Shaffer Timothy Cormell’s Reviews

Shaffer Timothy Cormell

Average Rating

Based on 83 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. "Case Dismissed!"

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 6-12 months ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    The office of Shaffer Cormell were attentive and thorough in email/phone correspondence from Day 1 to "Case Dismissed!" I really appreciated the sincerity and credence that Mr. Cormell possesses. I recieved excellent customer service from Mr. Cormell as well as the rest of the staff in his office. I appreciated the willingness to offer a payment plan (as a graduate student I don't have much). Thank you for advocating on behalf of my citation and producing desirable results--in addition to my positive experience with you and your staff, Mr. Shaffer Cormell. I would highly recommend your services to any of my friends, family, co-workers, classmates..and/or anyone who's been discouraged by trying to fight a citation on their own.

  2. Awesome Traffic Lawyer

    Posted by Dan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 6-12 months ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Shaffer Cormell is amazing. I called him and he provided me with excellent information about my citation and he was very knowledgeable at what he does. I called him several times when I had questions and he got back to me immediately every time. My citation was issue on the I-15 for doing 105MPH and Shaffer was able to get my ticket dismissed. His staff is great as well. I was kept informed throughout the entire process and was kept updated on everything. Thank you for your services and I appreciate your honesty and trustworthiness during the entire process. Best traffic attorney!

  3. Citation Dismissal

    Posted by Camella, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 1-3 years ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Attorney Shaffer assisted with my son citation and got the case dismissed. Attorney Shaffer price was well within my budget and although it took time with the citation process he was patient, went the extra mile and kept me informed throughout the process. The best thing about Attorney Shaffer is he never asked for more money even though the case took longer than expected, the initial payment stood. I am very impressed with attorney Shaffer and wished other attorney's can follow his footstep because money is part of the job but it's not everything winning the case shows an excellent Attorney and that is Attorney Shaffer Cormell.

  4. Operating vehicle with an expired drivers licence.

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 1-3 years ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Shaffer is awesome! I was so worried about my case that I didn't know what to do. Shaffer patiently, politely listened to my situation and gathered all the information necessary for a winning defense. Even with unforeseen complications, Shaffer got my case dismissed! He is both very professional and considerate. I don't know what I would have done without him. Thank you Shaffer Cormell!

  5. DISMISSAL

    Posted by James flores, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 1-3 years ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    "The first impression I received from Attoney" Shaffer Cormell" was that of their excellent customer service. They were very courteous and kept me very inforned throughout the ENTIRE process. Overall, my experience with attoney Shaffer Cormell and his STAFF has been wonderful, and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND their services to anyone seeking good legal council. Thank you so very much to EVERYONE in this office for making my court experience as painless and stress free as possible. Attoney Shaffer Cormell also got my citation DISMISSED.
    Thanks again,
    James

  6. Awesome Service Outstanding Results!!!

    Posted by Brenda, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 6-12 months ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    My Father, a commercial truck driver, received a misdemeanor speeding ticket in San Bernardino County, Needles area. He was driving over 15 miles the posted speed limit. He was looking at a hefty fine and points on his driving record which he has taken great care of for 25 years. Not being from the area we did not know where to turn or who to call. After many phone calls and doing the research we found Attorney Shaffer Cormell's Office. The entire experience from start to finish was Exceptional!!! Attorney and staff made themselves available and handled the case with great care. The fees were reasonable and well worth it. The Attorney was able to get the misdemeanor speeding ticket reduced to a simple infraction, failure to obey off highway sign. This is not a reportable offense to DMV and the end result being no points with a substantially lower fine. My Father is a very satisfied and highly recommends this office for any of traffic legal matters.

  7. 14 Year old Case Dismissed

    Posted by Fabiola, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I hired Shaffer for my husbands case on 2/10/14. Today I received a call that all charges were dropped case is now closed!!! We are so pleased with his services. We are more than grateful to have found and worked with someone so kind whom we have never met. I truly recommend him to anyone looking to resolve issues you may think are impossible. Thank you again Mr. Cormell!!!! :)

  8. Awesome, Honest Attorney

    Posted by michael, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 1-3 years ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Awesome lawyer told him my situations with my traffic tickets and he did the rest. I will recommend him to anyone who needs an attorney.

  9. You must hire this attorney!

    Posted by Carol, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 1-3 years ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Cormell and his associates have been my traffic ticket attorney for several years now! The attorneys as well as the office staff are the nicest most honest people I have come across! They have never not succeeded in either getting tickets dismissed or cut down to a no points violation! They are professional and best of all affordable plus they work with you as far as payments! They are like family really and I really appreciate them! Thanks guys!

  10. Speeding Ticket

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 1-3 years ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    For a very reasonable price, he helped to resolve my case quickly and efficiently. My case was rightfully dismissed thanks to his help and those whom he employs. I hope I never have to but if I ever needed legal services in the future, I would definitely use his services again.