Laura Chanel Rosauer’s Reviews

Laura Chanel Rosauer

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Diane, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Rosauer.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Laura represented me through a very difficult time ending my 18 years of marrage. We did not have any minor children but there were alot of technical issues because my spouse was a government employee. She answered every question I had; returned my telephone calls when I call her; and prepared paperwork in a timely fashion. She is very knowledgeable and I have referred other people to her for her expertise. If I should need these services in the future, I would, without hesitation, contact Laura.

  2. Past client

    Posted by Linda, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Rosauer.
    • I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She was a excellent Attorney for me in the 2004 when I was getting full custody of my grand kids. I won every court hearing because she fought hard for me. Even when she was on vacation and something came up that I had to go to court she found someone to handle it until she came back. She made me feel safe when the other parties tried to attack me and always there for a phone call. Right now I am giving some one her phone number to see if they need her as attorney. I trust her dearly.

  3. The Truth is Not Enough

    Posted by Donovan Stark, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Rosauer.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    The truth is not enough when you need to prevail in court. Your story must be told through evidence. Laura Rosauer took my case and used every bit of her knowledge and expertise to chase the facts until the truth became evidence. It took a long difficult year to get to the last appearance in court. The final pleadings in my case were so strong that I knew my story would be told and the truth would prevail over lies. Ms Rosauer became my champion. She saved my family and changed our lives forever. I am very happy to offer my highest recommendation to Ms Rosauer and her staff with a grade of 100% or A++. In the spirit of paying forward, I truly hope someone will read this review and call Laura for help. Family court issues can be highly emotional and stressful but I felt totally secure during my case. Laura Rosauer produced the exact results that I required, skillfully and efficiently. Thank you so much :-) D

  4. Simply wonderful

    Posted by Andrew, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Rosauer.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As an attorney myself, I have dealt with a lot of mediators over the years. Ms. Rosauer is quite simply one of the best I've ever worked with. She was able to successfully mediate our separation, resolve all of our issues, and get a signed agreement where I was convinced the matter was going to end up in court. I cannot recommend her highly enough.

  5. Experienced lawyer, practical and valuable advice, trusted advisor

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Rosauer.
    • I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Laura counseled me through a difficult divorce that also involved child custody issues. I am a lawyer myself (although not a divorce lawyer), so I have worked with a lot of lawyers over the years. Laura is one of the best. She is extremely knowledgable, and gives practical advice that in my case led to a sensible resolution that took the anger and emotion out of the case, worked for both sides, and most importantly was a healthy result for the kids. I strongly recommend her.

  6. Head and shoulders above the rest...

    Posted by Peter, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Rosauer.
    • I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms Laura Rosauer is a one of the most impressive family attorneys out there, I can’t overstate this. She is clearly head and shoulders above her peers in this field of law. Without getting into too much detail, all I can say is Laura has an uncanny ability to look at the facts and circumstances and act in the best interest of her client. She’s extremely knowledgeable and procedurally, very sophisticated; her background applied to the family law context allows for her to be a different caliber of an attorney. From the client perspective, she’s extremely personable and operates with a high degree of integrity. Her office is very prompt and extremely detailed in their approach.

    Ultimately, Laura allowed me to have joint physical custody of my daughter and allowed me to be an active dad in my daughter’s life. Moreover, she was the one person who gave me hope during a hopeless situation. I’m forever indebted to Laura for her work and care in my case.

  7. Laura Rosauer is an excellent attorney.

    Posted by Sherry, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Rosauer.
    • I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Laura Rosauer handled my child support case about 4 years ago and she was amazing. I would not have been able to handle such a difficult situation without her compassion, dedication and her expertise. Laura is the type of person you want on your side because she is diligent, knowledgeable and very trustworthy. I found her to be my advocate who was at all times professional. She handled my case with exemplary professionalism and helped me get through a very emotional and difficult time in my life. If someone asks for a good family law attorney I always recommend Laura Rosauer.

  8. Divorce and Other Family Matters

    Posted by Pamela, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Rosauer.
    • I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Laura Rosauer is a very professional attorney yet has a warm and approachable demeanor. She clearly has superior knowledge of Family Law which she seamlessly utilized while listening to my situation and analyzing my desired results. I could almost see the synapses sparking in the neurons of her brain as she transformed raw data into a legal plan. In the context of my proposed goals, Ms. Rosauer was able present in legal form a solution that was acceptable to me and my now ex-husband. What could have potentialy been a prolonged battle was handled in a timely and dignified manner.

    As my divorce proceedings reached a rather smooth conclusion, several friends/colleagues have asked me for advice regarding separation and divorce. Of course, the best advice I can offer them is to call Ms. Rosauer. She continues to be a valued advisor to me in the months and years post-divorce. I highly recommend her for litigation or mediation.

  9. Divorce client

    Posted by Michelle, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Rosauer.
    • I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    No divorce is a pleasant experience, but Laura made my stressful experience bearable. My ex-husband and I are both strong-willed lawyers, so it took a special kind of family law attorney (particularly, one with patience) to deal with my situation. Being a lawyer, although in a different area of law, I am familiar with the reputations of other attorneys within the community. Laura is an honest and knowledgable attorney with a clear and direct approach. This is exactly what I needed and why I hired Laura Rosauer.

    Laura Rosauer first represented me about 6 years ago during my divorce, child custody and support proceedings. Subsequently, Laura represented me at Modification Hearings of those child custody and support orders. No matter how antagonist and adversarial discussions and proceedings became, Laura remained well-composed, professionally aggressive, consistently on task, and always with a clear focus.

    Considering Laura had to deal with 3 other attorneys (my ex-husband, his attorney, and myself), I can't speak highly enough of Laura Rosauer's professionalism, field of knowledge, and responsiveness. In fact, whenever asked for a family law attorney recommendation, I have always recommend Laura Rosauer.

  10. Excellent attorney

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Rosauer.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Laura presented my options in a clear and concise manner and kept me informed throughout the dissolution process. I would, without reservation, recommend her to anyone in need of a family law attorney.