joseph Camarata is the lawyer for you.

    1. Joseph Vincent Camarata

      Joseph Camarata

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Tracy. I'm happy we were able to help you and your children. It was a pleasure representing you and we wish you the best.

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  9. Joespeh is the lawyer you want on your side

    Posted by Lindsey, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Camarata.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The Camarata Law firm is absolutely the firm you want representing you! I have used other firms and felt uniformed on much of everything except for the bill. That's not the case with the Camarata Law Firm. Joseph and his team kept me up to date and answered all of my questions. He did not nickel and dime me and there weren't any hidden fees. For the first time I felt completely confident going into family court with the Camarata firm representing me.

    1. Joseph Vincent Camarata

      Joseph Camarata

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the compliment Lindsey. I am very happy we were able to assist you through the custody/support process. If you need any additional help, fell free to call any time.

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  10. Amazing and REASONABLE Family Law Attorney

    Posted by Danielle, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Camarata.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Joseph to assist me with my family law matter after years of paying thousands of dollars to accomplish nothing. He was attentive and responsive. I never had to question him as to what was being done on the case or the case status. I was informed every step of the way and could access Joseph or his staff anytime. The case was recently concluded and I was shocked that not only was the case finally settled with excellent results, my legal fees were extremely reasonable. I was never nickled and dimed and got great service and results. I could not ask for better representation and would use Joseph for any legal matter in the future.

If YOU are in need of legal help from an ATTORNEY who CARES, Call CAMARATA LAW NOW

888-803-1814