Shaffer Timothy Cormell’s Reviews

Shaffer Timothy Cormell

Average Rating

Based on 76 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Knowedgable & Responsive Lawyer

    Posted by Tom, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 1-6 months ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Extremely responsive,kKnowledgeable and follow up cannot be beat, I was very pleased with Shaffer Cornell and staff. No more laughing at online lawyer jokes for me... This lawyer sets the bar pretty high.

  2. Speeding ticket DISMISSED

    Posted by Aaron, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 6-12 months ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I hired Mr. Cormell to handle my speeding violation. And I have to say that I am extremely grateful and satisfied with his services. I am a CDL holder and my license is my livelihood. His fees are very reasonable and am very pleased with his professionalism. He is very easy to talk to and I never had a problem getting into contact with him. I was informed every step of the way and relieved to find out the my ticket had been dismissed. Thank you so much Mr. Cormell. Anyone looking for representation should definitely consider his services. I highly recommend Shaffer Cormell.

  3. Personal attention for a fair price

    Posted by Richard, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 1-6 months ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Attorney Shaffer Cormell handled my case quickly with 100% positive results. He communicated well, he and his staff were great to work with. Fees were very fair. Highly recommend this lawyer.

  4. Speed ticket

    Posted by Luis, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 6-12 months ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently got a speeding ticket and he help me to keep my DMV records clean he is a honest lawyer he responds on time to my questions , what I paid for his service was fair

  5. Shaffer Cormell saved my drivers lic

    Posted by Jessica, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 1-6 months ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I drive more than 50,000 miles per year with my work, unfortunately I have a lead foot and managed to acquire enough tickets to potentially lose my drivers license, Shaffer handled all of the court appearances and kept me updated in a timely manner and achieved a dismissal in 5 out 6 tickets, the 6th He got reduced to a non pointable offence. He is worth every dime.

  6. Helpful and Knowledgeable Attorney

    Posted by Kris, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 1-6 months ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Cormell and his office are very courteous and they kept me updated on the progress of the case. They also advised on important steps to be taken and were able to get a successful outcome.
    I highly recommend him.

  7. Outstanding Results!

    Posted by B D, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 1-6 months ago.
    • Shaffer handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shaffer got my charge reduced and I couldn't be happier. He was accessible by phone, unless in court, but always returned my calls. Shaffer always took his time to explain everything to me. Shaffer and his staff were true professionals, which is saying much in this day and age. You will not find a better attorney to handle your case.

  8. Several Traffic Cases resolved Excellent lawyer

    Posted by Alejandra, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer more than 3 years ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A few years back i contacted Mr. Shaffer for my boyfriends traffic case, i remember he met us in person and actually talked and listed to us. He got several tickets dismissed and simnifically reduced several fines. He was very knowledgeable and always responsive which is very important to me. He is excellent I would definitely recommend him. In fact i need him again so i am about to call him. 7/14/14

  9. Shaffer saved me from the IPD

    Posted by Carlos, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 6-12 months ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shaffer and his team were great! I received an unfair ticket from a Indio Police Dept motor cop. Traffic school was out of the question and paying the fine was out the window. I need a clean driving record to maintain my job. Shaffer broke down the process for me, explained what he could do, then actually did it. Communication was great and the ultimate end result was the ticket being dismissed. Thanks again.

  10. Amazing Lawyer

    Posted by Timothy, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 6-12 months ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Coworker referred me to Shaffer Cormell. I was a little skeptical that he would be able to help me out. I had a speeding ticket in a construction zone in the Hemet area. Due to my excessive speed, I was not eligible for traffic school, so all I was hoping for was a reduction in points or fine that would enable me to take traffic school. Instead, he was able to get the ticket dismissed. So not only did I save money (and that was including attorney's fees), but time and stress as well. I will definitely recommend him to everyone and anyone.

Call now for a free consultation.

760-922-5051