Sarah Elizabeth Powell’s Reviews

Sarah Elizabeth Powell

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding, personable, caring attorney

    Posted by Debora,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Powell.

    I have worked as a federal prosecutor for more than 7 years and realize the difficulty defendants face in choosing the right attorney -- in other words, the attorney that will truly give a client their money's worth. I have know Ms. Powell for more than 10 years and have never known her to be anything but unscrupulously honest, hard working and dedicated to her clients. Ms. Powell is the right choice.

  2. Professional yet caring

    Posted by Jaryl (Jerri), a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Powell.
    • I hired Sarah 1-3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Sarah Powell Attorney at Law represented me for a civil lawsuit for the death of my daughter. She had all members of our family share input and love of my daughter. She, in taking a lot of Her personal writings , pictures stories we shared portrayed my daughter in a caring professional way so that she became a person not just the statistic of a dead person. She researched friends and loved ones and her presentation to the court was heartfelt and I believe is why it was settled without going to trial...

    It is the hardest thing a family has to go through she made me and my family feel we were doing the right thing, when it felt like we were being attacked she put that to rest..

    Again we were able to settle fairly .

  3. outstanding

    Posted by heather, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Powell.
    • I hired Sarah 1-3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Sarah is excellent at what she does. She went above and beyond to help me with my DUI case. I would definitely recommend her to anyone that needs legal help.

  4. Sarah Powell - her help and guidance made the difference in my case

    Posted by RobertW, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Powell.
    • I hired Sarah more than 3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have been trying to find a good forum to send my praises to Ms. Powell. She was pretty new to the Scaffiddi law firm when I was introduced to her but you wouldn't have been able to tell by her professionalism and hard work. Sarah went above and beyond my expectations of a lawyer. Having been used to public pretenders, I was in a situation where I needed the best of the best to represent me and I was glad unmade the decision to go with Michael Scaffiddi's firm. I would and have referred many people to their services.

  5. An attorney with 'all the right stuff'

    Posted by Malia, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Powell.
    • I hired Sarah 1-3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The circumstances surrounding my case are complex and involve both criminal and family law issues.
    Basically my spouse had me arrested for pc 273.5 (inflicting corporal injury on a spouse) 5 minutes after having me served, in our home and in the presence of our children, with divorce/custody papers. These false allegations were part of a well orchestrated plan to gain the upper hand in family coutr, thus t allowing my spouse to be granted a 3-year restraining order, sole custody of our children, exclusive use of our home and furniture and the legal premise not to have to pay spousal support or any of my legal fees in our divorce case.
    Having never been arrested before and facing a criminal charge in where just touching your spouse inappropriately, with or without injury or intent, is a crime and is punishable by up to 2 years in jail/prison, I did not know where to turn. I was scared and unsure of what was going to happen to me.
    Sarah Powell was compassionate and supportive from the first meeting. After listening to what I had to say, she was able to see through the lies and recognize the tactics my spouse was using to discredit me in the eyes of the court.
    Yes, she was confident in her ability to represent me but more importantly, she provided me with assurance and security that she could do it as well. It was like she was behind me saying "Don't worry, I got this". To me that was worth infinitely more.
    So, after many months of waiting for the DA to provide the evidence and not getting any, and just as many months of continuances, Sarah went in like a bulldog and was able to have the charge dismissed. Totally and completely dismissed!
    I walked out of the courtroom grateful to God for having blessed me with an advocate like Sarah. In my opinion, Sarah Powell is most definately an attorney with 'all the right stuff'.

  6. Why I would hire Sarah Powell again to defend me!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Powell.
    • I hired Sarah 1-3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sarah Powell, Was always first and foremost sensitive to my feelings and emotions regarding my two charges, and how that would affect myself, daughter, and my family. Sarah went above and beyond to make sure I got the best possible outcome regarding my case. My family and I are eternally grateful to her. I have and will continue to reccommend her to anyone who is facing serious criminal charges.

  7. She got my case DISMISSED!!

    Posted by Jason, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Powell.
    • I hired Sarah 1-3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sarah Powell helped me with my case on a couple of charges that I had picked up. A few court dates went by where she made the appearances for me. She would call me right after the hearing was over with and let me know exactly what took place, what to expect, and our next plan of attack. When it came down to the final hearing where I was ordered to be present, I was extremely nervous and Sarah assured me that we'd be okay. I appeared before the judge, Ms. Powell made a few arguments, and the Judge's response was "CASE DISMISSED." I am very thankful to have hired Ms. Powell for my criminal matter and I will definitely be calling her in the future if I run into any trouble.

  8. Knowledgeable, Caring Professional

    Posted by RicardoPonce, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Powell.
    • I hired Sarah 1-3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was in need of business legal services and advise. Sarah said she would take care of me and she delivered. Sarah represented my business and myself very well. She's a outstanding individual and professional that really does care about her clients. You can expect results from her. You guys have the best team in the Inland Empire Sarah.

  9. Thank You !

    Posted by Jose L Ponce, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Powell.
    • I hired Sarah more than 3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would like to personally Thank you Sarah for all your hard work and personal dedication to helping myself and brother thru our crazy ordeal. I have dealt with many attorneys in the past and not 1 comes to mind that I can compare to Sarah . Sarah made me feel like family and not just another case number.She listened to all the facts of my case and always gave me her honest opinion , not just what I wanted to hear. If you have not dealt with attorneys in the past, that is rare to find . She is very knowlegeable and truly fight's for her clients. Her honesty ,dedication and personal commitment is something that is exceptional and stand out from the rest. Sarah has over exceeded my expectations, she probably does not understand how greatful I am to have her represent me in court. She has made a life time family member here. Thank you Sarah !!!
    If your in need of a great attorney Sarah Powell is the one to call , I guarantee it !

  10. Excellent hard working attorney

    Posted by Katherine, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Powell.
    • I hired Sarah 1-3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Powell represented me for a traffic violation. She was early to appear, very professional, had all the paperwork on the radar guns, and got me the best possible outcome.
    I was extremely impressed by how personable she was. I believe her positive interactions with the prosecuting officers helped me with this case. I highly recommend her.