Shaffer Timothy Cormell’s Reviews

Shaffer Timothy Cormell

Average Rating

Based on 76 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. BEST LAWYER IN THIS AREA

    Posted by HARUT HABGARYAN, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer more than 3 years ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    SHAFFER CORMELL HAS HANDLED OVER 3 CASES FOR OUR COMPANY DRIVERS AND ALL CASES WERE DISMISSED.

  2. Saved my hind end.

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 1-3 years ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I got a speeding citation on my way to my first day of the semester and the officer who cited me didn't ask for my proof of insurance. Mr Cormell keep me informed on my status and helped me out of a major jam. In the end both of my counts were dismissed. NO FINE, NO POINTS, NO PROBLEM. I would defiantly recommend him to anyone who has been pinched by johnny law.

  3. Daughter's Ticket

    Posted by Matt, a Aviation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer more than 3 years ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Aviation matter.

    My daughter was home from college out of state. She was driving her car which she had bought and registered in the state where she was attending school. She had never gotten a ticket before. She was pulled over by a CHP officer for exceeding 55 on a two lane highway. He also charged her with driving without registration and failure to obtain registration even though the car was registered in the state where she had acquired it. .All told over $1000 in fines and a black mark on my daughter's record. Mr Shaffer Cormell had all the charges dismissed. He answered the phone himself when I first called and his office kept me informed every step of the way. I was very impressed with his knowledge of the system.

  4. Traffic Case

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 1-3 years ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I interviewed other attorneys before contracting with Atty. Cormell. His office struck me as being the most experienced, knowledgeable, and trustworthy. He kept me informed each step of the way and answered all my questions and concerns completely. His experience resulted in a much deserved acquittal of the charges on the traffic citation, even with the officer present. I recommend him highly.

  5. Dismissed Misdemeanor Drug Case

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 1-3 years ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with a misdemeanor drug case in Blythe, CA after being pulled over driving between Scottsdale, AZ and Palm Springs, CA last April. I then hired Mr. Cormell because he has an office in Blythe and seemed knowledgeable about the area and cases like this. He suggested proactive action on my part so, living out of state, I completed my local state-run drug diversion program before my pre-trial hearing. Because it was my first offense and I had completed the program, Mr. Cormell was able to get my case dismissed and the charges dropped from my record.

  6. Recommendation letter

    Posted by Samuel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 1-3 years ago.
    • Shaffer handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a great experience having Shaffer Timothy Cormell as my lawyer and his staff members were very helpful and informative on any questions that I had, I will recommended him to anyone, he did an excellent job on my case, he was always on time, he new how to stand out for my case

  7. HEAVEN SENT!!!!

    Posted by Laarni, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 1-3 years ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    It was my first driving ticket and I don't know what to do! I was scared! I emailed and talked to several lawyers but Mr. Cormell was just simply easy to talk to. He was so PATIENT with me. He was HONEST about what he could do. I am so glad that he accepted my case. Fee is so REASONABLE. Office staff is GREAT!. They are PUNCTUAL. I am so BLESSED to work with them. My ticket was DISMISSED!!!!! THANK YOU Mr. Shaffer Timothy Cormell!!! You're SIMPLY THE BEST!!!! I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone who needs legal assistance.

  8. Absolutely Amazing Attorney!

    Posted by Sami, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 1-3 years ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    By far the best attorney I have ever hired! Literally, on less than 24 hour notice, Shaffer Cormell appeared in court for me and had my traffic citation reduced from a speeding violation to a non-moving violation, thereby saving points on my record and potentionally my license from being suspended. ALL WITHIN 24 HOURS OF CONTACTING HIM! I would recommed him to anyone!!

    THANKS SHAFFER!

  9. Awesome lawyer!

    Posted by Linda, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 1-3 years ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This lawyer is awesome. We did our homework and hired him because of his reputation and because we were impressed with him after talking to him. He totally exceeded our expectations.

  10. Great Choice for a lawyer!

    Posted by Dennis, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 1-3 years ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Shaffer Cormell was our attorney for a speeding ticket in Banning Court. I have a commercial drivers license and could not afford the points on my record because points would result in me loosing my job. So I highered Shaffer Cormell to handle my case for me. He did an excellent job. I never had to go to court, not even once. He handled it all for me and in a very quick manner. I would recommend this attorney for anyone who needed legal representation. Thank you Shaffer Cormell very much for saving me my job!

Call now for a free consultation.

760-922-5051