Back to Roman’s Profile

Client Review

Roman has received 13 client reviews

He really helped me out of a jamb!

Posted by: a Fraud client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Roman Whittaker

I hired Roman 1-3 years ago.

Roman handled my Fraud matter.

I sought help from Mr. Whittaker when I was served with a civil lawsuit out of the blue. We met and I explained my situation and my side of the story. He was able to help me understand what the process would entail, managed my expectations, and was able to ease my mind. Through his interaction and communication with the other party's attorney, Mr. Whittaker was able to successfully negotiate my case quickly and for a fair and reasonable outcome. I would recommend Roman Whittaker without hesitation for personal or corporate matters.

AliGro - iAliGro uAliGro weAliGro

Posted by: Adam&Mary, a Business client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Roman Whittaker

I hired Roman 1-3 years ago.

Roman handled my Business matter.

Hands down a champion of his sport! This man "gets it" when you need someone who "gets it" and gets it done. Roman has helped Mary and I through numerous personal and professional matters without fail. Not only will this man impress you with his aggressive offensive and sound defensive legal maneuvers, he will amaze you with the authenticity of his character as a whole. He has helped my AliGro Plant Growth Chamber start-up with formation, filing, fundraising and introductions. I definitely recommend Roman Whittaker to anybody seeking true representation by a competent legal champion.

Roman Whittaker, Great Lawyer

Posted by: Eddie, a Real Estate client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Roman Whittaker

I hired Roman 1-3 years ago.

Roman handled my Real Estate matter.

Roman is the type of lawyer everyone wants - knowledgeable, available, creative & intuitive. He's both very personable and highly professional at the same time. Most important to me, he listens and really understands my business. Roman's the best lawyer that I've worked with.

Get your agreement in writing

Posted by: a client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Fair
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Roman Whittaker

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

He responded to my original email in less than 24 hours. I emailed him back with additional information and again he emailed right back indicating he thought he could help us. We met with him that very week in his office. He arrived 15 minutes late for the appointment with no apologies. He then sat down with us and asked questions that I had already answered in our emails. We were looking into purchasing one of two potential vacant properties. He took very few notes. Our understanding was that he would look into the two properties and contact either the bank or the homeowners to see if they would sell to us. He spoke of his fees. Did we want to be charged an hourly rate or a percentage of the selling price of the potential property we ended up purchasing? He thought the hourly rate would end up costing less but we would have to pay him regardless of whether or not we were able to purchase property. We chose the "buyer fee" thinking he would work harder and we wouldn't have to pay anything if we were unable to buy. He printed out a few documents pertaining to the two properties we were interested in with a cheerful remark "this is free!" The weeks went by and we heard nothing. I emailed him twice and he did not respond. I emailed again, nearly four weeks had passed. He finally emailed back and now wanted a "modest" flat fee for the work he had already done in addition to the buyer commission IF we purchased. He included the documents he had already given us in his office. He apparently had done very little in addition to what he did when we were in his office that would help us, and he wanted an additional fee which was the equivalent to three hours work? Our mistake for not getting our original agreement in writing.

Look no further~ Roman Whittaker is THE consummate, most impressive, knowledgable attorney!

Posted by: Sheila Sessions, a Landlord & Tenant client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Roman Whittaker

I hired Roman 1-3 years ago.

Roman handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I had the pleasure of meeting with, and retaining Roman Whittaker and mere words cannot emphasize this stellar, au courant, brilliant attorney at law. I have worked as a paralegal for over 17 years, and am beyond impressed with this legal professional's attentiveness, responsiveness, and vast knowledge, and expertise in so many arenas of law. I highly recommend Mr. Whittaker as he stands out from the best attorneys in Southern California. Eternally grateful I found Roman Whittaker as I emerged victorious because I chose him. Sheila Sessions

Go-to Guy

Posted by: Spencer over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Roman Whittaker

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Whenever I have a legal question, I call Roman. If he doesn't have the answer, he knows either how to get it or the right person to call. He is all about doing the right thing for his clients. I know that by referring my clients to Roman for legal help, he'll only make me look better.

Real professional with a good business acumen

Posted by: Jerry, a Real Estate client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Roman Whittaker

I hired Roman more than 3 years ago.

Roman handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I have worked with Roman for over 5 years and have found him to be very responsive, timely and uses good business sense as to the best avenue to solve the problem at the best use of time and my money. He has a good ability of anticipating your questions and needs to solve the situation quickly and efficiently. Good attorney and person.

Condo Craziness

Posted by: a Litigation client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Roman Whittaker

I hired Roman more than 3 years ago.

Roman handled my Litigation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

An individual within our condo home owners association brought forward a civil suit seeking that a 2003 construction project on our condo unit be undone and the home owners compensated for any fees incurred in seeking its removal. Roman, through his investigative work and using his negotiation skills, showed the home owners that the case brought forward was without merit. The case was settled out of court and the home onwers agreed to it being dismissed with prejudice (basically the home owner can never sue us again on this issue). As a consequence of her actions, the individual home owner was also removed from being a director of our home owners association. My wife and I highly recommend Roman to anyone involved in civil litigation.

Fantastic lawyer.

Posted by: Paul, a Administrative Law client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Roman Whittaker

I hired Roman more than 3 years ago.

Roman handled my Administrative Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

over the last 10 years i have hired Roman to take care of my multiple business deals, agreements and contracts. i have full trust in his work as well as his advice, he is a trusted consultant for my business and i have benefited from his counsel. I would highly recommend Roman.

Roman Whittaker

Posted by: Scott Robertson, a Business client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Roman Whittaker

I hired Roman more than 3 years ago.

Roman handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Roman and his firm have been always a phone call away. My company is a growing catering corporation. When any legal question or concern have come up, Roman has had all the answers! Roman's attention to detail and his very thorough follow through has brought a level of complete comfort for me personally and my organization.