Back to Esther’s Profile

Client Review

Esther has received 15 client reviews

Esther C. Wang

Posted by: a Elder Law client 1 day ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Esther Wang

I hired Esther < 1 month ago.

Esther handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ms. Wang kept me informed every step of the way. She is extremely knowledgeable, professional and responsive. I am very grateful to Ms. Wang for her expert advise and timely completion of our file.

Superb MediCal Attorney

Posted by: Dave, a Elder Law client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Esther Wang

I hired Esther more than 3 years ago.

Esther handled my Elder Law matter.

Esther Wang has flawlessly handled every aspect of our mother's MediCal qualification and subsequent redeterminations. She has even successfully defended our case when we have made minor errors along the way. She understands that we are not the experts - so she willingly uses her expertise to bridge the gap! Additionally, the actions and philosophy of Esther's practice are always in accordance with the law, and above board. In our experience, she never seemed to be trying to deal underhandedly with the state, but simply to represent our mother's interests within the law. In that, she has proved to be an honest and hard-working advocate, repeatedly finding creative ways for us to handle our unique circumstances, in order to save us time, money, and aggravation. Furthermore, our case was complicated by involvement with investments and property in New York State. Esther has worked effectively and amicably with our mother's attorney in NY in resolving all those issues. In sum, I cannot imagine having tried to negotiate this path without Esther's assistance, and she and her staff have made it a painless and (almost!) enjoyable experience.

VA Aid and Attendance Benefits - A success story thanks to kind and persistant experts

Posted by: Tim, a Elder Law client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Esther Wang

I hired Esther 1-3 years ago.

Esther handled my Elder Law matter.

Esther and her staff so impressed me with their knowledge of the law, compassion for our plight, and attention to details, that I had to chose her to handle my case. They spent hours, walking us through the process. I got many "denied" letters from the VA. Each time I thought "were done, no chance now". I would call Esther's staff to thank them anyway. My case worker (KL) was almost always available right then on that call. Our previous living trust attorney would only take calls through a voicemail and often wouldnt respond for days. Esther and her VA Benefits consultant (KL) would tell me that they aren't giving up. She eased my anxiety with her knowledge of the system and they would write another letter back to the VA. My dad felt abandoned by the VA because it was taking so long but Esther's staff was professional and assured us that the VA has not abandoned us and assured us of our case's merit. If I had handled this myself, I would have quit and the VA would have let the case drop. Esther's firm wrote about four letters to the VA on my behalf. I cannot thank them enough for keeping me informed at each turn, helping us not lose heart, and even succeeding. We are now receiving monthly checks which covers most of his aid and attendance and I owe it completely to this firm. I highly recommend them to my friends and anyone who needs to apply for VA benefits. Words that come to mind are kind, intelligent, knowledgable, persistant and SUCCESSFUL.

Professional and friendly staff!

Posted by: Scott, a Elder Law client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Esther Wang

I hired Esther 1-3 years ago.

Esther handled my Elder Law matter.

My family came to Esther to help us prepare my mother's application for V. A. Aid and Assistance. During our consultation, she also recommended we apply for MediCal and create a durable power of attorney, as well. Esther and her staff went to work and in a few short weeks we had both the power of attorney and a favorable response from MediCal. Several months later, my mother's V.A. application for benefits was approved and she is able to enjoy the benefits of assisted living without the fear of financial ruin. Esther's entire staff promptly and professionally responded to our questions and concerns and went as far as meeting my mother at her residence to get documents signed and notarized! I would unequivocally recommend Esther for all of your elder and disability law needs!

I was impressed.

Posted by: Steven 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Esther Wang

I hired Esther 1-3 years ago.

After meeting with a few other law offices for VA and Medi-CAL issues I found Esther Wang to be the most experienced in both areas besides having the most fair fee schedule. It was within the first 10 minutes of my initial consultation I knew I wanted her office to handle my affairs. She was very clear and complete in how she would proceed with my case and did exactly that. I highly recommend her.

wang review

Posted by: a client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Average

I recommend Esther Wang

Esther Wang was hired to help with process of application for veteran's benefits for my father, a WWII veteran. The process is ongoing at this point. She seems to understand well the requirements for this, with appropriate submittals being made as required. She has also explained the process quite clearly.

Esther Chen Wang & Staff

Posted by: Larry, a Elder Law client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Esther Wang

I hired Esther 1-3 years ago.

Esther handled my Elder Law matter.

We came to Esther to ask for her assistance in getting our mother approved for MediCal but also for survivors benefit's as a spouse of a WWII veteran. Esther and her entire firm were very professional yet very outgoing and personal and friendly with my sister and I. We never felt rushed when we met with Esther or her staff and they always asked before we left if there were any other questions we had. Great Lawyer --- Great Staff.

Esther & her firm are phenomenal....... they get things done.

Posted by: Jerry, a Elder Law client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Esther Wang

I hired Esther 1-3 years ago.

Esther handled my Elder Law matter.

I first met Esther about two years ago. I needed help for my Aunt who had just lost her husband and didn't know what to do. An attorney I knew in Yuma, AZ. recommended Esther. They took care of everything and thanks to Esther and her staff my Aunt is safe, she has some money, and we don't have to worry about how we are going to pay her bills. In my mind there isn't anyone better than Esther and Elder Law Firm. They told us what they would do and then accomplished everything they set out to do. Most recently they handled my Aunts recertification for Medicare. They are experienced, dedicated and results oriented. I would recommend Esther to anyone that needs help with a "Loved One" or family member.

Ms Ewart

Posted by: a Elder Law client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Esther Wang

I hired Esther 1-3 years ago.

Esther handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

From the moment I first stepped into Ms Wangs office I knew I was in the right place. They office made me feel so comfortable and at ease. Ms Wang and I had our consultation and I immediatly knew I had made the right decision to see her. Ms Wang and her staff have been a "God Send" to both my daughter and I in a most difficult time of our life. Not knowing where to start first she and her office made me feel as if everything was going to be alright and it was. I can not begin to say how Thankfull I am to them. I would most certainly recommend Ms Wang's to anyone who required an Attorney for the Elderly.

Excellent interaction with excellent results

Posted by: Pamela, a Elder Law client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Esther Wang

I hired Esther 1-3 years ago.

Esther handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Ester and her staff are professional and demonstrated acute sensitivity for their customer’s situation (feelings/emotions) continuously - especially in dealing with elder care life changing issues and challenges.