Back to Marc’s Profile

Client Review

Marc has received 6 client reviews

I Highly Recommend This Transaction Attorney - Marc Empey

Posted by: Doug, a M & A client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marc Empey

I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.

Marc handled my Mergers / Acquisitions matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

As a long-time M&A professional representing both sellers and buyers of lower middle market companies, I have introduced Marc Empey to several clients and closed five (5) transactions with him . Marc is a top shelf transaction attorney representing both public and private companies. Marc is not only a highly experienced and effective M&A attorney, he also brings brings particular expertise to corporate transactions that include real property and/or environmental challenges. Unlike many attorneys at larger firms that often "over-bill" to support large staffs and high operating overhead , Marc is always very fair with his billing - a feature that my clients have always appreciated a great deal. I would highly recommend Marc to any company in need of buy-side or sell side legal counsel.

Marc Empey provided excellent service when merging my company

Posted by: Scott, a M & A client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marc Empey

I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.

Marc handled my Mergers / Acquisitions matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Marc Empey provided excellent and detailed service when I merged my company with another entity. His commitment to detail was most impressive as well as protecting his main concern, his client.

Excellent legal services for buying a business

Posted by: Rick, a Business client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marc Empey

I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.

Marc handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was referred to Marc when I nearing the end of my search to buy a small software company. Marc jumped right in with me and gave me a quick education on the fundamentals, as well as more advanced concepts necessary in this area since this was my first endeavor away from the corporate world. He exhibited great patience when the first deal fell through, and gave me encouragement and a few new tips to think through as I went after my next couple of opportunities. Marc was there every step of the way from that point forward in executing the purchase order agreement, along with a series of schedules protecting me on intellectual property, setting up my LLC, getting licensed in the appropriate state, etc. In the end, the legal costs expectation that Marc put in front of me were very fair, and actually came in under where they easily could have gone since I had a false start before executing my eventual deal.

Legal services

Posted by: a M & A client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marc Empey

I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.

Marc handled my Mergers / Acquisitions matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Marc Empey is a seasoned attorney, thoroughly knowledgeable of our industry and a pleasure to work with. He provided my company with specific and responsive advice that helped us make productive business decisions.

Long time Client with hundreds of successful deals completed working with Marc.

Posted by: Dirk, a M & A client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marc Empey

I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.

Marc handled my Mergers / Acquisitions matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I met Marc across the table on a deal over 20 years ago. By the end of that transaction I had hired him to work on our transactions. As an aggressive acquirer, our firm closed over 1000 acquisitions over a 15 yr period and Marc was the attorney of record on the majority of them . He is bright, quick to grasp concepts, thoughtful in his presentation of issues and extremely responsive...which is a key component in a competitive environment. He is also very easy going and friendly to all parties in a deal environment. Willing to go the extra mile and work crazy hours when it is required.

The Best

Posted by: Paul, a client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marc Empey

I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.

Marc handled my General Practice matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Marc’s knowledge and accessibility makes my job easier and worry free. When I need a quick response and/or a meeting with him, he is instantly available and his insights are right on. Every question that arises is quickly responded to. Marc and the staff at Slovak Baron Empey Murphy & Pinkney have treated me both professionally and as a member of their “family.” I highly recommend Marc and the Firm.