David Harvey Heisler’s Reviews

David Harvey Heisler

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Helped Me Out

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Heisler.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.

    Attorney David Heisler really helped me out. I was in a difficult situation and did not know where to turn. Luckily, Mr. Heisler is very knowledgeable and caring, and he was able to help me out. Things could not have turned out better! When you need a great attorney call Mr. David Heisler! I cannot recommend him enough!

  2. Outstanding Representation

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Heisler.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.

    Highly recommended in all possible ways. I very rarely take time out to write a review but in the case of Mr. Heisler the integrity, diligence and skill he brings to his profession truly merit such a review. My personal case has involved several attorneys and has spanned several years. I can say I was frustrated, depressed and exhausted not to mention feeling distrustful of legal representation when I first met with Mr. Heisler. In all honestly I can say that after placing my trust in Mr. Heisler all aspects of my life improved dramatically. Even though he is very busy, at all times Mr. Heisler and his outstanding staff treated me as if my case was of the greatest importance, providing personal attention and support when I most needed it. Mr. Heisler’s prowess in the courtroom and his command of the intricacies of my case was to say the least impressive. Now with one of the worst times of my life behind me I can begin to look to the future for my son and I and I owe that in large part to the excellent representation I received from Mr. Heisler. Again highly recommended!

  3. LUV2BDAD

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Heisler.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.

    David helped me through one of the hardest times of my life. My children's mother had accused me of physically abusing my son and was asking the court to not allow me to have any contact with my children.
    David stepped into the court with such confidence. He guided me through everything and explained exactly what I needed to do and what to expect. Though he never promised me results, he did promise me hard work from him and his staff. They all worked so hard for me.
    Nothing was more comforting to me then when I went to court and I wasn't there by myself. David was very intelligent and seemed to know everyone in all of the courtrooms that I went to.
    In the end, I ended with 50 percent custody and I get to see my children far more then even before the case. Thanks to David, I get to be the father that my children deserve and I longed for.

  4. best lawyer i have every have

    Posted by glen, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Heisler.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.

    My name is Glen.
    David has been my attorney for all 20 years
    He as all help in ways that no other attorney would help me.
    He has done a great job for my family. He had got me 50 with my little girl.
    He has always told me the truth about what going on in the court.
    I will keep him and tell any one that need a lawyer that is the man to go to.

  5. A friend in time of need

    Posted by JustADad, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Heisler.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.

    I found Mr. Heisler through the referral of a friend. I had previously tried to handle things on my own and found it to be overwhelming. However, David has helped me and my family greatly. I have used him now for over 7 years. I have found David to be extremely knowledgeable, trustworthy, and a great advisor. I also know that he truly cares about my family. I have referred many people to David, and will continue to do so. If you are looking for a great lawyer to advise and assist you through the unpleasant process of family courts, look no further than David H. Heisler.

  6. Mr. Heisler was a God sent!

    Posted by Tammy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Heisler.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.

    I retained a lawyer for my divorce and custody. The out
    come was horrible. As a result my child had terrible anger
    and trust issues and was having problems in school. I saw
    another lawyer and was told it was hopeless and I needed
    to accept things. I went to Mr. Heisler and he did what no
    other lawyer could do. I could not be happier with his
    services he did an awesome job and I would recommend
    him to anyone. My child is not only not having anger issues
    in school but is always on the honor roll at school and very
    happy. Mr. Heisler's staff was awesome as well. Mr. Heisler
    is referred to as a father's rights lawyer but after retaining him
    I feel he is more of a child's rights lawyer. He really cared
    about what my child was going thru.
    Mr. Heisler was a God sent.

  7. Big help in time of need

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Heisler.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.

    I used Mr. Heisler’s services in order to obtain custody of children. My ex had reported lie to both the police and CPS. Mr. Heisler and his staff handled my case as though it was their won. In court Mr. Heisler was able to expose the lies and I was awarded custody. He and his staff were professional in every manner and I strongly recommend his office.

  8. A highly competent and ethical lawyer

    Posted by Richard Green, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Heisler.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Heisler represented me very effectively, and his fees were very reasonable. He is highly competent in family law, and very ethical.

    His staff is also very understanding and professional. My calls always get returned and I aiways get appts. when I need them.

  9. My advocate!

    Posted by Pammy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Heisler.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    David took care of all my legal needs. He was my advocate in and out of court, and treated me like a human being with needs. It's scary in court, I'm glad he was there.

  10. David helps Moms also

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Heisler.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.

    I was hesitant to call because David is a father’s rights attorney, but my boyfriend used him and he got custody of his children. I was very happy I did. With the help of his professional staff paperwork was prepared on an emergency and David was in court for me in 48 hours. I needed a restraining order as my ex-husband was very abusive. We got it and I ended up with sole custody of my children and a very good support order. I recommend David for Moms and Dads.