Stephen Troy Allen’s Reviews

Stephen Troy Allen

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. misdemeanor domestic violence

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Allen.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I was charged with misdemeanor domestic abuse. I was stressed and upset because I was told I would loose my gun rights. Allen was able to convince prosecutor to reduce charge and I said guilty to a "noise ticket" infraction. No fines, no probation, no jail!

  2. drug charges

    Posted by shirley, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Allen.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was facing big time for drug charges and a prior history of abuse. Mr. Allen and the office staff were polite and helpful. He was able to help me into a residental program and I avoided prison. I was so happy with the level of professionalism that I felt the need to write a review. I would call the law office for anyone who needs good representation and actually cares about the people.

  3. he cares about his clients.. and knows everyone!~

    Posted by jenn, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Allen.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I went with the firm and Mr. Allen as an attorney. He handled everything about my case from the beginning. I was facing jail time and I have kids so that was not going to work. I fortunately avoided all jail time and actually got a changed charge so it did not look so bad. They made the process easy for me and I felt comfortable and in good hands.

  4. He is GOOD!

    Posted by brian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Allen.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired the law firm and was not sure what to expect. I have never been through anything like this before. I was charged with a felony dui with great injury to another person. I did not recall much of the incident other than waking up in the hospital. to make a long storey short, Steve Allen was able to get the charges reduced, and the offer down from 3 years in prison to a probation deal that can be reduced to a misdemeanor in 2 years. I will not serve any jail, or be back in the system. He is AMAZING and dedicated.

  5. life saver

    Posted by chris, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Allen.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    charged with 4 felonies. Pled to one but the offer was 4 years in prison!! I had another attorney and felt they were not doing anything. I had been talking to Mr. Allen for a few months at court and finally made the call. It was not cheap, but he was able to go in and get the offer reduced and I received probation. I felt so good after the case was done and I was told earlier my license would be revoked for life! He worked it out with the district attorney to change the charge so I would not lose my license forever. My lifes changed and I am doing my best. Thx to his office and incredible dealings with teh DA everything worked out as good as it could. Thank you!!!!!

  6. duii

    Posted by jennifer, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Allen.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with DUi for alcohol and prescription medication. I went through a rough time in my life and was abusing both. After a minor rehabilitation stint, I have moved on but in the process picked up a DUI with child endangerment for my kids being in the car at the time. With my job, I would have been fired if I pleaded guilty and accepted a child abuse charge. Mr. Allen was able to get those dismissed and I did not even have to take classes, or go to jail. I honestly believe he cared about my case and his dedication led to this wonderful result.

  7. sales to diversion..

    Posted by jared, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Allen.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged with sales of narcotics. steve a. was able to convince da i am a good person. I was facing felony and drug registration. as well as jail time. He was able to get me a drug diversion and the case will be dismissed ina few months!

  8. battery reduced to noise ticket!

    Posted by james, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Allen.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was charged with a battery for a fight at a riverside bar. Admittedly, the other guy got it pretty bad and it was on video. steve allen was able to convince DA office that the other guy had serious problems and they reduced this to a noise ticket with minimal court fees. I recommend this law firm. Hopefully ill never need again tho

  9. DUI guru

    Posted by marcus, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Allen.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He handled my DUI and was extremely professional and courteous. I hired the law firm of EC and did not know who my attorney would be. I was unsure at first, but after Mr. Allen explained the process and what we could possibly do, he came through and did an amazing job! My case was reduced and as a career driver, my license has been saved. What a stressful process but it all worked out in the end. If you want someone who cares, call these guys

  10. Thanks!! YOU ROCK

    Posted by jeff, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Allen.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I just wanted to say that this firm, and attorney Steve A. really REALLY helped me when I was down. I had numerous drug charges and a family. I was facing a strike, prison, and really bad things. With the help of steve and law office and his investigation staff I was able to stay OUT of custody and did ZERO jail time. Thanx!