Timothy William Combs’s Reviews

Timothy William Combs

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best lawyer for the job!

    Posted by Daniel, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Combs.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The thought of filing for bankruptcy is very stressful. From the moment I contacted Mr. Combs by e-mail and received his response I knew I found the right person to handle the job. From the momemt the appointment was made to discuss the case, I felt a peaceful ease come over me. That feeling was confirmed when my wife and I met with Mr. Combs face to face. He knows his job and knows how to get things done for you. He answered all our questions and was there every step of the process. I highly recommend the Law office of Timothy Combs if you find yourself in need of his professional services. Our burdens were lifted and handled in a professional and couteous manner.

  2. Lawyer for Chapter 7 Filing in California

    Posted by Michael, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Combs.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Excellent attorney! Handled my bankruptcy case professionally, with all the paperwork done well, and great customer service, especially during the 341 hearing, and beyond. I would recommend Timothy to other perspective clients.

  3. Good attorney with vast knowledge

    Posted by Hem, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Combs.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr. Combs is a very professional bankruptcy attorney, my case was not easy but from the very beginning he made sure that I am comfortable. He answers all of my questions and address every concerns. The whole process was quicker than I anticipated, most of all it was much less painful than I thought, thanks again Mr. Combs.

  4. Timothy Combs-EXCELLENT LAWYER AND COMMUNICATOR!

    Posted by Lee, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Combs.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Timothy Combs was our attorney when my wife and I filed Chapter 7. I was very impressed by his communication and knowledge. When I met with him, I told him that I thought my case was a bit complicated and he very easily eased my concerns. He never once left us hanging. If I called or emailed him, he always got back to me in a very timely manner. Also, I don't know the prices other attorney's charge, but I thought he was very fair with his. I am sure he is very busy, but he made us feel like we were his only client. If someone if going to file for bankruptcy, I would highly recommend Timothy Combs.

  5. His immediate response and genuine concern for my situation.

    Posted by Ronni, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Combs.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Filing bankruptcy was a hard decision for us. Mr. Combs replied right away to our inquiry with a free consultation. We never felt pushed to sign on or made to feel we were "on the clock" at any time. He was compassionate and informative when it came to our situation and what would work best for us. We were very nervous about appearing in front of a Trustee and Mr Combs made us feel more comfortable by giving us constant feed back every step of the way. I have heard other people say the first time they met their bk attorney was the morning of their court appearance. By the time of our court appearance we were very comfortable with who our representation was and felt good about his integrity. Tim Combs is professional yet down to earth at the same time and we would not hesitate to recommend him.

  6. When attorney Timothy Combs says he will take care of everything - he means it!

    Posted by Heather, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Combs.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Attorney Timothy Combs is absolutely amazing and professional. I was nervious to file for bankruptcy and had no idea what to expect. He filed my bankruptcy fast and educated me along the way. When I told Tim I was still being harassed by a creditor, he called them and stopped the calls. Surprisingly, he didn'tcharge me extra. When my car finance company sent a reaffirmation agreement Tim took care of that too without charging extra. Tim returned all my calls and personally showed up at my creditor hearing. I don't usually write reviews but when I receive super great service I feel I must tell others. When attorney Timothy Combs says he will take care of everything - he means it! Thanks Tim!

  7. I made the right choice.

    Posted by Filiberto michel, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Combs.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    For years ive been scared of bankruptcy and also not knowing how much i can trust an attorney i refused to file, but right from the start Mr. Combs was very proffessional And knowledgeable. Right away he gained my trust and i new i wanted to continue with the process. Working with him was extremly easy and fast. I now have a fresh start and a second chance at financial responsibility. THANKS

  8. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Combs.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After being told by other attorneys that our income was too high we contacted Timothy Combs. He sat down with us and discussed our particular situation and challenges. Tim was clear, concise, honest and very kind. He stayed with us through the entire process; always being upfront and honest about the process. In the end, Tim was able to help us get through the agonizing and emotional process of facing Personal Bankruptcy. I recommend Tim because he will treat your situation individually and not as just another case.

  9. Best attorney ever

    Posted by Angelina, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Combs.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hiring Timothy was the best decision I could have ever made towards eliminating my mounting debt. He was clear, concise, extremely knowledgeable, and was always there to answer my questions in person, on the phone and through email. Kept me constantly updated about my case and was very caring. He made my life stress free. Saw 3 other bankruptcy attorneys and he was definitely the most qualified. Called his office and spoke with him directly. No paralegals, no assistants, just Timothy. Signed my legal service agreement with him and my bankruptcy was discharged 4 months later. Overall, 100% happy and would recommend him to everyone. Excellent experience and the best decision I have ever made towards gaining financial freedom.

  10. Review for Tim Combs

    Posted by Robert, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Combs.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    "HIGHLY RECOMMEND " Tim is an absolutely great professional attorney. He handled our case in an expeditious and professional, expert manner from start to finish. He kept us informed on a regular basis, and was very responsive to all of our inquiries. We were never unsure of the status of our case, as Tim was always clear and unambiguous. I highly recommend Tim for any legal assistance.

951-710-3232