Michael Robert Young’s Reviews

Michael Robert Young

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Made my Divorce Short and Painless Considering

    Posted by Thomas, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Young.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Mr. Young's advice helpful and was able to reach an agreement with my ex without much hassle. Mr. Young worked well with my ex's attorney to help avoid extra wasted time and fights. I also found his office keeping me up to date on a regular basis. Mr. Young has a knowledgable and friendly staff. I really appreciate the help I got from Debbie. Do yourself a favor and hire Michael Young for any family law matters.

  2. Exceeds Expectations!!!

    Posted by Rosie C., a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Young.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have been battling custody since 2011, I started off representing myself then chose the path of obtaining a lawyer to hopefully resolve the issues without having to spend more months in agony waiting for a final order. I went through two lawyers within a year and a half, obtaining no results that would put an end to the stress of court, until I found Mr. Young. He came very highly recommended, at first I was skeptical as to obtaining a new lawyer since I had not seen results in the past. Mr. Young and his staff completely shattered any doubts I had, and got me the results that I needed an extremely timely manner! Mr. Young is extremely knowledgeable in the field of child custody, he is a no-nonsense go-getter who will do what it takes to get the results that one is trying to achieve. His office staff was nothing short of respectful and courteous, especially Allison who was my paralegal was warm and friendly and maybe feel comfortable. Even in my times of unnecessary worry, I was able to call and get the relief from her without being made to feel like I was being a burden This law office is not only the best decision you could make in regards to finding a light at the end of an ugly custody battle tunnel, they are also friendly and make you feel like you matter. Two thumbs up!

  3. Awesome!! Agressive Attorney!!

    Posted by Grace, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Young.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Young and his staff really helped me out during a tough time in my life. I am a civil legal secretary by trade so i definitely understand how things can take longer in the court system and how things aren't concluded overnight. Mr. Young and staff always had answers to my questions. One time my paralegal couldn't answer my question and she asked if she could call me back (which was fine by me), she figured out the answer and called me back the same day! That was impressive and it made me feel they really care about me.

  4. Great trial lawyer!!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Young.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael is really well prepared and super aggressive in court. I have a career in law enforcement of over 25 years and have seen a lot of lawyers. He did a fantastic job of cross-examining my lying ex spouse - HE IS BRUTAL. No mercy. He did a great job and I got a great result. I refer all of my friends to him.

  5. HIGHLY RECOMMEND ATTORNEY YOUNG AND HIS STAFF

    Posted by a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Young.
    • Michael handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.

    Not only would I recommend Mr. Young, I highly recommend his staff as well. They are very knowledgeable and my paralegal answered my questions instead of having me talk to him. At first I thought I always wanted to speak directly to him, but when Debbie answered my questions and allayed my concerns, I realized that she was in fact saving me countless of dollars. I knew that divorce was going to be expensive, and it was. But I always felt that I was in capable hands.

  6. Great lawyer!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Young.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My divorce was extremely contentious and messy but thanks to Michael Young?s expertise, I was able to keep my sanity, and most of all full custody of my 2 daughters. My ex sued me for spousal support, which Michael effectively got dismissed. Michael?s office staff is very professional and helpful. Michael really knows how to navigate the courts and the legal system. A big thank you for all your hard work ! A.S. ? Moreno Valley, CA

  7. Do not trust this man

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Young.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Young convinced me that he would do whatever it takes to help me legally battle my divorce and custody issues. However, he proved to do just the opposite of what he promised. My mother gave Young a $3000 retainer fee after my initial free consultation During this first meeting with Young, the details of my case were presented to him. He informed me only after I retained his services that he would have to delay the case because he was going on vacation at the time of my next court date. Because of his delay, the mediation report which was in my favor could not be used in court
    The day I appeared in court, Young greets me in court room than disappears. After two hours of his vanishing act, Young appears in the court room represents me before the judge and ends up making things worse for me in her judgment.
    I was charged for the two hours Young was absent from court room, charged for his traveling time to court house, and charged for things I was told had no fee. The only thing I wasn’t charged for was the initial consultation, which apparently was a lure to his web of unscrupulous representation.

  8. Look elsewhere if you want results

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Young.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I just noticed a review of Mike from three years ago. I could not have written it any differently since nothing has changed since then to present 2010. Mike handled (so to speak) my divorce with horrbile results but lots of money was spent going nowhere fast. Also watch out for billing errors and keep them all because if you ask for a required billing summary, he cannot and will not produce. Getting another lawyer was like night and day. Boy what a difference it makes to invest sometime and find one that really cares and teaches/informs you along the way. So here is the same advice taken from an individual posting here from three years ago.Client Review:
    I had an unprodcutive experience with Mr. Young during my case and had to change lawyers. He is a good marketer of his skills and capabilities, but throughout my case did not exhibit strong advocacy or strategic thinking in areas of basic family law and advocacy.

    Specifically, we never had a clear game plan to address ny legal issue and seemed to be very reactive in addressing critical issues that impacted my case. To his credit, Mr. Young has a professional and capable support staff to support his clients.

    Additionally I found more information about the divorce process online through Avvo and 360divorce.com vs. getting direct feedback and proper guidance from Mr. Young. This took alot of effort on my part to do the research, but it was well worth the investment of my time. My research taught me not to settle for less, especially since I have have alot at risk - children, assets, investments, etc. As a result, I changed attorneys and am receiving straight talk, great guidance, and now have someone that advocates on my behalf.

  9. Great Attorney, Good Results!

    Posted by Kelly, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Young.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Young represented me in a family law matter involving child custody out of the San Bernardino Courthouse. Not only did I feel like he cared about my case, but about me too. I would strongly recommend Mr. Young.

  10. Client Review

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Young.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had an unprodcutive experience with Mr. Young during my case and had to change lawyers. He is a good marketer of his skills and capabilities, but throughout my case did not exhibit strong advocacy or strategic thinking in areas of basic family law and advocacy.

    Specifically, we never had a clear game plan to address ny legal issue and seemed to be very reactive in addressing critical issues that impacted my case. To his credit, Mr. Young has a professional and capable support staff to support his clients.

    Additionally I found more information about the divorce process online through Avvo and 360divorce.com vs. getting direct feedback and proper guidance from Mr. Young. This took alot of effort on my part to do the research, but it was well worth the investment of my time. My research taught me not to settle for less, especially since I have have alot at risk - children, assets, investments, etc. As a result, I changed attorneys and am receiving straight talk, great guidance, and now have someone that advocates on my behalf.

909-748-0119