Matthew Murillo’s Reviews

Matthew Murillo

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Petition the court for "Seal and Destroy" arrest record

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Murillo.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested for "alleged" domestic violence againt a former spouse. I found out about Mr. Murillo by reading reviews on this very same website. After I did my own research about "seal and destroy" arrest records I found it to be more adventageous to hire an attorney. Mr. Murillo was prompt to answer my phone calls, quick to call me/email me back. I was very surprised by his customer service. Mr. Murillo advised me of my chances of getting this to go through. He walked me through all the steps and made me feel I was not only his client but his friend. Awesome expericence even if I was denied. The Sherriff's department denied my request, (which Mr. Murillo advised it might happen). So we went to court and "WON"!!!!!! I can only say positive things about Mr. Murillo. HIRE HIM!!! And NO I'm not getting anything from saying that, only satifaction to recommend him to others. Awesome job Matthew, and thank you for treating me like a the law abiding citizen that I am.

  2. Don't add to the stress, hire Matt!

    Posted by Marcy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Murillo.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Matthew Murillo without meeting him. Actually, I still haven't met him. I was looking for an attorney for my son, who was incarcerated in Connecticut, but needed an attorney in California. I read some of the reviews on Mr. Murillo and went to his website.

    I sent him an e-mail and waited to hear from him. I did not have to wait long. Much to my surprise he responded that evening. It was a 3 day holiday weekend and over that weekend we went back and forth with several e-mails.

    If you want an attorney who responds to your phone calls and e-mails, an attorney who cares and keeps you informed.....Then the attorney for you is Matthew Murillo. Prior to finding Matt, I had hired and fired 2 attorneys. They didn't do what they said they would, and they didn't return calls or e-mails, sometimes for weeks at a time. The stress and frustration it caused our family is indescribable.

    From the first day I hired Mr. Murillo, things changed for the better. The stress of chasing an attorney and trying to get them to do their job was gone.....COMPLETELY GONE. Every time I sent Mathew an e-mail or left him a message, he responded....the same day. He kept us informed with the case, and answered every question we had. I know this sounds like a normal thing that every lawyer should do, but they don't. If you want a knowledgable, trustworthy, caring attorney, and you want the process to be as stress-free as possible, hire Matthew Murillo.

  3. Happy Customer

    Posted by Jorge, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Murillo.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very pleased with the level of service I received. He returned all my calls in a timely manner and explained things to me in a way I understood. He showed up to all my court dates as originally agreed upon and I felt his repesentation was extremely helpful.

  4. Recommendation

    Posted by Arthur, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Murillo.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Murillo was very informative. I was very surprised on how knowledgeable he was in representing in my case, very savvy to. I was limited on what my rights and him informing me made me more at ease. It is with great pleasure I recommend him to anyone his services. Thank you Mr. Murillo

  5. This dude rules.

    Posted by Jonathan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Murillo.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Matthew was amazing, absolutely amazing. From the second you start talking to him, the stress and uncertainty start to fade. He tells you everything you need to know and lays out everything from best case scenario to worst, including the most probable. Even after he was technically done and all paid up (which his costs are SO WORTH IT), he continued to fight for me, even when I had accepted the fate handed to me. I can not recommend his services as a DUI attorney enough. That said, I hope I never need his services again. But, if one of my family members makes a mistake, you bet I'm going to tell them to go straight to him.

  6. Close call

    Posted by Bennie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Murillo.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Matt provided his services for an unfortunate driving indiscretion I encountered several months ago. His experience help guided me through the situation with the best possible out come in the end.

    Thanks Matt

  7. Had a very good experience

    Posted by Jennifer, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Murillo.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had to find a lawyer quickly for my friend who got a DUI and also had immigration issues that made the case more complicated. I found Mr. Murillo to be honest, informative and I actually felt like he cared about my friend's outcome. Anytime I texted him, he responded quickly and would make follow up phone calls to ensure that all parties understood each stage of the court cases.

  8. Pleasant experience despite the circumstances...

    Posted by William, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Murillo.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Murillo was extremely knowledgeable with regards to my case, he was thorough and kept me well informed throughout the entire process. He was not only knowledgeable but was able to produce favorable results early on during the pre-trial phase.
    although I hope I will never need his services again, I'll be glad to have him in my corner if I ever do.

  9. trustworthy and informative attorney

    Posted by Jose and Esmeralda, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Murillo.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matthew Murillo is an excellent attorney, we hired his services for a DUI,and driving without a licence case and in less than three months we had fabulous results with both charges dismissed we researched a couple of other attorneys before but Murillo was the one who we felt was honest and trustworthy of leaving our case in his hands.once you make an appointment with him you will realize how knowledgeable he is and is able to explain it in an understandable way Mathew Murillo kept me very informed step by step of every court appearance, results in court and what would help our case. Murillo is very affordable and even offered us a payment plan and i can now say he is worth every penny with his services Matthew Murillo is an attorney i would sincerely recommend any one in need of an attorney to trust a DUI case.

  10. Manuel a DUI client

    Posted by Manuel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Murillo.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I think Matthew is great lawyer. He takes care of you and does everything on his hands to make your case better like for me he will look out for me so i wont miss work. He was always on time for court dates gives you heads up on everything that happens on your case. He is loyal and and affordable. He is in top of everything on your case . Im glad i choose him as my lawyer i would recommend him to anyone. He is more then just a lawyer to you he would be your friend.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

909-255-0658