Michael Anthony Scafiddi’s Reviews

Michael Anthony Scafiddi

Average Rating

Based on 71 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Michael Scafiddi Saved my Career

    Posted by Eric,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Scafiddi.

    In August of this year (2014), I was pulled over and blew just above an .08. I had a meeting with another attorney, prior to meeting with Mr. Scafiddi, and just did not have a good "gut" feeling about my initial attorney. From the moment I called Mr. Scafiddi's office, I new he was the right fit. The level of professionalism displayed by him, and everyone in his office, settled all of my nerves, and calmed my anxiety about all of the unknowns of my first "run-in" with the law. Throughout the process, Mr. Scafiddi and his staff kept me more than informed, and guided me through the process every step of the way. Mr. Scafiddi himself, was extremely responsive to all of my phone calls and emails, and more often than not, he called me before I called him. His knowledge of the DUI process, is next to none, and is matched by his work ethic and passion for his clients.

    In the end, Mr. Scafiddi and his staff were able to get my DUI charge down to two infractions and a minimal fine. I honestly could not have scripted a better outcome to what was one of my biggest nightmares. I would DEFINITELY recommend Mr. Scafiddi to anyone who needs help with a DUI case. His experience and familiarity with the law and the court system speak for themselves, and his trustworthiness is through the roof. I cannot thank Mr. Scafiddi, and his staff, enough for all of their handwork and attention to my case. Mr. Scafiddi literally saved my career.

  2. The BEST CHOICE for DUI Related Matters in IE

    Posted by Tim,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Scafiddi.

    Almost two years ago, after being arrested and charged with DUI in Ontario, I did my homework in a quest to find the best legal representation possible. I was determined to fight the charges, and knew that I wanted to hire someone with the experience and resources to give me the best possible chance to prevail. Fortunately, I made the decision to retain the services of the Law Offices of Michael A. Scafiddi.

    While many other reviewers here have already attested to Mr. Scafiddi's outstanding skills as an attorney, I think it's equally important to understand how good this firm really is. Mike and the other attorneys and staff are extremely knowledgeable and professional and are easy to work with. These are really good, smart, nice people. This helps alot when you are facing such as stressful situation. And while everyone's case is different and there is never any guarantee of outcomes, I believe the strength and experience of these people put you in a position to be able to have the best possible outcome.

    In my own case, the results speak for themselves. Six months ago, we won the DMV hearing. A week ago, just prior to trial, the DUI charge was dropped in exchange for a dry reckless plea.

    I would highly recommend The Law Offices of Michael Scaffidi to anyone facing any kind of DUI related matter.

  3. Mike Scafiddi

    Posted by Elijah, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Scafiddi.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mike Scafiddi is a very intelligent and a very excellent attorney. If I had a question about my case I would call him and he would respond right away. i was charged with a felony and had a high risk of going to jail. By him putting his effort and taking care of my case, he was able to reduce the felony charge and turn into a light misdemeanor and kept me out of jail. With my experience with him was a good one. He explains knows the law and is very intelligent. When I first went into his office I was nervous because when I was looking for a lawyer, I did not want someone to just tell me what I wanted to hear and take my money. So when I entered his law office I was welcomed, everyone was polite and called me by my last name. I and my family were offered Drinks and treats. I recommend Mike to everyone that needs a lawyer, he has been there for me and my family; and kept me out of jail. He is someone I can go to with advice about anything. I only known him for less than a year and is like a father figure in my life.

  4. Michael Anthony Scafiddi – Your Next Attorney

    Posted by Mark, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Scafiddi.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael Scafiddi was my Attorney in a DUI related case in 2011. He impressed me in court with His professionalism and His unrelenting arguments, which were justifiable and sound. Because of the circumstances of my case, I was facing some serious charges. I was hoping for a lesser sentence, and He was able to do just that. I would recommend the Law Offices of Michael A. Scafiddi to anyone wanting only the best counsel money can buy.

    Sincerely, Mark

  5. because my family

    Posted by Josie, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I do not recommend Michael Scafiddi.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    because my family was facing one of the most scaryist time of our lifes when my baby boy was wrongly accused of a horrible crime right before leaving for college !! and scott and mike were fantastic!!!!!!! and i would recommend them any day or case !! thanks again guys lots of love and thanks !! kim and dyllon

  6. So Proud that he was My Attorney!

    Posted by Wayne, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Scafiddi.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Scafiddi helped me get a two count felony charge settled down to a misdemeanor. I was facing up to six years in state prison which got lowered to probation. From the very beginning he was very genuine and I could feel that he cared about me and my family. And watching him in action at the preliminary trial was amazing! I am very happy with my results and recommend him to anyone who finds themselves in need of a great criminal attorney.

  7. Second to none!

    Posted by Richard, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Scafiddi.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Michael Scafiddi to prove my innocence after being charged with two felonies. These criminal charges hold long prison terms. Throughout this lengthy process, Mr. Scafiddi as well as his staff was very knowledgeable and patient, answering all of my many questions. During my trial, he tirelessly revealed the truth with his innate abilities. Mr. Scafiddi was not afraid to point out the inaccuracies of the prosecution and its witnesses nor was he afraid to speak the truth. In the end, Mr. Scafiddi’s knowledge, professionalism and fearlessness returned a verdict of not guilty on all charges.
    I highly recommend Mr. Scafiddi. He restored my faith in the judicial system. He never treated me like a client. I am proud to call him my friend. Mr. Scafiddi proved my innocence, returned my freedom and my life. I will forever be grateful.

  8. Scafiddi is OUTSTANDING!! Very Impressed

    Posted by Italia, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Scafiddi.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    The Law Offices of Michael A. Scafiddi are aggressive, attentive, sympathetic, thoughtful, honest and knowledgeable.
    When I hired The Law Offices of Michael A. Scafiddi, I was impressed the minute I walked in the door. I did a lot of research before I hired his office, including reading the reviews. I was very concerned about my case and wanted to make sure that it was going to be handled effectively.
    Throughout my case Michael A. Scafiddi was not only attentive, but he took my case personal. When I needed something he responded to it within a timely manner. If it wasn’t him, it was his staff. They were there every step of the way.
    I realized though, that it wasn’t just him who was working so hard on my case, it was every attorney, paralegal and or assistant in that office. Scafiddi’s staff is well organized, knowledgeable, and attentive as well as dependable. They strongly believe in doing the right thing. They are ethical and will fight for your rights.
    The best part was, I didn’t even have to go to court! They reduced a felony to a misdemeanor, no probation with a $250.00 fine! I was highly satisfied!!They represented me and were there for me every step of the way. When I decided to go to court for the final day, one attorney that I have personally known asked me, “How did you pull off getting Scafiddi’s office?” (And I hired Scafiddi’s office over this personal attorney). I knew then that his office was very well known within the Inland Empire.
    I HIGHLY RECOMMEND the professionals at Scafiddi’s office. He and his staff are dedicated and will fight for you!

  9. Excellence is doing ordinary things extraordinarily well.

    Posted by Andrew Martin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Scafiddi.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I just wanted to take the time to thank the Michael Scafiddi office for their excellent work. Scot Neudorff was the attorney that immediately handled my case in every way possible. With his aggressiveness and genuine care, he was able to successfully get me out of jail for a violation of probation. When I was arrested, Scot was there to visit me in jail to inform what was going on and to let me know everything was being taken care of. He was very detailed and transparent with everything I needed to know. Being a busy attorney, he was well organized to be able to take care of my case at the same time with others. I was suppose to be in jail during thanksgiving, my cousins wedding, and my birthday, but Scot knew justice had to be served and got me out of jail immediately to spend time with my family. He figured out that the court had made a mistake for the warrant on my arrest and soon enough I was released. I was the happiest man alive when I got out to see my family. I went to visit Scot and the staff to thank them for their great work.

  10. Michael Scafiddi is the best in the business

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Scafiddi.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Michael Scafiddi really made me appreciate everything lawyers do for their clients. His knowledge and attention to detail had a great effect on the outcome of my case. His staff was extremely helpful throughout the whole process answering any and every question i threw at them. I was facing possible DUI and Hit and Run charges that would have more than likely ended my career. After the case was dragged out for a few months the DMV hearing officer decided to dismiss the case. Mike had picked apart the arresting officers police report so much that the whole storyline lacked credibility. He ended up bringing the charges all the way down to a dry-reckless. I don't know what i would've done if it wasn't for Mr. Scafiddi and his staff. Thanks again!

909-381-1000