Sharon Janine Cosgrove’s Reviews

Sharon Janine Cosgrove

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. honesty, cares about her clients.

    Posted by gladtobefree, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Cosgrove.
    • I hired Sharon 6-12 months ago.
    • Sharon handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Writing an honest review about Sharon is easy. I have had Sharon as my lawyer for years now. Being in another county Sharon looked after me while I could not be there myself. She stepped up to the plate when other lawyers ripped me off and left me with a horrible charge and sentance. She obviously turned things around and did what a real lawyer should be doing... Working for the client with financial reason, and working 100 percent. I've talked to othe laywers and they say Sharon wes her job the way an honest lawyer should. I have nothing negative to say besides I wish more lawyers worked as hard and honest.

  2. SHE'S A WINNER!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Cosgrove.
    • I hired Sharon 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sharon is my favorite attorney and I highly recommend her for any criminal case. She is very knowledgeable, caring and makes you feel at ease. She was refereed to me by a friend and now I refer her to whom ever is seeking a great criminal attorney!!

    In 2008, I hired Sharon because I got into some legal trouble for the first time. She was able to drop over 10 charges and reduce my felony to a misdemeanor. Throughout the whole process, Sharon kept me informed and assured me that everything would work out fine. She walked me through the whole process, from beginning to end. I still call Sharon and refer her to whomever is seeking a great attorney. We need more attorney's like Sharon!!!!!

  3. Sharon Cosgrove

    Posted by Tierra, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Cosgrove.
    • I hired Sharon 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Sharon was a great lawyer, she helped me fight charges I didn't feel we're fair. The whole process took almost a year but I didn't have to stress over the case because she handled just about everything, she kept me very well informed throughout the entire process. She was very professional and friendly, I felt comfortable, confident, and secure with her guidance. Sharon helped me get the best possible outcome for my case. I would recommend her to anyone going through legal troubles, and if I ever need a lawyer in the future, she will be the first person I call.

  4. Sharon is an exceptionally hard working, & intelligent attorney

    Posted by Rachael Spencer, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Cosgrove.
    • I hired Sharon 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met Ms. Cosgrove over 4 years ago and since day one I ALWAYS felt as though she genuinly had our best interest in mind throughout several court hearings. She won't let you down!

  5. Happy Customer!

    Posted by Ross, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Cosgrove.
    • I hired Sharon 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Getting in trouble with the law is such an unsettling feeling. Hiring Sharon was the best thing I ever did. She not only handled my case efficiently, she also put my mind at ease as she took care of everything seamlessly. I cannot thank her enough for her expertise and attention to me and my case.

  6. Trustworthy Attorney

    Posted by Aleckzi, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Cosgrove.
    • I hired Sharon 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I want to Thank Ms. Cosgrove for the great job she did on my case. She kept me informed & was very knowledgeable. The best thing is she handels her own cases and has a great legal staff working on her behalf to insure a good out come.

  7. Sharon Cosgrove is a good person and a great lawyer.

    Posted by Joe McDonald, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Cosgrove.
    • I hired Sharon 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Iv used Sharon Cosgrove many time and was never disappointed. She took the time to do what I wanted and worked with me even when she didn't have to. THANK YOU SHARON!!!!!

  8. Do not use Heritage Law Firm.

    Posted by Karen, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Sharon Cosgrove.
    • I hired Sharon more than 3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Heritage Law Firm owes me over $800. Sharon is the latest attorney that I have worked with in the last year+. I have dealt with three different attorneys in this office. As a result I am owed money from my Chapter 13 trustee that has been given to the law office because they claim that I owe for their services. I paid in October 2011 the monies for the bankruptcy as well as another $500 conversion fee. I am owed this money. I would NOT recommend this law firm to anyone. They are uninformed and they appear to not keep up with the most current laws.

    1. Sharon Janine Cosgrove

      Sharon Cosgrove

      Lawyer Comment:

      This very difficult client was refunded in full

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag