Michael Christian Peterson’s Reviews

Michael Christian Peterson

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Heart-guided intelligence & work ethic; realistic, strategic, efficacious.

    Posted by tangentcity,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Peterson.

    Michael C Peterson made himself available in my urgent quest for a second opinion. In the short time available to him before we met, he actually read and processed (took detailed notes on) a high volume of material. When we sat to talk he was able to give me realistic, highly strategic, honest and caring advice, all of it bespeaking an intimate knowledge of family law and human nature, exactly what I desperately needed. In the vernacular, he saved my ass when it really needed saving, and pointed me in the right direction. He also was generous with his time, and his follow-up was immaculate. This kind of intelligence with a heart, combined with a monster work ethic, is a benefit to humanity. The value delivered exceeds expectations by a country mile.

  2. Goes above and beyound, Positive, Attentive,Honest, Caring

    Posted by Charlie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Peterson.

    I can't give enough positive acclamations with regards to Michael Peterson. He is helping me through a very heartbreaking divorce and challenging custody petition for my son. Michael extends not just his legal expertise but his total concern for truth and justice in guiding and protecting me and my family's future. Michael is genuine in his care that I have the best legal representation. His supporting staff at the Thurmond Arnold Firm are also attentive and strong in their support. I and my family are blessed to have Michael and his team. They are an answer to months of prayers for a strong, knowledgeable, caring and honest lawyer.

  3. Integrity, Professional, Respectful, Understanding, Ethical, Passionate

    Posted by Thomas, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Peterson.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Michael impressed and helped me more than I ever expected. He took the reigns of my divorce case through the office of Thurman W. Arnold III and never looked back! I seriously thought that Thurman was going to have to "hold his hand" through the course of my divorce, but let me assure you, he needed NOBODY to hold his hand. Michael is extremely professional, his communication skills are excellent, his attention to detail lacks nothing, and his passion for what he does is unparalleled. He understands the law, as well as the needs of his clients. He kept me on track, even on the days when I felt like I wanted to put a bullet in my head. :) Thurman informed me that Michael was a strong "up-and-comer"; but I assure you....... he has arrived! He took control of the courtroom like no other. It was a pleasure having him represent me.

  4. Respectful, Honest, Informative Attorney

    Posted by Karen, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Peterson.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael helped my husband's child custody/support case and was always informative and professional. As numerous problems arose he continually provided us with the facts and helped us with presenting the best case possible. I was impressed with his honesty and trusted his opinions. He exceeded our expectations. I would not hesitate to recommend Michael to anyone looking for a great attorney.

  5. Trustworthy and intelligent attorney who delivered more than promised

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Peterson.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Peterson exceeded my expectations and I prevailed in my case. I found him to be realistic, above board, highly intelligent, and he really seems to care about his clients. Additionally, he has a very good reputation and I can't help but believe this matters a great deal when representing a client before the courts. I highly recommend him and the Law Office of Thurman Arnold. Once you walk through the door you will know you are in very good hands.

  6. He will fight for YOU!

    Posted by Jim Ward, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Peterson.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mike Peterson will fight for you with knowledge, assertiveness and compassion. While he knows the law cut and dry, he also knows the emotions that both sides come needing legal services. You will not feel alone in your battle! For me, he quickly researched detailed and obscure case law related to a very complex family law matter. He found vital points that other lawyers had missed and he helped me put forth the strongest case possible for me and my children. It is rare to find this combination of people skills, thoroughness and knowledge of law. I am grateful that he is on my side!

  7. Very Professional, Personable and Competent!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Peterson.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a Mental Health Professional in Palm Springs. Whenever possible I refer clients, who are inquiring about divorce to Michael because I have full trust in his ability to counsel and represent them. I highly recommend him!

  8. Winning Results

    Posted by Rick, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Peterson.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael Peterson has represented our company on a number of occasions and has been 100% successful in assisting us collect bad debts.

    Mr. Peterson is responsive, diligent and most importantly, effective in representing our interests.

  9. Outstanding representation!

    Posted by Debra, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Peterson.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our attorney of choice is Mr. Michael Peterson. We have relied on the advise and representation of Mr. Peterson a few times over in the past five years for various reasons. His knowledge of the law in the areas he practices is outstanding. He is direct and precise, combined with compassion and commitment to his clients. One conversation and you'll have a sense of complete relief because you know you are in good hands. We have had previous attorneys in past years, but honestly, Mr. Peterson is superior in intelligence and commitment. My husband and I highly recommend Mr. Peterson as your attorney.

  10. Excellent legal representation

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Peterson.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was fortunate to find Attorney Peterson at a moment of absolute crisis. He spoke with me at length on the phone regarding my case and was so knowledgeable about minute aspects of the law that I knew I wanted to have him represent me. He made time to meet with me immediately, and discussed the case in detail. From that first meeting through the date of the court appearance, one month later, he responded immediately to any questions or concerns that I had, and kept me updated about the progress of the case. I truly felt that we were working together and I was confident that he would represent me to the absolute best of his ability. I was not disappointed when we appeared at court. He was very professional, throughout, fair and level-minded, and I was extremely impressed with his demeanor in the court. Suffice it to say, Atty. Peterson's diligent preparation enabled me to win the case. As a side note, I must also give praise to the excellent support staff at his office.