Juan Manuel Armenta’s Reviews

Juan Manuel Armenta

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best attorney I have worked with, Juan Armenta

    Posted by Anne Alderson, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Juan Armenta.
    • I hired Juan 1-3 years ago.
    • Juan handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    Juan Armenta is an excellent attorney both for bodily injury cases as well as Workers Compensation cases. He has taking care of both kind of cases for me to my great advantage. Juan Armenta's office is in Palm Desert and even though I live I in Pasadena I chose him over many others. I consider myself very fortunate and highly recommend Juan Armenta. He is understanding, hardworking, very professional, knows the law in and out . This always sits well with any Judge.
    Thank you ,

    Anne, Pasadena

    Ps. I started hiring this attorney in 2006 and he has been my attorney since. He did not only handle a lawsuit he also handled a worker's compensation suit. You only give me one field to choose but It is important to know that he handled both.

  2. Best lawyers in the valley" English Lloyd &Armenta" of Rancho Mirage.

    Posted by Jeff, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Juan Armenta.
    • Juan handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I recommend this lawyer to anyone in need of a great lawyer. Mr. Armenta was very helpful and very professional as well as his office staff. They were always on top of it all with my case.very very great service I'm very satisfied with them.

  3. workers comp claim

    Posted by Lee, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Juan Armenta.
    • I hired Juan more than 3 years ago.
    • Juan handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Armenta did an excellent job for me. He did all the necessary preparation for the case in a timely manner. He is well schooled and experienced in his field. He kept me well informed as the case went along and didn't let it drag out. I got an acceptable settlement when I needed it. Very professional and personable. He is an excellent choice if you need a workers compensation lawyer.

  4. Review of Juan armenta

    Posted by Scott, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Juan Armenta.
    • I hired Juan more than 3 years ago.
    • Juan handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Armenta takes care of business. He's very easy to get in contact with and returns all calls promptly.

  5. Excellent, professional, high integrity attorney & assistant. Highly recommended A++

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Juan Armenta.
    • I hired Juan 1-3 years ago.
    • Juan handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Juan Armenta is an attorney that fully understands the clients rights and will be an advocate for them until the very end if necessary. My case was by no means considered high profile, but after first talking with Juan I was convinced I had a legitimate case, so decided to move forward with him on a contingency basis. If we lose we both we lose and I would not be charged any attorney fees; If we win the other party is responsible for all attorney fees. This I found to be unusual, as most attorneys do not wish to take the time unless they can win the lottery, so to speak. This level of integrity is compelling, something his clients will be grateful for. His assistant was also most helpful and courteous when he was not available. Juan Armenta is not one to mince words--he will tell you exactly how the process works and reasonably how long it will take--very professional. His vast experience deposing witnesses ultimately made the difference. In the end, we prevailed with our case and I must say sooner than perhaps expected. What was truly remarkable; I never actually met Mr. Armenta before, during or after the case was settled--all communication was done by phone or email. Someday I hope to meet Juan in person so I can look him straight in the eye and say "Thank you"!

  6. excellent human being

    Posted by richard, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Juan Armenta.
    • I hired Juan 1-3 years ago.
    • Juan handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    he and his staff got me a great settelment, iam very happy.

  7. Recommedation

    Posted by Bob Rios, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Juan Armenta.
    • I hired Juan more than 3 years ago.
    • Juan handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In this world, where insurance companies want to treat you as a broken piece of the office or work place furniture, that should be thrown away. I found it reassuring and refreshing to find a wonderfully compassionate and entirely competent lawyer in Juan. He truly is amongt the best!

  8. nightmare on elm street

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Juan Armenta.
    • I hired Juan more than 3 years ago.
    • Juan handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I believe Mr. Armenta writes his own reviews ,because he did nothing for me, wait I take that back instead of helping me he helped the company.I owe money for medical bills because of this law firm.I have to pay back medical bills that had nothing to due with my claim,because Mr.Armenta allowed them to add body parts that were not work related and didn't tell me when I signed the final papers .Do not trust this law firm.

  9. Personal injury

    Posted by Anthony, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Juan Armenta.
    • I hired Juan more than 3 years ago.
    • Juan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Armenta and his partnership/practice represented me well regarding my work-related injury on private property. His firm pursued the insurance company representing the defendant/responsible party whose negligence was a direct cause of my injury. He obtained a favorable settlement to compensate me for my injury which required surgery and rehabilitation and resulted in a partial permanent disability.

    I confidently recommend Mr. Armenta and his partnership/practice. They are not only knowledgeable about the law, but also have an in depth understanding of the medical professionals including local surgeons and their capabilities.

    In conclusion, I was kept informed during the process and most importantly Mr. Armenta delivered when it came to results.

    A satisfied client,

  10. Juan Armenta is a talented, aggressive Workers' Compensation applicant's attorney

    Posted by Michael, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Juan Armenta.
    • Juan handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am a casualty insurance executive who has had the opportunity to know attorney Armenta in both the defense of workers' compensation cases and as a trusted advisor in matters of insurance and employement law. Mr. Armenta is a talented and skillful workers' compensation attorney, whom I would highly recommend to those seeking aggressive, professional representation in California workers' compensation matters.