Michelle Renee Penna’s Reviews

Michelle Renee Penna

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Family Law Attorney

    Posted by Darrin, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Penna.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Family matter.

    Michelle is a great combination of expert family law advice, representation and cost effectiveness. My opposition is very litigious and because of Michelle's legal acumen I did not lose my life savings to excess legal fees. I highly recommend her.

  2. Michelle and her staff are the best !

    Posted by Patti, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Penna.
    • I hired Michelle 6-12 months ago.
    • Michelle handled my Family matter.

    I had to see Michelle for an issue regarding child support. These times are always emotional and stressful. Michelle and her staff made the situation very easy to deal with and gave me great advise. She was able to get the issue resolved in a timely manner as well as inexpensive! I would highly recommend Michelle Penna for any family law matter.

  3. My Life Back

    Posted by LTH, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Penna.
    • I hired Michelle 6-12 months ago.
    • Michelle handled my Family matter.

    Michelle was great and handled my case with respect and professionalism. I owe her for letting me get my life back and she was always available for me when I needed her. I had a unique case and she did what was best for me and my children. Michelle is a great family attorney and I have referred her to a few friends also

  4. Awesome Attorney!!!

    Posted by Matthew B, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Penna.
    • I hired Michelle 6-12 months ago.
    • Michelle handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    What a relief to find a competent ass kicking family law attorney. Michelle and her team were professional and made me feel like a client and not just a retainer!! Thank uou for getting my case done when several other local attorneys could'nt. A+++++

  5. Vogues billing

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michelle Penna.
    • I hired Michelle more than 3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She didn’t file my case and still took half of my retainer without even starting with me case. I decided not to file right away because I had second thoughts about my separation and that was not acceptable to her. What she did was unethical…

  6. Horrible- do NOT hire this attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michelle Penna.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Never returned phone calls, didn't show up to court, missed appts. , unorganized, horrible! Billed hours for questionable work.

  7. Michelle Penna attorney at law review

    Posted by Moe Meyers, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michelle Penna.
    • I hired Michelle more than 3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michelle Penna attorney review- My wife and I started our divorce over two years ago, and I was at a stand still with my wife and my attorney at the time had no plan. I had to make a decision to hire a new attorney and decided on Michelle Penna. She was highly recommended throughout the valley and he was able to expedite things farther than my first attorney in less than 2 months!

  8. Horrible,I would never reccomend this attorney

    Posted by Kelly,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michelle Penna.
    • I hired Michelle more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She never returned phone calls, and never discussed a proposed settlement with me before presenting it in court. She is terrible.

  9. DO NOT USE THIS ATTORNEY

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michelle Penna.
    • I hired Michelle more than 3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Horrible attorney - nothing was ever accomplished but she billed me. I got more done on my own using the court facilitator.