Joseph Vincent Camarata’s Reviews

Joseph Vincent Camarata

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. "BEST BET"

    Posted by Robert, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Camarata.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Atty. Camarata was a blessing to my family. He is informative and involved with his clients. The office staff is caring and responsive. Lisa, his office manager returns calls and is very professional. Mr. Camarata represented my son on a DUI case with injury. He explained the process to both my son and I every step of the way. He was personally present at every court date. I felt that his expert representation was important with the outcome of my son's case. I have only good things to say about Atty. Camarata.

  2. Divorce

    Posted by Ruth S., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Camarata.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Joseph Camarata through my legal plan. I must admit that I was a bit skeptical to use a lawyer from my legal plan to handle my divorce. However, after meeting with Joe I quickly hired him. He was very kind and compassionate towards what I was going through. Not qualities you often see in a lawyer. He even accommodated my busy schedule by meeting with me on a Saturday morning. So far, I have been very pleased with the progress of my divorce. His paralegal, Lisa Mora has been in constant contact with me providing updates on the progress on my case. Lisa is friendly, smart and insightful. I feel very fortunate to have such a great legal team. I would highly recommend Joseph Camarata law firm.

  3. Great Attorney with Knowledgable and Courteous Staff

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Camarata.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Camarata handled what I thought would be a horrific DUI incident with a terrible outcome. He put me at ease and I left his office after our first visit confident he would get the job done efficiently. I am extremely happy with the outcome and would highly recommend Mr. Camarata as he is thorough, knowledgable, and professional.

  4. Compassionate Fighter

    Posted by Melanie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Camarata.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I inquired of Mr. Camarata's services for child custody and child support issues. Within minutes of sitting down for a consultation with Joe, I was put to ease. I wanted an attorney that would fight for me but at the same time understood and cared for what I was going through. Joe had all the qualities and more that I was looking for. He understood my concerns and what I needed to happen in court. He was honest from the start as to what my expectations should be and never sugar coated any of the possible outcomes of my case. He never backed down though we came across many road blocks and circumstances that were out of our hands. He even went above and beyond what I think any other attorney would have done for me. Joe and his paralegal Lisa always kept me informed and were very knowledgable. The both of them are so easy to talk to that you feel like you are talking to a friend. I highly recommend Mr. Camarata!

  5. Excellent Family Law Help!

    Posted by Tracy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Camarata.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was in need of an attorney to help me modify my visitation timeshare and support. I hired Mr. Camarata after meeting with him in his office and was pleasantly surprised by his compassion, attentiveness and professionalism. After reading previous reviews on this site, I was a little concerned that Mr. Camarata was more focused on criminal defense than family law. My concerns were put to rest after 5 minutes of conversation. Not only does Joseph know what he's talking about, he was upfront about what he thought was best for me even though it meant less in legal fees. I was intent on fighting my ex-husband tooth and nail but after speaking with Joseph, we devised a strategy that would not only get me everything I wanted (well almost anyway), but would limit the amount of litigation needed to get it. In the end I saved thousands of dollars and cannot thank Mr. Camarata and his staff enough. If you want a lawyer who will fight for you without taking you to the cleaners, Joseph Camarata is the lawyer for you.

    1. Joseph Vincent Camarata

      Joseph Camarata

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Tracy. I'm happy we were able to help you and your children. It was a pleasure representing you and we wish you the best.

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  6. Joespeh is the lawyer you want on your side

    Posted by Lindsey, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Camarata.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The Camarata Law firm is absolutely the firm you want representing you! I have used other firms and felt uniformed on much of everything except for the bill. That's not the case with the Camarata Law Firm. Joseph and his team kept me up to date and answered all of my questions. He did not nickel and dime me and there weren't any hidden fees. For the first time I felt completely confident going into family court with the Camarata firm representing me.

    1. Joseph Vincent Camarata

      Joseph Camarata

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the compliment Lindsey. I am very happy we were able to assist you through the custody/support process. If you need any additional help, fell free to call any time.

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  7. Amazing and REASONABLE Family Law Attorney

    Posted by Danielle, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Camarata.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Joseph to assist me with my family law matter after years of paying thousands of dollars to accomplish nothing. He was attentive and responsive. I never had to question him as to what was being done on the case or the case status. I was informed every step of the way and could access Joseph or his staff anytime. The case was recently concluded and I was shocked that not only was the case finally settled with excellent results, my legal fees were extremely reasonable. I was never nickled and dimed and got great service and results. I could not ask for better representation and would use Joseph for any legal matter in the future.

  8. Litigation at it's best!

    Posted by Julie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Camarata.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Joseph Camarata represented my brother in a case were he was falsely accused of a crime. Joseph brought the truth out and made it very clear to the jury that my brother was innocent. He worked very hard to get the truth out. He would answered all of the questions we had and was always available when we needed him. I would highly recommend Joseph V. Camarata, he is the best of the best!

    1. Joseph Vincent Camarata

      Joseph Camarata

      Lawyer Comment:

      I was very proud to represent your brother Julie and even more proud to help him prove his innocence. I will always remember this case, and more importantly your family. Thank you for making me a part of it.

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  9. joseph camarata review

    Posted by alex, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Camarata.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    joseph was very pleasant to work with. His insight and experience in DUI cases was exceptional. From the DMV hearing, to my trial, he led the way in a professional matter. Although the county that I was being tried at, is the worst county possible. He heard every detail of my case and presented my case with authority and confidence, putting me at ease. After joseph represented me, I acquired some additional information from him. My driving privilege was on the verge of being suspended for a year with the driver safety of California. This was a completely different situation than my DUI. Since I had a poor driving record with 8 points in 24 months and now I faced 2 additional points on my record due to my dui. Joseph gave me some great advice and recommendations on how to handle my driver safety hearing. So at the end, I won my hearing and my license was not suspended.

    In conclusion, although my case was not acquitted, he reduced my 18 month program to 3 months with a plea bargain. I would definitely recommend joseph Camarata to anyone who needs professional representation. He is knowledgeable, courteous, professional and equally represents his clients.

  10. Saved me wife

    Posted by Jeff, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Camarata.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My wife was being charged with domestic violence against me and Mr. Camarata was not only able get a huge victory in her case but he was also able to save her military career. If she would have lost her job out here with the marines; we would have had no choice but to move back to my parents house in Wisconsin. THANK YOU Mr. Camarata for following through with what you said you would do. We have never needed an attorney before and hopefully won't ever need one again, but i would recommend Mr. Camarata to any one in our situation.

If YOU are in need of legal help from an ATTORNEY who CARES, Call CAMARATA LAW NOW

888-803-1814