Shumika Tyrelle Robinson Sookdeo’s Reviews

Shumika Tyrelle Robinson Sookdeo

Average Rating

Based on 5 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Shumika sookdeo

    Posted by Kemetris,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shumika Sookdeo.

    Phenomenal is how I would describe miss sookdeo. She fights hard to help you win your case. She has this great way of getting to know you and your case in depth.
    Helps you learn what you need to know about everything that is going on.
    If your looking for a lawyer she is the best around. She is very knowledgeable fiesty and works for you diligently.
    Best lawyer and the only one I will turn to when I am in need.

  2. Great Experience

    Posted by Primavera, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shumika Sookdeo.
    • I hired Shumika 6-12 months ago.
    • Shumika handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I couldn't be happier with having Shumika represent me. Going into our first meeting I was nervous because I've never had to meet with a lawyer and it was for my divorce, witch is emotional to begin with. All my questions were answered clearly and Shumika made sure I had all the knowledge I needed to make the right decisions. Shumika always got back to me as soon as possible when I needed to ask her any questions, something I greatly appreciate because I'm not the most patient person. Most importantly, I felt like Shumika truly listened to me, there was not doubt that I had her complete attention whenever we were having a discussion and her true caring nature to do what was best for me put me at ease. I highly recommend Shumika Sookdeo.

    1. Shumika Tyrelle Robinson Sookdeo

      Shumika Sookdeo

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your positive review and extremely kind words. It was a pleasure serving you. Good luck to you!

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  3. Great Honest Ethical Attorney

    Posted by Mike, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shumika Sookdeo.
    • I hired Shumika 1-3 years ago.
    • Shumika handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Mrs. Sookdeo by a friend who retained her for her divorce and was very pleased by the representation she received. Firstly, Mrs. Sookdeo was very attentive and patient. She took her time to understand my situation and then thoroughly explained the options available to me regarding my criminal case. I appreciated that she didn't lie to me and tell me I'll get everything I wanted, but instead told me the truth and that I may need to compromise to get a positive outcome. With that being said, she battled hard for me in court and was able to get my case dismissed. I was thoroughly satisfied with her work on my case and would recommend her to anyone seeking an honest, knowledgable, hard working attorney.

    1. Shumika Tyrelle Robinson Sookdeo

      Shumika Sookdeo

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your positive review! Please contact us if have any future legal needs.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  4. Shumika Robinson Sookdeo is a Attorney you can Trust with your case!

    Posted by Stacy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shumika Sookdeo.
    • I hired Shumika 1-3 years ago.
    • Shumika handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Sookdeo is a wonderful Attorney. She closed my case after 4 other lawyer were not able to do the job. She is a great Attorney and goes above and beyond with all her knowledge and research.

    1. Shumika Tyrelle Robinson Sookdeo

      Shumika Sookdeo

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you. I am so glad we were able to assist you with you matter. We aim to do our very best. Please feel free to contact us should you need us in the future.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  5. Great lawyer, great person.

    Posted by Linda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shumika Sookdeo.
    • I hired Shumika 1-3 years ago.
    • Shumika handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Shumika was continually a calm voice during my entire divorce. My ex husband was very immature and childish, including trying to have my water and lights cut off, but even when I wanted to go to war, Shumika was calm and reminded me that this divorce should not be dragged out into a long and expensive battle. When I became ill during process she was vey caring and worked with me for paper signings and filings. She made me feel like she cared about me and my daughters as people, not just clients. She was recommended by a friend and I see why. I will recommend her to anyone I know that needs legal help.

    1. Shumika Tyrelle Robinson Sookdeo

      Shumika Sookdeo

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Linda! I am so happy we were able to help you through this difficult time. Good luck to you and your girls!

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag