John Robert Mittelman’s Reviews

John Robert Mittelman

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Personal injury defence

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend John Mittelman.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Litigation matter.

    To be fair John worked with me on the price, provided advice on how to fill out my own forms and reviewed them for me. however in the end when I went to settlement hearing he didn't accompany me to help me negotiate the settlement. I like John as a person but feel like he wasn't really there for me when I really needed him.

    1. John Robert Mittelman

      John Mittelman

      Lawyer Comment:

      This client was one of my few hourly clients, and the client would not pay for me to attend the settlement conference in order to save money. I am sorry that my client forgot this and was unhappy with the service I provided. I guess you can't please everybody.

      Please consider all my other positive reviews to put this one in the proper context. John M

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  2. PERSONAL EVALUATION BASED ON LEGAL PERFORMANCE

    Posted by loretta, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Mittelman.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Mittelman succeded in arbitrating a medical malpractice case. Kept me well informed by showing me the pros and con as to a potential outcome since this was my first experience in dealing with the legal community. He put a human face on what was emotional and physical discomfort and I was most appreciative of that.

    1. John Robert Mittelman

      John Mittelman

      Lawyer Comment:

      My dear client is not a huge fan of hyperbole. This review is a wonderful surprise, and the result WE achieved in a very difficult case was very gratifying. THANK YOU, Loretta!

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  3. Restores my Faith in Lawyers!

    Posted by Ellen, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Mittelman.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired John for a medical malpractice case about 1 year ago....without going into the details, this was the most terrifying experience of my life - not just for me, but for my family. My prior experience with many lawyers had been negative in that I never really felt that they cared more about me than the case or the settlement - not true with John! Not only did he ALWAYS put my interests first, he always took the time to explain everything to me and my family with incredible patience and detail. Not only did we win our case, but my family gained a wonderful friend. I recommend John to anyone!

    1. John Robert Mittelman

      John Mittelman

      Lawyer Comment:

      I had a wonderful gift presented to me when Ellen came to me for advice. When I took her case, she cried--told me she had been turned down by 7 other lawyers and was convinced she would never obtain justice for the pain and suffering her doctors caused her. Maybe one of my most challenging cases, but definitely one of the most rewarding of my career.

      THANK YOU, Ellen!

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  4. Protection from many piranhas in film

    Posted by Arctica Films, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Mittelman.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used John Mittelman on numerous occassions over the last 4 years. I have had nothing but good experiences and a staunch defender in every sense of the word. I have complete trust in John and have grown to think of him as a friend who continually fights my battles. Leaving me to do what I do best. I cannot sing his praise enough and highly recommend him.

    1. John Robert Mittelman

      John Mittelman

      Lawyer Comment:

      Piranhas...yikes, but so true. Representing this client has been an excursion into a new area of law, but the person behind the legal entity is truly one of the most inspiring people I've ever had the pleasure of knowing and working with. Her amazing outlook and efforts on behalf of total strangers motivated me to do more than I imagined I could and to become the very best lawyer I could possibly be. I'm so happy to be recognized by such an amazing person. I am HONORED by this testimonial.

      THANK YOU!!!

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  5. A Lawyer You Can Trust

    Posted by Matt, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Mittelman.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    John Mittelman has been our trusted counsel for the two medium sized construction companies we have owned and operated for over 20 years. He has proven to be someone we can trust and count on when dealing with even the most difficult and sensitive issues. He is knowledgeable, responsive and passionate. He is also compassionate and understanding of the perspective of the client and understands how difficult situations can cause stress. He helps us work through those with a level of concern that is refreshing and remarkable.

    John has also proven to be a great negotiator; working toward win-win solutions.


    We would highly recommend John.

    1. John Robert Mittelman

      John Mittelman

      Lawyer Comment:

      Well, this one means the world to me. This is from my most important client, and the one I've worked with, non-stop the longest with, for 20+ years now. He became my best friend, and without doubt, the very best, brightest, most honorable and creative person I've ever known.

      THANK YOU for this wonderful testimonial!!!

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  6. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Defective Products client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Mittelman.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Defective / Dangerous Products matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John Mittelman has made an unpleasant and difficult situation extremely comfortable. He has guided our family through every step in an experience that is unfamiliar to us. John and his staff are extremely professional and highly competent in meeting all of our needs and it is very reassuring to know we have John Mittelman in our corner. Thank you John for everything.

    1. John Robert Mittelman

      John Mittelman

      Lawyer Comment:

      This was a difficult case, but we had a wonderful result for some wonderful people!

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  7. HIGHLY recommend

    Posted by Jack, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Mittelman.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Found John to be more than just a representative, he became a friend. Not only is he qualified and DILIGENT beyond words, he is quality human being whose association in my life has been a treasure to me.

    1. John Robert Mittelman

      John Mittelman

      Lawyer Comment:

      Folks, what can you say when a client who lost at arbitration writes such a heartfelt and moving testimonial. Here is what I say: This is the kind of connection with clients that I live for.

      Simple as that.

      THANK YOU, Jack!!!

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  8. Finally a lawyer you can trust!

    Posted by Teresa, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Mittelman.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John helped me negotiate through the piles of paperwork and legal jargon to achieve a satisfactory settlement. Personable, smart, and honest. You can't ask for better repressentation.

  9. CONSTRUCTION ACCIDENT CASE

    Posted by George, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Mittelman.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was involved in a constructon accident involving contractor negligence.
    John handled my case in a timely professional manner. I was impressed by his ability to discern the facts and understand the nuances and technical construction jargon involving my case..
    I felt comfortable and confident that he understood the legal system and was able to settle with a reasonable conclusion. I highly recommend John for any construction related incidents.

  10. construction accident

    Posted by GEORGE, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Mittelman.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was involved in a construction accident involving contractor negligence. John showed a genuine interest in defining and persuing the facts involved in my case. He showed an amazing ability to understand the nuances and technical jargon concerning my case. Furthermore he was attentive and provided information in a timely manner. I felt confident in his knowledge of the legal system and recommend John for any construction related injury.