Shaffer Timothy Cormell’s Reviews

Shaffer Timothy Cormell

Average Rating

Based on 73 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Speed ticket

    Posted by Luis, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 6-12 months ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently got a speeding ticket and he help me to keep my DMV records clean he is a honest lawyer he responds on time to my questions , what I paid for his service was fair

  2. Shaffer Cormell saved my drivers lic

    Posted by Jessica, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer < 1 month ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I drive more than 50,000 miles per year with my work, unfortunately I have a lead foot and managed to acquire enough tickets to potentially lose my drivers license, Shaffer handled all of the court appearances and kept me updated in a timely manner and achieved a dismissal in 5 out 6 tickets, the 6th He got reduced to a non pointable offence. He is worth every dime.

  3. Helpful and Knowledgeable Attorney

    Posted by Kris, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 1-6 months ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Cormell and his office are very courteous and they kept me updated on the progress of the case. They also advised on important steps to be taken and were able to get a successful outcome.
    I highly recommend him.

  4. Outstanding Results!

    Posted by B D, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 1-6 months ago.
    • Shaffer handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shaffer got my charge reduced and I couldn't be happier. He was accessible by phone, unless in court, but always returned my calls. Shaffer always took his time to explain everything to me. Shaffer and his staff were true professionals, which is saying much in this day and age. You will not find a better attorney to handle your case.

  5. Several Traffic Cases resolved Excellent lawyer

    Posted by Alejandra, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer more than 3 years ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A few years back i contacted Mr. Shaffer for my boyfriends traffic case, i remember he met us in person and actually talked and listed to us. He got several tickets dismissed and simnifically reduced several fines. He was very knowledgeable and always responsive which is very important to me. He is excellent I would definitely recommend him. In fact i need him again so i am about to call him. 7/14/14

  6. Shaffer saved me from the IPD

    Posted by Carlos, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 6-12 months ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shaffer and his team were great! I received an unfair ticket from a Indio Police Dept motor cop. Traffic school was out of the question and paying the fine was out the window. I need a clean driving record to maintain my job. Shaffer broke down the process for me, explained what he could do, then actually did it. Communication was great and the ultimate end result was the ticket being dismissed. Thanks again.

  7. Amazing Lawyer

    Posted by Timothy, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 1-6 months ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Coworker referred me to Shaffer Cormell. I was a little skeptical that he would be able to help me out. I had a speeding ticket in a construction zone in the Hemet area. Due to my excessive speed, I was not eligible for traffic school, so all I was hoping for was a reduction in points or fine that would enable me to take traffic school. Instead, he was able to get the ticket dismissed. So not only did I save money (and that was including attorney's fees), but time and stress as well. I will definitely recommend him to everyone and anyone.

  8. Another Fantastic Job

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 6-12 months ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a repeat customer, I am again very satisfied with the outcome of my traffic case. I highly recommend Mr. Cormell, he's worth every penny!

  9. EXONERATED -- 98 mph speeding violation

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer more than 3 years ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Knowledgeable of the system, changes and challenges. Honestly approached the problem did not provide false hope. Attended every detail and fought on my behalf for over 6 mos on a moving violation. Mr. Cormell truly knows the ins and outs of traffic law. I hesitated hiring an attorney, but in my case I am so happy I did. I was hoping for leniency of a reduced sentence. I got the news today that I was EXONERATED - saving me hundreds of dollars in insurance costs. I would HIGHLY recommend - you can trust his expertise and feel confident your case will be handled by someone who knows what he is doing. Thank You Mr. Cormell!!

  10. I got to keep my job because of Shaffer Cormell!

    Posted by AC, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 1-6 months ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I hired Shaffer Cormell to help me with a traffic ticket for going 25+ over the speed limit. I drive for work and would have lost my job with that kind of a violation. I also would not be able to get another job in my field because of this ticket on my record. Shaffer Cormell got my ticket reduced so that I still had to pay it, but it wasn't reported to the DMV! I got to keep my job! He was easy to work with too! Thank you Shaffer Cormell!

Call now for a free consultation.

760-922-5051