Jeremiah D Raxter’s Reviews

Jeremiah D Raxter

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Honest and trustworthy

    Posted by Linda, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremiah Raxter.
    • I hired Jeremiah 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeremiah handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Raxter has handled one big case that included conservatorship on a senior, conservatorship on a disabled mentally challenged and probate. When I walked into his office I had never needed an attorney or had any experience with the court systems. Mr. Raxter never told me what to do, gave me suggestions and guidance on how to approach each of the problems I was facing. His office staff, appointed conservatortors always were their to inform me and guide me as this was a first experience for me. If you need legal advice I recommend Raxter Law . I am still involved in ongoing case but know it will be handled efficently and promptly. I started with Rasxter law in November of 2012 and have had several apperances on various matters that are still ongoing to this date.

  2. Guerrero family Review- Raxter- Law simply the best!

    Posted by Grace Guerrero/Alex Guerrero, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremiah Raxter.
    • I hired Jeremiah 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeremiah handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When we found our selves trying to get out of a horrible bankruptcy mess from another attorney, we are glad we found Jeremiah D Raxter. We explained the situation and he listened and knew exactly where we stood and what action to take he is clearly a professional that knows his practice . He promptly delivered results that handled our situation in the best outcome possible and at a fair price. The Guerrero Family firmly recommends Jeremiah D Raxte attorney at law for any serious bankruptcy and Real Estate matters ! We are very happy thank you so much Jeremia for saving our house=)

  3. Best lawyer EVER

    Posted by a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremiah Raxter.
    • I hired Jeremiah 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeremiah handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.

    I got myself into a mess with my property taxes, as a result of being scammed by a con man who stole my identity, my mother's identity and drained her retirement account, which resulted in her death from a heart attack. I withdrew into a deep depression, and neglected my finances.
    My property was then placed in a tax sale.
    Being a divorced mom with no support and a son to raise, I had no idea where to turn, or who to turn to for help. Starting at 9 a.m., about a month ago, I called all of the lawyers in the areas of Temecula, Winchester, Murrieta and Menifee to try to find help for my awful situation. I pored over all of the ads online and in the phone book. I called tax attorneys to see if they could help with a property tax matter or refer me to someone. I was in a terrible panic. I waited all day, just a few days prior to Christmas (which was when I found out about how bad my trouble was); my despair grew worse and worse all day, without a single phone call returned. I had explained my situation to various receptionists, legal secretaries, and voice mails all day without an ounce of care or sympathy. Finally, 6:30 p.m. rolled around and I hadn't received a single iota of hope since I started. I gave in to complete despair thinking, I won't get a call back today - it's too late, everyone has gone home. I was right. Except, just when I knew I was going to suffer all night in panic, Jeremiah Raxter called me back, after hours.
    He was kind and reassuring, and did not even hint at how stupid I had been to neglect the problem to this extent. He agreed to meet the next day and listen to my situation, and try to help. I felt better, but was still in despair.
    The next day, I met Mr. Raxter, and his excellent secretary Danielle in his office, and explained my situation. There were no recriminations, just an honest assessment of what he though we could try, and possible outcomes. At least I had the first hope I had had in weeks. I knew I stood to lose my entire life savings.
    Mr. Raxter promised he would try to help in any way he could. He worked to get a good outcome for me by going to talk to the tax office on Christmas Eve! Unfortunately, they do not negotiate if they don't have to. That still didn't stop Mr. Raxter from doing all he could to help.
    I didn't have much money, and it looked like I would have to get a loan. But how could I, with terrible credit because I hadn't even tried to fix the damage done by the criminal conman who had stolen my identity? I looked online, unable to sleep, by the hour trying to find "hard money lenders", and things just looked worse and worse.
    Frankly, he saved the day. He is by far the best lawyer I have ever met. I have needed an attorney for a few civil issues in the past, and the high priced attorney did next to nothing for me. He couldn't compare to Jeremiah Raxter, who went WAY above and beyond any obligation he had, to help me. He connected me with some excellent lenders, to whom he explained my situation, and they were willing to help me and allow me to pay back my debt in a reasonable time frame. He saved my life savings, my property, and my family from going through stressful upheaval that would have been very, very hard on us. It feels like he saved my life.
    He is nothing like any lawyer that most people tell you about, the lawyers that people make jokes about that take your money and leave you hanging. He is the complete opposite. I just feel lucky that he is building his practice and that I was fortunate enough to meet him and get his help before everyone knows how good he is, and he becomes too popular to get an appointment! I can't tell you what a weight has been lifted from my shoulders; I can breathe now and feel like I have my life and my hope back.
    If you need help, and you are in serious trouble, you need Jeremiah Raxter, he's amazing.

  4. Great Real Estate Lawyer

    Posted by Crystal, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jeremiah Raxter.
    • I hired Jeremiah 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeremiah handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Rayxter is a very knowledgeable lawyer. I am a Realtor and any time I have questions on what I should do I go to him. I recommend him to all my Client's.

  5. why I would use Jeremiah D Raxter

    Posted by Daryl, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremiah Raxter.
    • I hired Jeremiah 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeremiah handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I can't began to explain the anxiety I had going to a lawyer for bankruptcy, I am so glad that my wife and I went to Jeremiah Raxter. He was very professional and knowledgeable about everything concerning our situation and was there for us every inch of the way. I would recommend Him to everyone ,, Straight up guy!

  6. Honest and dedicated lawyer!

    Posted by Tisha, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremiah Raxter.
    • I hired Jeremiah 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeremiah handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeremiah Raxter has been extremely helpful, honest, and dedicated. The first lawyer that i've met that truly is there for his clients and knows the laws. I would highly recommend him.

  7. So easy to work with...

    Posted by Breanne, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremiah Raxter.
    • I hired Jeremiah 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeremiah handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeremiah was so easy to work with. He was willing to accommodate all my needs for my legal documents and very quick to respond to me if he wasn't available when I called. I will definitely be calling him for future legal needs.

  8. Fast Friendly Service

    Posted by Thom, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremiah Raxter.
    • I hired Jeremiah 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeremiah handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained Raxter Law to assist with a Real Estate Transaction. As is always the case time is of the essence when dealing with this kind of situation. Jeremiah went out of his way to resolve my situation quickly and with little effort from me. He was forward with communication and responded to messages quickly. I highly recommend Jeremiah and Raxter Law.

  9. outstanding advice and representation

    Posted by Joe, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremiah Raxter.
    • I hired Jeremiah 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeremiah handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Raxter helped me greatly in the sale of my business. Very personable and informative individual. In my case, he was all I could ask for. He was resonable in in his fees and both educated and available at all times. I highly recommend his services.

  10. TRUELY HONEST AND HARD WORKER WHO CARES FOR HIS CLIENTS

    Posted by Pattie, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremiah Raxter.
    • I hired Jeremiah 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeremiah handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Raxter is loyal to his clients and very honest and upfront, He knows what he is doing and he gives you what you have asked of him " 100% " and Mr. Raxter works for you and you can be sure you will be kept in the know. He will always be my lawyer and I recommend Mr. Raxter to you. Our family feels he made us apart of his family and you don't get that these days. THANK YOU Mr. Raxter