Kevin Michael Cortright’s Reviews

Kevin Michael Cortright

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Workers Compensation Attorney

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Cortright.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Mr. Cortright got me the workers compensation benefits I needed during a difficult time while I was recovering from my injury. He was able to get me temporary disability payments, good medical care, and in the end a great settlement. Himself and his secretaries go out of their way to guide you through the very convoluted workers compensation process.

  2. Only if you feel like being condescended too.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kevin Cortright.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.

    Last week the secretary said I'd have to wait 3 days for a phone interview, and even then, I was told "he will call sometimes around then". well it's a week later, and no phone call. My workers comp claim isn't good enough for them??

  3. The Law Offices of Kevin Cortright - Excellent!!! Great Work & Hard Work!!! Very Satisfied Client

    Posted by Reagan, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Cortright.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I've used the Law Offices of Kevin Cortright for many years now. His office is one of the best law offices in Riverside County and a great place to talk and discuss my option with Kevin Cortright on my case. I would recommend Kevin Cortright for Bankruptcy, Workers Compensation, and Personal Injury. Why? Well i was referred to Kevin through an old friend. The way we met through an old friend turned out to be a blessing in disguise. You see, Kevin happen to help me in an issue with a Bankruptcy and many things to do with my past and debt, I referred him to my friends and the next thing I'm needing him for a case with my job and workman's comp. I've seen him work wonders in cases!

    Excellent time spent on my case and great knowledge when presenting my case to the court. We won!!! But that's not the big issue here. A good lawyer is hard to come by! A lawyer who will bend over backwards and help you when your down and out. He works very hard on your cases and sometimes they just don't come out like we want them. From my own experience with Kevin Cortright, it's been a great relationship and experience with his law office.

    Anyone can review a lawyer and hurt or help the status of the lawyers reputation. I have found that if you look deeper within the content of these reviews it's pretty hard to take away an excellent review over a review of not getting what they wanted in a case and taking it out on some one else but themselves. Kevin Cortright is a great attorney who will get the job done and help you with your legal needs, he works very hard to win cases and help in any way he can. Anyone can tear down a wall, but it's very hard to find those who can build that wall.

    Thank you Kevin for all the help you have given me.

  4. Not a workmans comp. attorney by far.

    Posted by Scott, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kevin Cortright.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    What a joke kevin presents himself as having experience in workmans comp. I experienced first hand unfortunately that he does not. He didn't send in letters to doctors before examinations that were to detemine the cause of injury which is extremely important when I confronted him about it he gave me some lame excuse that he forgot it was so close to after another of my appointments it made no sense he gave me the runaround after he lost he lost my case for me he received the judge's decision and misinterpreted it he had informed I had won my case but actually he had lost not until his paralegal read it and informed him he had lost the case l called him and expressed my disappointmentand the coward quit I had to hire an attorney after he lost which wasn't easy to do as they explained I'm asking them to unring the bell he made so many mistakes there were issues he ignored that he said he would address in the judge's decision he mentioned the very things that he said that said he would bring up he was disliked by the judge he was very awkward in the judges presence and in the workmans comp. forum in general I was very fortunate that Dr Peter Shaffer in Riverside accepted my case and they appealed it and the judge's decision was overturned Charlene did an outstanding job. At a time that I'm injured not making ends meet ready to lose my home I can't feed my family I went into Kevins office to discuss what his game plan and he couldn't stop talking about how much money he just made on two injury cases He paid off bills paid cars off had money in the bank etc. etc. what a joke why would he tell me about his personal finances when I'm down and out and his doing he lacks tact and respect for his clients I noticed that his reviews are for bankruptcy pretty obvious that that is his specialty he should stick to it he cost me big time I had to settle my case for 20 percent of what it should have been settled for had he done is job So anyone considering using kevin as a workmans comp attorney please look around he is not good choice.

  5. Cannot afford this attorney for a chapter 13

    Posted by dissatisfied, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Kevin Cortright.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The reason I would not recommend this attorney for chapter 13 services is basically because after he filed our case, any changes or oppositions or even questions he charges a very large fee. Once your finances are restructured in a chapter 13 you have very limited funds to live off of each month. So each time we need to go back to the court/judge for ANYTHING this attorney would charge a minimum of $500. Obviously we couldn't afford that because of the way the trustee restructured our finances. For example, we needed to purchase a car in the middle of our chapter 13 and he charged $500 to request permission from the trustee. We filed chapter 13 as a last resort, but now we are being taken advantage of by this attorney.

    1. Kevin Michael Cortright

      Kevin Cortright

      Lawyer Comment:

      Not to be rude but I always find it interesting when clients think I should work for free? This is a business with expenses, such as payroll, rent, phones, etc. One would not expect to walk into a store and just walk out with items without paying. I would venture to say that if this same person was told by their employer that they were not going to be paid for coming to work anymore that they would stop showing up. Now that I got that off my chest, the reality is that the fees charged in a chapter 13 bankruptcy are monitored and approved by the bankruptcy judge. As such the fees are disclosed and approved each step of the way. My fees are in line with other attorneys in the area, and with the court guidelines.

      Posted over 3 years ago. Flag

  6. Successful Bankruptcy

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Cortright.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kevin walked us through our bankruptcy which we needed to file due to the closure of our business. He guided us correctly and was always responsive when we called with our many questions. This was a difficult time for us and he was kind and helpful.

  7. Cortright - an attorney you can trust.

    Posted by Latonja, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Cortright.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Cortright has the right ingredient to do the best job. He is a partnership with his clients; always keeping them informed. I most especially appreciated the honest dilligence in his character and work. His staff support is incredible. I can whole-heartedly recommend him to ANYONE I know, without hesitation. He is the best!

  8. My personal review of attorney Kevin Cortright

    Posted by Richard, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Cortright.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I initially met attorney Cortright for a free consultation concerning our overall financial plight. He was very personable and sympathetic of our problems. He impressed me with his knowledge of the law and talked about options he felt would help us. After we decided to use attorney Cortright he was always accessable, either by phone or in person, to answer any questions or concerns we had. Plus, he and his staff have kept us informed of the progress of our case. I would highly recommend Mr. Cortright to anyone needing a qualified and trustworthy attorney.

  9. Legal Competence...Without the Hype

    Posted by Joseph, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Cortright.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bad economic times have led to drastic measures that many can relate to. I needed counsel and direction and I found that with Kevin Cortright. He and his office staff handled everything with the utmost professionalism and courtesy. Kevin will offer solutions and logic to help you get back on track. I cannot recommend this firm highly enough. You will be satisfied beyond measure!

  10. Save Your Money

    Posted by a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kevin Cortright.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This attorney was very, very slow in processing my case or retaining up-to-date records of expenses while he was my attorney. He was neither responsive nor knowledgable. His oversight in managing my case was poor. Trial law did not seem to be an area of expertise at all. I went to trial without an attorney successfully and would have been better off never being his client.

    1. Kevin Michael Cortright

      Kevin Cortright

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am not sure where this review is coming from, this was never a client of mine, I do not handle Violent crimes, and clearly did not handle this case or trial. Unfortunately AVVO does not monitor or validate these responses so basically anyone can post what they want without ramification. Please take the time to read my other reviews to get a better understanding of our clients satisfaction.

      Posted about 4 years ago. Flag