Matthew Murillo’s Reviews

Matthew Murillo

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. This dude rules.

    Posted by Jonathan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Murillo.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Matthew was amazing, absolutely amazing. From the second you start talking to him, the stress and uncertainty start to fade. He tells you everything you need to know and lays out everything from best case scenario to worst, including the most probable. Even after he was technically done and all paid up (which his costs are SO WORTH IT), he continued to fight for me, even when I had accepted the fate handed to me. I can not recommend his services as a DUI attorney enough. That said, I hope I never need his services again. But, if one of my family members makes a mistake, you bet I'm going to tell them to go straight to him.

  2. Close call

    Posted by Bennie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Murillo.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Matt provided his services for an unfortunate driving indiscretion I encountered several months ago. His experience help guided me through the situation with the best possible out come in the end.

    Thanks Matt

  3. Had a very good experience

    Posted by Jennifer, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Murillo.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had to find a lawyer quickly for my friend who got a DUI and also had immigration issues that made the case more complicated. I found Mr. Murillo to be honest, informative and I actually felt like he cared about my friend's outcome. Anytime I texted him, he responded quickly and would make follow up phone calls to ensure that all parties understood each stage of the court cases.

  4. Pleasant experience despite the circumstances...

    Posted by William, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Murillo.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Murillo was extremely knowledgeable with regards to my case, he was thorough and kept me well informed throughout the entire process. He was not only knowledgeable but was able to produce favorable results early on during the pre-trial phase.
    although I hope I will never need his services again, I'll be glad to have him in my corner if I ever do.

  5. trustworthy and informative attorney

    Posted by Jose and Esmeralda, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Murillo.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matthew Murillo is an excellent attorney, we hired his services for a DUI,and driving without a licence case and in less than three months we had fabulous results with both charges dismissed we researched a couple of other attorneys before but Murillo was the one who we felt was honest and trustworthy of leaving our case in his hands.once you make an appointment with him you will realize how knowledgeable he is and is able to explain it in an understandable way Mathew Murillo kept me very informed step by step of every court appearance, results in court and what would help our case. Murillo is very affordable and even offered us a payment plan and i can now say he is worth every penny with his services Matthew Murillo is an attorney i would sincerely recommend any one in need of an attorney to trust a DUI case.

  6. Manuel a DUI client

    Posted by Manuel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Murillo.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I think Matthew is great lawyer. He takes care of you and does everything on his hands to make your case better like for me he will look out for me so i wont miss work. He was always on time for court dates gives you heads up on everything that happens on your case. He is loyal and and affordable. He is in top of everything on your case . Im glad i choose him as my lawyer i would recommend him to anyone. He is more then just a lawyer to you he would be your friend.

  7. Great Attorney

    Posted by Manuel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Murillo.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Matthew Murillo has provided me with excellent service. He always kept, me informed about my case and very knowledgeable . His customer service was by far the greatest and, most reliable and trustworthy. Hopefully , in time i would not need an Attorney again but if i do i will be more than happy to hire Matthew Murillo again. I recommend this lawyer to anyone who needs his help.

    Customer ,
    Manuel R.

  8. Thank You

    Posted by Ashley, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Murillo.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can't offer enough praise for Matthew.

    From the moment I called him on the phone and he gave a straight answer as to what his fees would be (which are incredibly reasonable) and explained what the whole application process would involve I knew I was in good hands.

    Matthew is a friendly, kind and a good lawyer... he actually cares about and works hard for his clients.

  9. Matthew Murillo

    Posted by Eddy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Murillo.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Excellent legal advise,prompt communication response and overall a great lawyer to hire I truly thanked him for his assistance with my legal matters. Strongly recommended!

  10. Gracious Honesty and Nature

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Murillo.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I cannot express enough accolades for the generous assistance and support provided by Matthew. My personal legal circumstance could have been exponentially devastating if it were not for his dynamic ability to deliver and continually deal with the Riverside Superior Court System on my behalf. He never failed me throughout the long (and sometimes frustrating) process of my necessary court appearances and keeping me informed. He has a "user friendly" demeanor in which he is always approachable and comforting. I could not have survived my ordeal without his professional services. He has always treated me with respect and is never judgmental. I highly, highly recommend Attorney Matthew Murillo for any legal assistance in his field of expertise.

Call now for a free consultation.

909-255-0658