Esther Chen Wang’s Reviews

Esther Chen Wang

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Current client

    Posted by Thomas, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Esther Wang.
    • I hired Esther 1-6 months ago.
    • Esther handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My experience with Mrs. Wang's office and staff, was nothing but professional , courteous and helpful.
    The entire experience obtaining Veteran's Survivors Benefits for my mother was completed through the help of experienced VA paralegals. The staff kept my family informed off all aspects of the process from beginning to end. My mother is receiving benefits and her life is better , we were able able to move her to a better care facility . Our financial burden has been lifted and we highly recommend Esther's Law office and her staff.

  2. Outstanding legal services

    Posted by Richard, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Esther Wang.
    • I hired Esther 6-12 months ago.
    • Esther handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We first met Esther when we were pursuing VA benefits for my dad last September. Sadly my dad passed away before it was completed. Since then she and her firm are helping us with VA benefits for my mother. We have found them to be very thorough and knowledgable. They are extremely professional and helpful. Whenever we have a question or concern they are very quick to respond to our needs. We could never have done this without their expertise.

  3. Feedback

    Posted by a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Esther Wang.
    • I hired Esther 1-3 years ago.
    • Esther handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was recommended to see Esther by a friend who said that she was very good and would be able to help us with getting my mother her VA benefits. My mother is now receiving her benefits thanks to Esther and especially her staff. We are very pleased with how we were taken care of and how all my questions were answered promptly. I would highly recommended Esther and her staff to anyone needing help with receiving VA benefits.

  4. Esther and Staff are outstanding to work with!

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Esther Wang.
    • I hired Esther 1-3 years ago.
    • Esther handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Esther is truly an outstanding attorney along with her whole team. She educated me about my Father and protecting his estate and making sure everything was covered. Her office staff always so thourough and follow through is beyond what you can say about most law offices. They never rush you and feel that they are always there with any questions or concerns you may have.

  5. Esther C. Wang

    Posted by a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Esther Wang.
    • I hired Esther 1-6 months ago.
    • Esther handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Wang kept me informed every step of the way. She is extremely knowledgeable, professional and responsive. I am very grateful to Ms. Wang for her expert advise and timely completion of our file.

  6. Superb MediCal Attorney

    Posted by Dave, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Esther Wang.
    • I hired Esther more than 3 years ago.
    • Esther handled my Elder Law matter.

    Esther Wang has flawlessly handled every aspect of our mother's MediCal qualification and subsequent redeterminations. She has even successfully defended our case when we have made minor errors along the way. She understands that we are not the experts - so she willingly uses her expertise to bridge the gap!

    Additionally, the actions and philosophy of Esther's practice are always in accordance with the law, and above board. In our experience, she never seemed to be trying to deal underhandedly with the state, but simply to represent our mother's interests within the law. In that, she has proved to be an honest and hard-working advocate, repeatedly finding creative ways for us to handle our unique circumstances, in order to save us time, money, and aggravation.

    Furthermore, our case was complicated by involvement with investments and property in New York State. Esther has worked effectively and amicably with our mother's attorney in NY in resolving all those issues.

    In sum, I cannot imagine having tried to negotiate this path without Esther's assistance, and she and her staff have made it a painless and (almost!) enjoyable experience.

  7. VA Aid and Attendance Benefits - A success story thanks to kind and persistant experts

    Posted by Tim, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Esther Wang.
    • I hired Esther 1-3 years ago.
    • Esther handled my Elder Law matter.

    Esther and her staff so impressed me with their knowledge of the law, compassion for our plight, and attention to details, that I had to chose her to handle my case. They spent hours, walking us through the process. I got many "denied" letters from the VA. Each time I thought "were done, no chance now". I would call Esther's staff to thank them anyway. My case worker (KL) was almost always available right then on that call. Our previous living trust attorney would only take calls through a voicemail and often wouldnt respond for days. Esther and her VA Benefits consultant (KL) would tell me that they aren't giving up. She eased my anxiety with her knowledge of the system and they would write another letter back to the VA. My dad felt abandoned by the VA because it was taking so long but Esther's staff was professional and assured us that the VA has not abandoned us and assured us of our case's merit. If I had handled this myself, I would have quit and the VA would have let the case drop. Esther's firm wrote about four letters to the VA on my behalf. I cannot thank them enough for keeping me informed at each turn, helping us not lose heart, and even succeeding. We are now receiving monthly checks which covers most of his aid and attendance and I owe it completely to this firm. I highly recommend them to my friends and anyone who needs to apply for VA benefits. Words that come to mind are kind, intelligent, knowledgable, persistant and SUCCESSFUL.

  8. Professional and friendly staff!

    Posted by Scott, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Esther Wang.
    • I hired Esther 1-3 years ago.
    • Esther handled my Elder Law matter.

    My family came to Esther to help us prepare my mother's application for V. A. Aid and Assistance. During our consultation, she also recommended we apply for MediCal and create a durable power of attorney, as well. Esther and her staff went to work and in a few short weeks we had both the power of attorney and a favorable response from MediCal. Several months later, my mother's V.A. application for benefits was approved and she is able to enjoy the benefits of assisted living without the fear of financial ruin. Esther's entire staff promptly and professionally responded to our questions and concerns and went as far as meeting my mother at her residence to get documents signed and notarized! I would unequivocally recommend Esther for all of your elder and disability law needs!

  9. I was impressed.

    Posted by Steven,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Esther Wang.
    • I hired Esther 1-3 years ago.

    After meeting with a few other law offices for VA and Medi-CAL issues I found Esther Wang to be the most experienced in both areas besides having the most fair fee schedule. It was within the first 10 minutes of my initial consultation I knew I wanted her office to handle my affairs. She was very clear and complete in how she would proceed with my case and did exactly that. I highly recommend her.

  10. wang review

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Esther Wang.

    Esther Wang was hired to help with process of application for veteran's benefits for my father, a WWII veteran. The process is ongoing at this point. She seems to understand well the requirements for this, with appropriate submittals being made as required. She has also explained the process quite clearly.

909-888-7100