Brooke D Eno Elia’s Reviews

Brooke D Eno Elia

Average Rating

Based on 42 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing lawyer for my DUI case

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brooke Eno Elia.
    • I hired Brooke 1-6 months ago.
    • Brooke handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After contacting several lawyers in my area, I was referred to Brooke by a friend who had previously had success with her as her lawyer. Brooke was very personable and did not make any promises she could not keep. She sad she would do her best to help me and I was very happy with the end results. Thankfully, Brooke was able to reduce my charges from a DUI to a wet reckless. She was very informative throughout the whole process and was always available to answer questions. I plan to use her services again for an expungement process and would refer her to any family or friend in need of a lawyer.

  2. DUI

    Posted by Gary, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brooke Eno Elia.
    • I hired Brooke 1-6 months ago.
    • Brooke handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Brooke was amazing, her and her staff kept me informed of what was going on in my case all the time. She was able to drop my DUI to a dry reckless. Getting a DUI can be a tough time but she was able to keep me informed of what she was going to try and get me and she was able to come through for me. She also gave me a great rate. I couldn't be happier with her work and the outcome.

  3. My case with Brooke

    Posted by Trevvor, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brooke Eno Elia.
    • I hired Brooke 1-3 years ago.
    • Brooke handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Brooke is very professional with everything she does. She took my case with open arms and took care of it better than anyone could have, she was never late and always kept me informed with what was going on during my struggle. If I ever need a lawyer again she is the one I will go to. I would always recomend her to any of my family, friends, or colleagues.

  4. Couldn't have made it without her!

    Posted by Jacob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brooke Eno Elia.
    • I hired Brooke 1-3 years ago.
    • Brooke handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Brooke did an outstanding job. She was knowledgeable of any potential outcome of the case, provided consistent updates with what was going on, and overall treated everything in a very calm, realistic, and professional manner. Without a doubt I would recommend her to anyone seeking legal help!

  5. This lawyer is the best!!!!

    Posted by Richard, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brooke Eno Elia.
    • I hired Brooke 1-3 years ago.
    • Brooke handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Brooke and her staff handled my case fantastic. The professionalism is 2nd to none. I never had to wonder about anything, I was fully updated with information no matter how minor or important, it seemed like any time I thought I had a question I was contacted even before I thought to call and ask.it.My infraction was reduced due to Brooke's experience and expertise in her field. If I ever need a lawyer again I would contact Brooke first even if the case was for something out of her field for advise. Anyone who needs a lawyer should contact Brooke to receive the best representation available.
    Rick Mackenzie

  6. An Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brooke Eno Elia.
    • I hired Brooke 1-3 years ago.
    • Brooke handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    My husband was arrested for a DUI. I called every lawyer I could find and ended up choosing Ms. Elia to handle our case. She is very personable, caring, and attentive. Her assistant, as well as Brooke herself, always kept us up to date on everything. We were never left wondering what was going on with the case. She subpoenaed the arresting officer and got him to admit that he lied on his police report (because he did). When it came to the DMV hearing, we won (which happens in less than 10% of hearings). My husband never had to have his license revoked, he never had to serve time, or anything. My husband has no charges against him in the civil court. It was a huge relief to know that we did not have to do a thing when we hired Ms. Elia; she definitely made us feel at ease in such a difficult time. My husband and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND her.

  7. Best Criminal Defense Attorney I've ever had.

    Posted by Sandy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brooke Eno Elia.
    • I hired Brooke 6-12 months ago.
    • Brooke handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Scared and anxious about what was going to happen to me, I contacted Attorney Elia.
    This was the best decision I made for myself and my future.
    My first meeting, her and her staff made me feel welcomed . She truly tries her best to create a trusting atmosphere to best understand her clients.
    Attorney Elia and her secretary Rosie made me feel assured and calm. Professional. clear, approachable and open, these are the words to describe our relationship.
    Through my whole journey, I was kept well informed regarding my court cases, the consequences, and the plan of action my attorney was going to take to help me. If there were any questions on my mind or concerns, she would respond to my emails and calls quickly.
    If my family, friends or even strangers ever needed someone to defend them in court, I would highly recommend Attorney Elia. I am forever thankful towards Attorney Elia.
    She will definitely fight for you. She got all of my charges dismissed. She will work with you and get you the best results.

  8. Extremely knowledgeable

    Posted by Ryan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brooke Eno Elia.
    • I hired Brooke 1-3 years ago.
    • Brooke handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I never had any legal issues or the need for an attorney so when I was charged with a DUI I didn't know where to turn. I was lucky to find Brooke through the recommendation of another attorney my sister went to school with. I read her reviews here on Avvo and set up an appointment to meet her. Upon meeting Brooke I immediately felt confident that she could help me. Brooke and her staff handled everything and kept me informed of my case every step of the way. We won the DMV hearing and ultimately got the DUI reduced to a Wet Reckless. Brooke is extremely knowledgeable in DUI matters, understanding that there is so much on the line for her client, and is willing to go the extra mile to be sure her client receives the best legal defense possible. She was always willing to explain the various legal proceedings and took the time to make sure I understood all my options. I would definitely recommend Brooke to anyone who needed a lawyer.

  9. Lifesaver

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brooke Eno Elia.
    • I hired Brooke 6-12 months ago.
    • Brooke handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    When I got my ticket I was panicked and scared. After an Internet search I came across Elia law office and called. Brooke Elia was quick to calm me down and explain all of my options to me. Brooke kept me up to date the whole way through my case, she attended all the court dates for me and would give me progress updates on everything she did. In the end Brooke was able to get my case dismissed which was amazing for a young adult like me. Having a ticket on my record would have buried me in fines and insurance spikes. Brooke Elia is the best attorney I have ever worked with and a true lifesaver. I highly recommend her to anyone.

  10. Trustworthy

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brooke Eno Elia.
    • I hired Brooke 6-12 months ago.

    The law office of Brooke D Eno Elia was actually recommended to me by a different lawyer in the beginning due to her knowledge and experience with my case. Brooke was able to revive a case from over 5 years and was able to have the judge expunge my case. I recall when we first talked over the phone she answered all my questions and concerns; that very day she took the time to meet with me in person to begin the process. Over the course of the process her legal assistant Rosie kept close communication with me regarding any updates bringing me a sense of calmness. Brooke drafted all the paper work needed for the District Attorney's, Court, and attended on my behalf the court hearing. Brooke impressed upon me a feeling of care and knowledge and I would recommend her services to anyone. I am positive she will continue with great success in her practice.