Jimmy Philip Mettias’s Reviews

Jimmy Philip Mettias

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Saved My Family

    Posted by Steve, a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jimmy Mettias.
    • I hired Jimmy more than 3 years ago.
    • Jimmy handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I will keep Mr. Mattias for life as my attorney. He has stood with me and my family and has been there for me and win for me. I recommend him to anyone that needs a smart attorney who cares like a family member.

  2. GREAT ATTORNEY! GOT ME A DISMISSAL

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jimmy Mettias.
    • I hired Jimmy 1-3 years ago.
    • Jimmy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This man did everything he promised. He treated me well and won for me because he knew hist stuff. I am glad I was referred to him and I hate attorneys. He did what he told me he would do.

  3. Horrible attorney!!

    Posted by John, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jimmy Mettias.
    • I hired Jimmy 1-3 years ago.
    • Jimmy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This lawyer and his staff do not folllowup with you or make ANY promised phone calls. I have received NO copies of paperwork filed...however my ex has. This guy and his firm is a joke. Do not hire him if you want to have proper representation and a lawyer that actually keeps in touch with you. He is also extremely weak in front of judges. Very, very poor!

  4. Glad I Came

    Posted by Steve, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jimmy Mettias.
    • I hired Jimmy 1-3 years ago.
    • Jimmy handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Business disputes are so stressful. Mettias handled it for me and I felt like I had a friend in my corner. I could come to him anytime even weekends he let me text him and would respond. I am proud to call him my attorney and friend and will recommend him to anyone that needs a fighter.

  5. Best Lawyer in the INland Empire

    Posted by Oliver, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jimmy Mettias.
    • I hired Jimmy 1-3 years ago.
    • Jimmy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Mettias is a awesome Lawyer. His office is very professional and polite also. Mr Mettias handled my domestics violence case and custody. He help me get my son back. With his hard work along with his great staff we where successful. Mr. Mettias and his staff are well organized and politel. I have already recommend his law firm to several people. Thank you Jimmy for all your hard work.

  6. Not for me

    Posted by a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jimmy Mettias.
    • I hired Jimmy 1-3 years ago.
    • Jimmy handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He would not keep me informed and gave false information. He would say he did something then months go by and he'll have an excuse for not doing it even after already saying it was done. I could not trust what he was saying after that. I felt there was information him and his staff should have already known.

  7. Business Law

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jimmy Mettias.
    • I hired Jimmy 1-3 years ago.
    • Jimmy handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    It's rare to find an attorney that understands the business aspect of things as well as Jimmy does. I am surprised at how knowledgable he was for being so young. I was leery at first but I am glad I came to his office.

  8. Satisfied Client

    Posted by Eva, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jimmy Mettias.
    • I hired Jimmy more than 3 years ago.
    • Jimmy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jimmy was a great knowledgeable attorney. Brandi, the paralegal, was always a great help and knowledgeable. The staff is also knowledgeable and friendly.

  9. Family Law case - well taken care of

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jimmy Mettias.
    • I hired Jimmy more than 3 years ago.
    • Jimmy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would wholeheartedly recommend this office for your case. For me, they dealt with a sensitive family law case, and did so with care and concern, as well as professionalism and trustworthiness. I knew they would do their absolute best (which is outstanding!) for me, and could see that they did so for all of their clients. They were well informed and worked hard to make sure they were always prepared. It is quite a feat to be able to give the feel of being your friend as well as your very capable lawyer, but this office manages to do so consistently.

  10. Knowledgeable and diligent!

    Posted by Hala, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jimmy Mettias.
    • I hired Jimmy more than 3 years ago.
    • Jimmy handled my Immigration matter.

    I could not ask for a better attorney for handling my case. I can't describe how grateful I am to Mr Mettias. He was very reassuring to me and walked me through the whole process with extreme professionalism and thoughtfulness. He is very knowledgeable and always one step ahead. I would highly recommend him to all my family and friends