Back to Robert’s Profile

Client Review

Robert has received 9 client reviews

Rob Gilliland, an excellent choice for an attorney

Posted by: Michael, a Construction client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Gilliland

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Construction / Development matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I have had an opportunity to work with Rob on two different HOA boards where I was a member. Both cases were very complicated and time consuming. In my opinion Rob was the right attorney at the right time to handle both of these cases. After a very long legal battle Rob was successful on winning these cases for the HOA. One of the many things that I admire about Rob is his ability to take a very complicated case and break I down so HOA board members, homeowners and juries can easily understand what is occurring in the case. Rob has excellent people skills and a great knowledge of the law and how it applies in “real world” situations. He is very hard working and he is not intimidated by other attorneys. He is not afraid of a fight. Rob is the guy who you want “watching your back” in a legal situation”. It has been my experience working with Rob that he always has his client’s best interest in mind. I have complete confidence is Rob’s knowledge, experience, and expertise. If I was being sued personally I would not hesitate in using Rob and his law firm. I have had lots of experience in my law enforcement career interacting with all sorts of attorney. Both in the criminal and civil field. Rob is one of the best. I recommend he with no reservations.

Gilliland Has The Winning Edge

Posted by: Jim, a Litigation client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Gilliland

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Litigation matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Mr. Gilliland is an incredibly good attorney who cares about his clients. He obtained an outstanding monetary result for my wife and I, and he kept us informed throughout our case. We observed him in depositions and in court, and he commands a strong presence. We were very glad he was our attorney and not the other side's attorney. He is a winner. Thank you Mr. Gilliland!

Hardworking Attorney

Posted by: Patty, a Construction client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Robert Gilliland

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Construction / Development matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Although the outcome of our case was unfavorable to us after litigating approximately 5 years, Rob was very professional, thorough and thoughtful and in the end, went a step further, on his own, to try to help us. He showed compassion and remained calm throughout a long battle.

Top Notch And Very Pleasant To Work With

Posted by: Randy, a Construction client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Gilliland

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Construction / Development matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I have had numerous dealings with attorneys over many years. Robert Gilliland and Rhona Kaufman were the best I have ever worked with. They were able to get me paid back in less than 2 months and avoided litigation and protracted fees. They are easy to work with and communicate all aspects in a timely manner. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

White Knight in Coachella Valley

Posted by: Denni, a Litigation client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Gilliland

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Litigation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I've worked with several attorneys and what I liked about Mr. Gilliland is that he absorbs the facts the first time you provide them and he doesn't forget. You don't have to explain things twice. Mr. Gilliland also won't tell you what you want to hear - he will tell you what to expect. You won't be led down a rose rimmed path designed to build legal fees. Unlike most attorneys, Mr. Gilliland does not stay detached from the plight of their clients. He becomes emotionally invested so you are not just a means to keep the office doors open. Most of all, Mr. Gilliland understands the difference between right and wrong and battles daily to remind the court of law - which sometimes forgets and plays by different rules. Like many white knights, Mr. Gilliland detests bullies, in whatever fashion they appear. This is one attorney you definitely want on your side. Robert Gilliland defended our family business against a very wealthy plaintiff that was trying to stop our business from operating in the Coachella Valley. The plaintiff was using the legal system as a club against small businesses with tactics designed to prolong the lawsuit and increase the costs of the legal battle for us. Mr. Gilliland put a stop to all that nonsense.

An Attorney's Attorney

Posted by: Ron, a Real Estate client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Gilliland

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I was impressed with the manner in which Mr. Gilliland handled the case he litigated on my behalf. As a former practicing attorney myself, It was apparent to me throughout the proceedings that Mr. Gilliland was not only knowledgeable on the subject matter and skilled in his presentation, but also carried himself in a manner befitting the legal profession. Mr. Gilliland's skill set in breaking down the legal issues so that they were understandable, in a case otherwise filled with complexity, I am certain carried significant weight in the positive outcome achieved.

Robert Gilliland

Posted by: Dennis, a Construction client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Gilliland

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Construction / Development matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Robert Gilliland is an excellent attorney and is extremely knowledgeable, especially in construction related issues. He has advocated for me on numerous occasions, and has always achieved an excellent outcome. Robert is not only polished and articulate, but fights for his clients like a pitbull. He is passionate, and gives 100% effort for his clients. I would highly recommend Robert in all issues related to construction, real estate development, property owner rights, and Homeowners Association issues.

Experience With Mr. Gilliland

Posted by: Jim, a Construction client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Gilliland

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Construction / Development matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Mr. Gilliland provided us with expert and professional services over a period of over 4 years in a very complex construction defect case. There were many twists and turns along the way and Mr. Gilliland handled the entire process in exemplary form. We just recently had a settlement which resolved the case. Thank you Mr. Gilliland!

SCPD Resident

Posted by: a Construction client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Gilliland

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Construction / Development matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Responsive, available, took time to explain legal issues