Timothy William Combs’s Reviews

Timothy William Combs

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Knowledgeable, Responsive, Honest, Prepared

    Posted by Shandah, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Combs.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    To whom it may concern,

    I am writing in reference to Timothy Combs, attorney at law. He specializes in bankruptcy and personal injury. I reached out to him to ask questions about a legal matter, and I must say he was as knowledgeable about the law as I have ever experienced from an attorney (having had some very poor examples in the past...this was quite a change). He was incredibly responsive, and had immediate answers to my questions. If I could rate his service level on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest); I would rate him a 12. His knowledge about subject matter would also be a 12. If you have a need for bankruptcy filing, advice, or have any personal injury claims; I guarantee you will be overly satisfied by choosing Timothy Combs as your representation. Should I ever have the need for legal representation again, I will be calling Mr. Combs.Thanks Timothy for such an amazing job!

  2. Great lawyer, highly recommend!

    Posted by Jessica, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Combs.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent lawyer that I would recommend to anyone! I came to Mr. Combs for my mother to file for bankruptcy and was the best decision. Extremely knowledgeable and took his time to explain the process and answer all questions that we had. My mother doesn't speak much English and was very patient with us when we were explaining it to her. Was easily available in person, on the phone, and through e-mail and responded quickly. Never felt rushed in the process and overall seems like a down to earth guy. Would definitely recommend him to all my friends and family!

  3. Highly Recommend - 10 Star ... 50 Star!!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Combs.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Just like everyone else in this frightening situation, I had a lot of questions and uncertainties about what to do. Luckily, I found Tim Combs...Tim was great! He answered all my questions and really put me at ease. He knows exactly what he is doing and handled my case in an extremely prompt, courteous and professional manner. All the way to the "hearing" (he goes with you to that, as well). There is no need to look anywhere else than Tim if you find yourself in this situation. He delivered on all aspects of the case, and I can not thank him enough. There is no reason to look elsewhere... Thanks Tim!

  4. BK chapter 7

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Combs.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tim helped me out in my BK. He explained everything to me and made it a smooth process. Answered any and all questioned that I had.

  5. The best lawyer for the job!

    Posted by Daniel, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Combs.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The thought of filing for bankruptcy is very stressful. From the moment I contacted Mr. Combs by e-mail and received his response I knew I found the right person to handle the job. From the momemt the appointment was made to discuss the case, I felt a peaceful ease come over me. That feeling was confirmed when my wife and I met with Mr. Combs face to face. He knows his job and knows how to get things done for you. He answered all our questions and was there every step of the process. I highly recommend the Law office of Timothy Combs if you find yourself in need of his professional services. Our burdens were lifted and handled in a professional and couteous manner.

  6. Lawyer for Chapter 7 Filing in California

    Posted by Michael, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Combs.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Excellent attorney! Handled my bankruptcy case professionally, with all the paperwork done well, and great customer service, especially during the 341 hearing, and beyond. I would recommend Timothy to other perspective clients.

  7. Good attorney with vast knowledge

    Posted by Hem, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Combs.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr. Combs is a very professional bankruptcy attorney, my case was not easy but from the very beginning he made sure that I am comfortable. He answers all of my questions and address every concerns. The whole process was quicker than I anticipated, most of all it was much less painful than I thought, thanks again Mr. Combs.

  8. Timothy Combs-EXCELLENT LAWYER AND COMMUNICATOR!

    Posted by Lee, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Combs.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Timothy Combs was our attorney when my wife and I filed Chapter 7. I was very impressed by his communication and knowledge. When I met with him, I told him that I thought my case was a bit complicated and he very easily eased my concerns. He never once left us hanging. If I called or emailed him, he always got back to me in a very timely manner. Also, I don't know the prices other attorney's charge, but I thought he was very fair with his. I am sure he is very busy, but he made us feel like we were his only client. If someone if going to file for bankruptcy, I would highly recommend Timothy Combs.

  9. His immediate response and genuine concern for my situation.

    Posted by Ronni, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Combs.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Filing bankruptcy was a hard decision for us. Mr. Combs replied right away to our inquiry with a free consultation. We never felt pushed to sign on or made to feel we were "on the clock" at any time. He was compassionate and informative when it came to our situation and what would work best for us. We were very nervous about appearing in front of a Trustee and Mr Combs made us feel more comfortable by giving us constant feed back every step of the way. I have heard other people say the first time they met their bk attorney was the morning of their court appearance. By the time of our court appearance we were very comfortable with who our representation was and felt good about his integrity. Tim Combs is professional yet down to earth at the same time and we would not hesitate to recommend him.

  10. When attorney Timothy Combs says he will take care of everything - he means it!

    Posted by Heather, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Combs.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Attorney Timothy Combs is absolutely amazing and professional. I was nervious to file for bankruptcy and had no idea what to expect. He filed my bankruptcy fast and educated me along the way. When I told Tim I was still being harassed by a creditor, he called them and stopped the calls. Surprisingly, he didn'tcharge me extra. When my car finance company sent a reaffirmation agreement Tim took care of that too without charging extra. Tim returned all my calls and personally showed up at my creditor hearing. I don't usually write reviews but when I receive super great service I feel I must tell others. When attorney Timothy Combs says he will take care of everything - he means it! Thanks Tim!