John David Gallegos’s Reviews

John David Gallegos

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gallegos.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Great attorney! Helped me with my criminal law case and saved me from such much trouble! I highly recommend mr. gallegos!

  2. Happy Father

    Posted by Howard, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gallegos.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Just came back from custody hearing. Mediator's recommendation was against me and attorney Gallegos was able to refute recommendations and obtain order in my favor. After the hearing, people in the court were asking me for his name and phone number. I give him the highest recommendation.

  3. Lifesaver

    Posted by Steven, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gallegos.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My ex wife lied to the court and I lost custody of my kids. John exposed her lies to the court and I was able to regain custody. He did a great job and I will always be grateful.

  4. Terrible

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John Gallegos.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I retained John on a family law case. John was great and always smiling at the initial consulation, but when it came to actually going to court he was not present, or always unprepared. Very rude and unprofessional too. I would not recomment John Gallegos.

  5. Relieved

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gallegos.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dismissed the criminal charges against me. He worked hard to get these charges thrown out, I am extremely thankful I went to him instead of some other lawyers who wanted to charge me double what I eventually paid.

  6. helpful

    Posted by Monica, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gallegos.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My family had both a personal injury case and a family law case. He answered all our questions and exceeded our expectations for both cases. Will definitely use him if we need him again,

  7. Family Law Attorney

    Posted by David jones, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gallegos.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John was more than helpful and extremely knowledgable I has a Family Law issue and it was great to have John on my side. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of Family Law

  8. Best Lawyer I ever hired

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gallegos.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Case dismissed in my favor. Mr. Gallegos represented me on criminal matter, District attorney wanted jail time from me. Mr. Gallegos successfully had my case dismissed

  9. outstanding

    Posted by Happy client, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gallegos.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I tried to handle a child custody matter myself and I was getting crushed by my husband's attorney until I hired Mr.
    Gallegos and that turned the tide. He got what I wanted for half the cost of my husband's attorney. Recommend him highly

  10. Mentiroso

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John Gallegos.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This was the worst attorney I ever hired. Took my money with a smile and didn't do anything I hired him for. My own advise " don't waste your money here"...

I'm Here to Help You! Call Me Now for a Free Consultation!

760-328-5999