Linda J Claypool’s Reviews

Linda J Claypool

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Linda J Claypool

    Posted by Deborah, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Claypool.
    • I hired Linda 1-3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Linda was recommended as a good divorce lawyer for me by a gentleman whose ex-wife hired her. I will forever be grateful to him because I didn't know where to begin and was worried about hiring someone unprofessional and careless. Now, I get a chance to give her another A+ recommendation for her services to those who know little about the process, what their rights are and are not, and what happens next. She has good office staff who are as helpful and astute as she is.

  2. Aggressive & Honest...Linda Claypool is great!

    Posted by Amy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Claypool.
    • I hired Linda 6-12 months ago.
    • Linda handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I called Linda a few months back with some hesitation of hiring another attorney for my visitation/custody case. From day one, she assured me that she would do what is in the best interest of my daughter and has always exceeded my expectations. She is responsive in a timely manner, she is trustworthy and honest and she has always been cautious of the fees and respects that I am on a tight, single mom budget. Stephanie at her office is always a pleasure to speak with and always makes herself available to help when she can.

  3. She saved the day and my home purchase!

    Posted by Mark, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Linda Claypool.
    • I hired Linda 1-3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Family matter.

    Linda completed my divorce in 2010, which went very smooth. I'm purchasing a home at this moment and found out my support needed to be adjusted to help me qualify with the loan underwriters. I contacted her last
    Friday (on her day off) and she contacted me within minutes. I told her my predicament and then provided her the required documents. On Monday she and her staff had the documents ready to sign and submit to the judge. Today is Wednesday and they are signed by the judge. She has saved my home purchase and my sanity! Thank you Linda

  4. don't Waste your money

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Linda Claypool.
    • Linda handled my Child Custody matter.

    I didn't like her at all..and I mean at all...hired her for my child custody battle
    she's really shouldn't be charging
    All that money for the nothing she does ,I could have done everything myself
    Literally and found that out the hard way..non refundable 1400$ down the drain
    When I have kids ...

    1. Linda J Claypool

      Linda J Claypool

      Lawyer Comment:

      This has been determined to not be a real client.

      Sadly the ability to post reviews also allows for none clients, opposing parties, etc. to post false statements.

      Diligent attention is taken to ensure client satisfaction.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  5. I am so thankful I hired her!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Claypool.
    • I hired Linda 1-3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I really couldn't afford a lawyer, but a friend told me about Linda. She had used her in the past and was really happy with her. She gave me so much information during the first appointment. I waited a bit before hiring her, but finally decided to borrow the money and go for it. She kicked butt for me! It was really fun watching the expression on my ex's face. Her staff was super helpful. She didn't charge me to talk to her paralegal. I got so much more in support than I had planned on that it more than made up for the retainer fee. She was also really good at keeping the cost down and understood how tight things were for me.

  6. Very disappointing experience

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Linda Claypool.
    • I hired Linda 1-3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very disappointing experience. Should have gone with my gut instincts I had of looking for someone else after the initial consultation but I gave her a shot and hate to admit but I regret it. I gave her the 2500 retainer fee. I obtained her after my paperwork had already been filed via pro-per. She came to my court date and had another client so had to bounce back and forth between court rooms ( totally understandable). Then when my judge was ready with the other case so we had to wait until after lunch. ( understandable too although time is money). After the court date we had another scheduled. I called to talk to her and the receptionist told me to send over an email so I did that for Linda to review. I sent the email with all my questions on 1/23/13. No response. Then a reminder email on 1/29/13. No response. I did not receive a response back until 2/12/13! In the response however, she did state she was very sorry for the delay. ( I don't like paying for sorrys. I like paying for timely service). I went to mediation with what I felt was no direction and after mediation I called, complained, sent an email and told her I no longer wanted her services. My invoice at the time was 900 out of a 2500 retainer fee. ( non refundable ). I emailed her and let her know that while I knew the retainer was non refundable, due to the services of why I was no longer wanting her assistance maybe she could see about refunding some. Well it was very nice that she did... She gave me 205.00 back. (Not impressive). In the charges was 300.00 for the free initial consultation. In the letter she stated she was charging me for it now (amongst other things). Now while I know that the 2500 was not refundable, you would think that due to the VERY Long delayed responses (20 days) and the lack of paperwork needing to be done, and what i felt was a total lack in any direction whatsoever, she could have found it in her heart to be a little more accommodating. All in all, my personal opinion.. I would search elsewhere.

  7. Thank you Linda for helping me with my case

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Claypool.
    • I hired Linda more than 3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am thankful that Linda was my attorney - she was great explaining things and tried to keep the costs down (my x wife didnt help with that mater) But Linda was fair in her costs - afer all i understand her time and knowledge is what we pay her for (she was worth every dime) . In court she was very professional and was able to clearly explain to the judge our requests and the judge seemed to apprciate her as well as respect her. The other attornies in the court room also seem to know and respect her. If you plan to get a divorce then i recommend you talk to linda first and get teh strait scoop on what you will and wont be able to get and do.

  8. Her knowledge is solid, her information percise and helpful.

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Claypool.
    • I hired Linda more than 3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    During a time in my life when I was overly emotional and frightened of the unknown, she was able to help me stay focused on what was really important. I walked out of my initial visit with her with an understanding of the situation that I had not had before and a calm feeling that everything was going to be fair. She is direct and honest. I was impressed by her written statement of fees and the way that she accounted for every minute of her time, and every penny of the fee for my case. She was either available or prompt with returning a call. I really appreciate her.

  9. Finally a Lawyer with an honest and respectful approach with us who dont know the law

    Posted by John, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Claypool.
    • I hired Linda more than 3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Linda and her staff where great - she was honest and i was very impressed with her in court and how she handled herself. i didnt get everything i wanted but after discussing it with her i realized i was asking for more than what was legally right.