Forest Michele Wilkerson’s Reviews

Forest Michele Wilkerson

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank God!

    Posted by Shawn,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Forest Wilkerson.

    So Grateful to have found Forest. Our family went through a very difficult time and Forest fought for me. She wouldn't let up and she really knows what she's doing. I love her no nonsense manner. She made it easy to be real with her. Sometimes it was hard to talk about things and Forest always made me feel listened to, comfortable and cared for. If you find yourself in trouble please give Wilkerson & Mulligan your business and you will be very pleased.

  2. Trustworthy, respectable, and they get the job done!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Forest Wilkerson.
    • I hired Forest 1-6 months ago.
    • Forest handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Forest and Josh did an awesome job on my case. They went above and beyond what my previous lawyer had done and saved my career. They were always available by phone. They were courteous and paid attention to the details of my case before and after my case was resolved. They were and are nice and ethical individuals and I thank them for that.

  3. Attorny that cares about there Clients

    Posted by Andrea, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Forest Wilkerson.
    • I hired Forest 6-12 months ago.
    • Forest handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Forest Wilkerson was the type of Attorney that I hope I would be able to find after seeking out many. She is very knowledgeable and up to date with the law, she is very polite but was aggressive when necessary. Forest is conscientious and presented me with many options to aid me in making best decisions. She kept me up to date with my case 24/7 and was prompt to let me known of any changes, she was always available to me and took the time to really get to know me, my home life and understood how important it was to help keep my family together. Coming from someone that is very picky I highly recommend Forest Wilkerson & Joshua Mulligan Law group . Thank you from a satisfied customer and her family .

  4. The Best Possible Outcome

    Posted by Thomas, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Forest Wilkerson.
    • I hired Forest 6-12 months ago.
    • Forest handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The first time I met Forest Wilkerson at the offices of Wilkerson & Mulligan, her sheer energy and focus convinced me I had a good chance to do well with my case if I hired her. She and her Firm worked hard for me from the first day. The communication level was A+- which brought the stress level way down. The negotiation process with the DA took months. It included some plea deals, but with the information her Firm put together from in person interviews with those involved in the case, she felt there could be a better outcome. She made it happen. I was not surprised to hear the words, "Your case has been dismissed." Thanks to Forest and her team at Wilkerson & Mulligan.

  5. Forest is an excellent lawyer

    Posted by Joanna,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Forest Wilkerson.
    • I hired Forest 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Forest gave me assistance a few weeks ago on a case. She was so thorough and made sure I understood all of my options including what to expect in the courtroom. Her experience, dedication to the long hours and knowledge paid off and made what could have made a very negative experience end up being empowering.

  6. Highly Recommended Lawyer

    Posted by Walid, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Forest Wilkerson.
    • I hired Forest 6-12 months ago.
    • Forest handled my Appeals matter.

    Great lawyer!
    I was truly worried about any sentence I would receive but Forest knew what she was doing and helped me with my case. She was able to get the case dismissed and was very helpful in the process doing so.

    5/5 would hire again!

  7. Couldn't have done this without Forest

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Forest Wilkerson.
    • I hired Forest 1-3 years ago.

    My fiance and I were involved in a domestic violence dispute - I was never told that I could retain a lawyer for myself. Finally someone recommended Forest to me. She was great right from the start. Explained to me all that was going on and what we needed to do to get the results that I wanted. Was always very responsive to my calls and emails. I finally felt that I had someone on my side who could help me. We got the decision we wanted and now are able to move on with our lives. This wouldn't have happened with out Forest! Thank you.

  8. My Diamond In The Rough

    Posted by Mr. Rashad Carter L.C.M.T., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Forest Wilkerson.
    • I hired Forest more than 3 years ago.
    • Forest handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Forest Wilkerson. What can I say about her? Well, my review title sums this Brilliant Woman up in a nut shell. "Diamond In The Rough" She may seem shy and ordinary at first glance, but, diamonds are quite ordinary; at first glance, and that their true beauty as jewels is only realized through the cutting and polishing process. - she truly is a diamond in the rough. For me, she showed to be a person that was equivalent to a diamond in the middle of all the bad things. To make a long story short, I'm no saint. I had a small juvenile record that escalated into my adult years. While finishing up my 5 years prison sentence I caught another case one half year before my release date. My original attorney told me I'd be silly to pass on the 6 years that was offered to me, because a trial loss would result in 13 years of imprisonment; So I fired him, because the devil is a lie. I was appointed Ms. Wilkerson, and for the first time in months, I felt there was light at the end of the tunnel. Well after a lot of praying on behalf of my family and friends, and long hours put in by Ms. Wilkerson my case ended no jail time, only 4 years probation. Which I am pleased to say would be terminated in July of 2013 after only serving 25 months. I've been set free from the chains of bondage come 08/23/13 4 years now. I'm a License Certified Massage Therapist of 3 years. Where now I can use my hands to help and not hurt. Thankyou Ms. forest M. Wilkerson for showing me that there are some Great Public Defenders out there. Keep up the great work as a Private Attorney. With Much Love & Respect Always R. Carter
    P.S. Freesom Is A State Of Mind And Not A Location.