Kerrie Corrine Justice’s Reviews

Kerrie Corrine Justice

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. very impressed and more than happy with Ms.Justice

    Posted by erin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kerrie Justice.

    She helped me win a domestic violence restraining order. The staff in the office were extremely kind and helpful as well. I would absolutely recommend her !

  2. Job well done

    Posted by Joe,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kerrie Justice.

    I had a very good experience with Ms. Justice. Any one going through any legal matter needs to understand they have to do work on their own end. Just hiring a lawyer isn't going to win you a case. I put a lot of time and effort into gaining custody of my children. I had a lot of cards stacked against me. ( I am the father trying to get custody over the mother, I had left the state, the children were currently living with their mother. ) I did my homework and it paid off. Ms. Justice guided me through all aspects of the custody case. She avoided taking the case to an actual trial. I hired Ms. Justice in April of 2014 and by Jan 2015 had custody. Ms. Justice and her team were all very helpful. A few minor issues had come up with paper work but nothing that wasn't fixed as soon as it was brought to their attention. Any one looking for a good Lawyer Ms. Justice and her team will get it done.

    REMEMBER!! Do your homework!! and be realistic you are hiring a lawyer. You are going to have to pay. They were very flexible and helpful with the money, you just have to talk to them.

  3. She is not a good Attorney and her Law Office/Staff is not very helpful or friendly.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kerrie Justice.

    After paying a large Retainer, i felt i was ignored and my questions rarely answered. No phone calls and little email responses. I felt my Retainer dwindle away yet will little contact and resolvement. I basically walked on her in cCourt. She remembered nothing of me even on the day of court. I didnt want to spend any more money fighting for my cause nor give her any more to represent me. I am just glad i am done with the Case and the Law Firm. I do not recomment her or her office. I did not feel well represented and lost a lot of money on a simple case with bad judgement and little advise.

  4. The only Lawyer I trust....

    Posted by Michael, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kerrie Justice.
    • I hired Kerrie 6-12 months ago.
    • Kerrie handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I've know Ms. Justice for 12 years. I went through a nasty divorce and child custody battles. She is the only lawyer I would ever use. I even had my ex wife's boss fire his lawyer and retain Ms. Justice. The last time I went to court with Ms. Justice my ex wife saw me talking to her and ran down the hallway. What I like about her is she is very calm and good at what she does. I trust her and all her workers. I never question her because that's how much I trust her. If not for her I don't think my child custody would have gone so well. I have my kids 50% of the time thanks to her. If any one is ever in need of a lawyer I highly recommend her. To me she is the best!

  5. Absolutely awesome

    Posted by Stacy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kerrie Justice.
    • I hired Kerrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Kerrie handled my Child Custody matter.

    Kerrie is 100% genuine. Her heart is in her work and she is extremely personable. She takes the time for her client and goes out of her way to make the impossible happen. If someone tells you "no you cannot do that" meet with Kerrie 1st and get the truth on your options.

  6. Sweet Justice

    Posted by Ronald, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kerrie Justice.
    • I hired Kerrie more than 3 years ago.
    • Kerrie handled my Family matter.

    Kerrie Justice repesented me 2 times so far in the last 18 yrs. I could have never won my case with out her knowlage and hard work. Her staff was always helping with the little things to get ready for court preping papers and keeping Kerrie up to date for court hearings. She was always prompt, Kind, Profresonal and Caring to work with. I won custody of all three of my children even as a Dad, When it was almost unheard of at that time for a man to get. She belived in me and was able to show the court I was better for my children. I also have been granted the great honor of being awarded gardianship of my twin grand daughters almost 8 yrs ago now, Which I do not belive could have been possable with out Kerrie. Agian she belived I was the best for them and fought hard for me. I dont think I would ever go to another attorney if I ever need one agian. She will fight as hard as she can for you too. I would be very fearful to go aginst her in court after having her as my attorney 2 times now and seeing how hard she works for her clients. Keep up the great work Kerrie.

  7. Fast response and detailed information! Recommended!

    Posted by Rachel, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kerrie Justice.
    • I hired Kerrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Kerrie handled my Child Custody matter.

    Ms. Justice helped us with the custody case and paperwork for my stepson. She explained clearly what we would have to do, the fees involved, and the next steps. I particularly liked how she told us what we could do on our own, vs what we would really need to seek legal help for. She is easy to get ahold of and either she or her staff gets back to queries in a very expedient manner. Thank you Kerrie!

  8. From a Military family - Kerrie Justice is highly endorsed!

    Posted by A Military Family, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kerrie Justice.
    • I hired Kerrie more than 3 years ago.
    • Kerrie handled my Child Custody matter.

    As a military family we are out-of-state clients. With that said, we have put so much faith and trust into the hands of Kerrie Justice and her entire team and the outcome has been better than we had ever expected. Not only does the entire Justice team know how to practice law, they also display true compassion. That true compassion is a priceless intangible.

    After an initial poor choice of legal representation (and a subsequent waste of $5,000) my wife (actual client) and I embarked upon a search for a strong and competent lawyer. After both sorting through ten potential lawyers we each chose our top three – Kerrie Justice was among both our top three lists. My wife then flew to California to interview those lawyers in our top three. Kerrie Justice immediately won us over and was hired immediately.

    Kerrie took our child custody case – that our previous lawyer had left in shambles – and immediately began piecing things back together for us. Her initial recommendation for us was a sacrifice for our family that left my wife and I apart for one year. The intent was explained, understood, and worked out exactly as she had stated. To some degree or another, every plan of action that Kerrie has explained to us has come to fruition. Again, we couldn’t be happier.

    Our end state, as a military family, has always been to maintain physical custody of our (wife’s) daughter. Kerrie understands our sacrifices as a military family and the associated moves every three years that come along with being a military family. She has included military verbiage into court orders that cover such moves - now and in the future. We now have full legal and physical custody of our daughter, we live on the east coast, and having placed our faith and trust into the competent hands of Kerrie and her team, we can rest assured that our family will remain intact...

    We feel fortunate to have Kerrie and her team represent us. We highly recommend her to anyone reading these reviews. At a minimum, we encourage anyone to go and meet with her. We are certain she will win you over as she did us.

  9. Kerrie Justice is the Best!!!!

    Posted by CarlosRojas, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kerrie Justice.
    • I hired Kerrie more than 3 years ago.
    • Kerrie handled my Family matter.

    Out of the many lawyers that I have had to use in my fight for my children Kerrie and her team of experienced professionals were the most sympathetic, diligent office and they far exceeded any expectations I had when I first obtained her!!! She simply the best!!! Thank you Kerrie!!!!

  10. review

    Posted by Norma and Kurt, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kerrie Justice.
    • I hired Kerrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Kerrie handled my Family matter.

    Mom's divorce from my step dad (I dislike that word). Took a year from start to finish in our case. Glad it's over. Thanks KJ

    When you need a professional and your just a layman, this is the best choice. The legal system is a major source of confusion and non direction without help, Kerrie is the right choice.

    Thanks

    Norma and Kurt