Ricson Cabungcal Dakanay’s Reviews

Ricson Cabungcal Dakanay

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Helps tot he fullest extent

    Posted by Matthew,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ricson Dakanay.

    I went to Ricson Dakanay for advice on an issue that I had 4 years ago to see what I could do to remove a tarnish on my record. He responded to me hastily and provide sound legal advice and laid out a specific action plan on what needed to be done so I could see immediate results on my matter. His honesty, diligence, and knowledge about the subject matter went a long way as my matter was ultimately dismissed in a timely manner. I can never repay this man for what he has done for me I am greatly appreciative for his efforts as I'm on the track to further my career. I am proud to call him my friend and I highly recommend Ricson C. Dakanay and the Law Offices of Michael A. Scafiddi to assist you in any criminal matter.

  2. Goes the distance to get results

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ricson Dakanay.

    When facing a legal matter one wants the best possible defense. A defense which will explore each detail in the case and find the key pieces of information that will produce results. Mr. Dakanay was willing to spend the time and effort to find these details. It was his knowledge and diligence that greatly changed the outcome of my case. His willingness to go the extra mile fighting one’s legal matter is what makes Mr. Dakanay a great attorney. Without question would highly recommend him and the entire Scaffidi Law team to anyone facing a tough legal situation. Professionalism, timeliness, and compassion while working hard for the best possible outcome. Scaffidi Law and Mr. Dakanay are professionals and it was immediately apparent that I was getting the best possible defense.

  3. Trustworthy and humble attorney with exceptional character

    Posted by Nnamdi, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ricson Dakanay.
    • I hired Ricson 1-3 years ago.
    • Ricson handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Ricson Dakanay is a young man with dignity that exudes respect upon the first meeting. Due to some poor decision; I found myself in a bind which required attentive and critique notion to assist in the dismissal of the case. His intelligence clearly shows in his demeanor and attention to details to assure that all grounds were covered in order to diligently uphold his understanding of his practice/discipline. My knowledge of the legal system was carefully explained to terms that I clearly understood and knew what was at stake. My case eventually got reduced to a misdemeanor from a felony. I do hold him in the highest of regards as he attracts structure with good morals and ethics. I see him doing excellent things for his clients and community in the near future because of his humble nature.

  4. Can't thank you enough

    Posted by mike, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ricson Dakanay.
    • I hired Ricson 1-3 years ago.
    • Ricson handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ricson recently represented me in a felony vandalism case. I had never been in any legal trouble and as a consequence I asked many questions on the legal process. To make matters worse I lived across country from where the charges were incurred. Ricson, or Mr. Dakanay, was extremely patience with me, explained everything along the way, and worked diligently on my case and to keep me informed. Due to Ricson's hard work my charges were dropped to a misdemeanor. Ricson's professionalism and personal demeanor were key in putting my mind at ease through the legal process. I highly recommend Mr. Dakanay to anyone in his area. Thanks again Ricson, if there were more attorneys like you those nasty lawyer jokes probably wouldn't exist.

  5. BEST LAWYER IN THE INLAND EMPIRE!!!

    Posted by Aaron, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ricson Dakanay.
    • I hired Ricson 1-3 years ago.
    • Ricson handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ricson is the a very outstanding and reliable attorney. I had a dui case and he worked very hard to lower it to reckless driving. I am very thankful for his time and effort. He always answers his phone for inquiries and always on point with my case. I would definitely recommend anyone to hire Ricson as your attorney. Thank you Ricson. You're the best!

  6. Dedicated Professionals Who Fight for Their Clients

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ricson Dakanay.
    • I hired Ricson 1-3 years ago.
    • Ricson handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged with my first DUI. Because of the nature of my work, it was crucial for me to maintain a valid driver's license. Given the situation, I felt like there were slim chances for me to keep my license. However, Ricson did a fantastic job preparing a strategy for my case. My license was saved! I would highly recommend Ricson, and the Law Offices of Michael A. Scafiddi. These are professionals who care and fight for their clients.

  7. Negligent discharge of a firearm and possession of a high capacity magazine case

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ricson Dakanay.
    • I hired Ricson 1-3 years ago.
    • Ricson handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with a misdemeanor for negligent discharge of a firearm and possession of two high capacity magazines. Since the penalty for the charges involved possible jail time I contacted Michael Scafiddi's law office and Ricson Dakanay was assigned to my case. Due to his young appearance, I was concerned about his experience level but his professionalism and confidence in his ability to obtain a favorable outcome from the initial meeting was very reassuring. Through the entire process Ricson thoroughly kept me informed of the progress and was very prompt in replying to e mails and phone calls. I believe he is very honest/trustworthy and truly cares about his clients. As he stated at the initial meeting, I am very satisfied with the outcome of the case. I recommend Ricson without hesitation to anyone requiring a defense lawyer.

  8. 2nd Dui Hit and Run

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ricson Dakanay.
    • I hired Ricson 1-3 years ago.
    • Ricson handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ricson Dakanay is a great Laywer. I was skeptacle at first because he looks very young, but he knows exactly what he is doing. I was charged with 2nd DUI hit and run. I blew a .19 and had no chance of beating the case on my own, or with a public defender. We went to the DMV hearing and it looked like they were going to suspend my license, and throw away the key. He asked the DMV hearing officer if he could talk to him without me being present. I waited for about 20 min. He came out and said they did not suspend my license. He showed all evidence in my favor and turned the officers judgement into my favor. Next was the court. We went to court and he plea bargained wet reckless. So I got off with wet reckless only. No hit and run to go with it. I am able to drive, no suspension, yes I have 2 points on my record, but I do not have jail time or a suspended license. I am very thankful for his help. He is my Laywer from now on, if I need anything I can call him or Michael Scafiiddi's office and they will all help. Great Laywer if you are in the need of excellence a top gun he is your guy.

  9. review

    Posted by Joseph, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ricson Dakanay.
    • I hired Ricson 1-3 years ago.
    • Ricson handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ric helped me settle my case quickly and effectively. Kept me very much informed of my case and options available to me. Would highly recommend him to anyone

  10. criminal defense and DUI/DWI defense

    Posted by John Roach, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ricson Dakanay.
    • I hired Ricson 1-3 years ago.
    • Ricson handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I spent a few years racking up charges in three different counties in younger years and never took care of them. When I finally decided it was time to turn my life around I was referred to the law offices of Michael Scafiddi. At the time of entering the office I didnt know exactly what I was lookong at. Right away Ricson Dakanay took on my file with complete diligence. Before I left he found everything and set a plan. I had not had a linsence in 8 years and in less then 2 months I was a legal, lisenced and insured driver. Mr. Dakanay and everyone in the office stayed on top of everything just as they said they would and have the upmost professionalism in doing so. I would thoroughly recommend Ricson's services to anyone with any criminal case.