Thurman Wesley Arnold III’s Reviews

Thurman Wesley Arnold III

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best LGBT Divorce Attorney in California

    Posted by Richard, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thurman Arnold.
    • I hired Thurman 1-3 years ago.
    • Thurman handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This is a long overdue review of Mr. Arnold and his team. Like a lot of same-sex couples looking to dissolve a long-term domestic partnership, I was shocked and overwhelmed by the vastly complicated and rapidly changing laws regarding California same-sex domestic partnerships/marriage laws. After meeting with several attorneys throughout Southern California, there was no doubt in my mind that Mr. Arnold was not only the most literate and up-to-date with current laws, he truly is an advocate for those who may have been mistreated and do not have the same level of resources as their ex's.

    Mr. Arnold was amazing at explaining the process each step of the way and offered me options for proceeding with an extremely complicated and far less than amicable legal process with the other side. Mr. Arnold is genuinely empathetic but is also completely forward and honest with realistic settlement/process expectations, unlike many other lawyers I met. Honestly, he is the first lawyer that I have encountered who I could describe is having integrity. His legal assistant, Diane deserves a medal. She has been so helpful and kind but also very straightforward and responsive.

    Without hesitation, I would recommend Mr. Arnold to anyone seeking representation for divorce or dissolving a domestic partnership. He is certainly the most experienced and knowledgeable attorney for any LGBT person in California to have on their side.

  2. The People's Attorney

    Posted by Anthony, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thurman Arnold.
    • Thurman handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    There are few legal resources for In Pro Pers and Mr. Thurman's website has been my go to site. The site has been tremendous help as a starting point for my research and spot on for the information I need.

    The man behind the site is just as amazing and is certainly ahead of his field in integrity, insight and experience. He is the peoples attorney.

  3. Thorough and Compassionate

    Posted by Thomas, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thurman Arnold.
    • I hired Thurman 1-3 years ago.
    • Thurman handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Thurman and his great team were there for me when I really needed someone on my side. I was being bullied by my wife's attorney and was completely overwhelmed. Thurman and his team stepped in and took over immediately. Everyone from Thurman on down were professional, thorough, compassionate, and all around top notch. They weren't in it to just collect a fee; they listened to what I had to say and put together a first class plan to work through my divorce. Going through a nasty divorce is an absolute horrible experience! Thurman and his team communicated and guided me through every step, staying positive and aggressive in their approach. They kept me strong and focused on the tasks; always communicating with me so I could completely understand. I honestly don't believe anyone else could have taken me through this experience as pleasantly and thoughtfully as Thurman did; it was as if we were family. His ethics and compassion for what he does are unparalleled. I've never dealt with an attorney with so much heart, yet still such vigor and determination when dealing with a case. He stood up for me when I wasn't able to stand up for myself. Great character, great ethics, great knowledge, great attorney, great guy! You won't regret having him on your side.

  4. Tough Family Law Case winning one step at a time

    Posted by Ron, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thurman Arnold.
    • I hired Thurman more than 3 years ago.
    • Thurman handled my Marriage & Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Since July 2009 in which a had hired another attorney that lasted only 6 months. I hired Thurman to take over this tough family law case with ex. Which my ex has lie in court repeatedly, hidden large a mount of money and now after losing to Thurman in Family Law court trial has filed BK to try and stop him from pursuing in court on the large amount of money that the ex has hidden. I all can say is Thurman will work for you to make things right.

  5. Best divorce attorney

    Posted by Aldo, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thurman Arnold.
    • I hired Thurman 1-3 years ago.
    • Thurman handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Arnold have good understanding of the law. He have the best office staff. Keep me informed and give me the confidence that I need it to get through my divorce. I highly recommend this professional for any divorce ,mediation and settlement litigation . He is well respected among lawyers and judges.

  6. Divorce Attorney/Extremely Knowledgeable

    Posted by Pamela and her furry friends, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thurman Arnold.
    • I hired Thurman more than 3 years ago.
    • Thurman handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Thurman Arnold III,
    Is the BEST attorney I have ever worked with!He helped me get through some very difficult times.
    Along with Mr, Arnold is his wonderful staff, Diane and and Kristin.They make up for an excellent team.They were always kind and very supportive.They are a wonderful team to work with...sepecially when you are going through some very difficult times in your personal life...like a divorce you never saw coming!
    Along with being very knowledgable and highly ethical,Thurman is very compassionate !Not only in his work field but in his everyday life ,Thurman always finds the time to be there for you.
    He also has a very kind and loving soft spot for animals...Thurman would always remember to ask me about my loving animals.
    Everything Thurman did for me was above and beyond the call of duty.
    Thurman is the kind of person who will always be there for you when you need him...along with his loving and caring staff! They were like family to me!They will always be in my life and I know if I need his help he is only a phone call away!!
    Thanks again for making my life a better place!

  7. Thurman Arnold and His Staff are GREAT

    Posted by Paul, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thurman Arnold.
    • I hired Thurman 1-3 years ago.
    • Thurman handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very pleased with the services Mr. Arnold and his staff have provided to me. They are thorough in their work and explain the law in layman's terms. Mr. Arnold personally interviewed me and searched for all the things that might improve the outcome of my case. Things I thought that might be negative he turned into a positive. Additionally, Mr. Arnold and his staff always treat me with respect even when I ask a dumb question.

    1. Thurman Wesley Arnold III

      Thurman Arnold

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am grateful for this comment, whoever it was (AVVO allows clients and others to input anonymously) and I wish I could thank you personally. Mr. Peterson and I, and our excellent staff Diane and Kristin Dancy, strive to offer something qualitatively better from what others experience elsewhere. Divorce is a tough business, rarely feeling satisfactory . We will listen to the good and the bad, and endeavor to improve to meet your needs!

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

  8. Very Knowledgable, Direct, Compassionate Attorney/Mediator

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thurman Arnold.
    • I hired Thurman 1-3 years ago.
    • Thurman handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    I am a Mental Health Professional and Collaborative Divorce Coach in Palm Springs, and have had the opportunity to work closely with Mr. Arnold on several divorce cases. He is intense, hardworking and has the ability to combine knowledge/experience/advocacy and compassion to the particular needs each client brings.

  9. He is an true advocate!

    Posted by Jim Ward,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thurman Arnold.

    Thurman Arnold is an incredible advocate and extremely knowledgeable attorney. He has repeatedly offered accurate and timely assistance on complex family law matters. He is smart, persistent and has a good sense of humor!

  10. If you are looking for an Amazing, Highley Educated Attorney with Excellent Work Ethics, Mr Arnold III is that Attorney for you.

    Posted by Pamela,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thurman Arnold.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Thurman Arnold III,
    Is absolutely an increddible attorney I was supprized at how fast Mr Arnold responded to me on the first day it was almost immediately, I have had attorney's before and never have they responded to me so quickley and with some anwsers to my questions, I could tell right away that Mr Arnold seemed to be a very educated Attorney, that I definately wanted on my side.
    I like his Strong Work Ethics, which are important when hiring an attorney. I have alot to get done in my personal case and I know I made the right choice with Thurman Wesley Arnnold III as my choice of Attorney's to get the job I need done.