Jenny Lynn Doling’s Reviews

Jenny Lynn Doling

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Lawyer around

    Posted by John, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Jenny Doling.
    • I hired Jenny 1-3 years ago.
    • Jenny handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Doling is an outstanding lawyer. She is knowledgeable in Criminal Law, Real Property Law, however I believe she is the most expert in Bankruptch proceedings. She handled my case with knowledge, care and obtained outstanding results for me and my family.

  2. Highly Recommed for a Bankruptcy case

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jenny Doling.
    • I hired Jenny 1-6 months ago.
    • Jenny handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Doling's firm was retained by me for a Bankruptcy case. The entire process was professional, courteous and I was supported through the entire transaction from begining to end. The fees charged were disclosed upfront and remained the same until the end. All committments were kept. This was a very hard decision on my part, but Ms. Doling and her Staff made this much easier than I had imagined. I would highly recommend this Attorney.

  3. Positive Experience at Jenny Doling Law

    Posted by Sharon, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jenny Doling.
    • I hired Jenny 6-12 months ago.
    • Jenny handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We were treated with respect and concern for our situation at all times. The office staff was professional and helpful and communication was good. Jenny Doling has a strong background in the court process and she is tireless in her desire to help her clients attain their goals.
    I would not hesitate to recommend Jenny Doling Law Offices to anyone wanting to pursue bankruptcy filing.

  4. We loved Jenny and her staff!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jenny Doling.
    • I hired Jenny 6-12 months ago.
    • Jenny handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We were very nervous when we first went to see Jenny but after the initial consultation we felt so much better! She put our minds and ease and made us feel so comfortable. Her staff was very helpful too. We had a lot of questions and worries and we were always able to get our (many) questions answered by Jenny and the staff via phone and/or email. Once our case was filed and we had our court hearing, we were blown away at how smoothly it went! She helped us save our home and get us back on track with everything. We've since referred a friend to her and he has had a similar experience as well. We'd recommend her in a heartbeat!

  5. I am extremely glad we used Jenny L. Doling office to represent us.

    Posted by ERIC, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jenny Doling.
    • I hired Jenny 1-6 months ago.
    • Jenny handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was recommended by a friend who Jenny L. Doling helped with his chapter 7. I had allot of questions on what my options where and was clearly informed in detail each of them. I didn't jump into this decision right away I did my homework looked up the laws and what the pros and cons where for each of them. This took me several months and went back and asked more questions and was clearly informed for each of them and I still was on the fence before I made my decision. I felt very comfortable each time I sat down to ask questions. I didn't get the feeling that I needed to rush and make up my mind like a used car salesman can force you to do "you need to buy now sign here".
    So we made our decision and went forward with a chapter 13 and pay our creditors 100% and discharge our house loan which had allot to do with taking so long to finally decide to do this.

    We where underwater and not getting anywhere with the loan company for two years trying to get a loan modification that was in "our best interest" not the banks.
    We had to save up the money to start this and I am very cheap can make a buffalo nickel cry.
    But when it came time to go to court and sit in front of the chapter 13 trustee and answer the trustees questions after watching other attorneys and there clients each one brow beat for not being properly prepared.

    I knew right then I would have paid three times the money for Jenny L. Doling office to represent us because we where the only clients properly prepared to be there. We felt very comfortable in front of the trustee during the questions and the trustee stated "excellent everything is in order this is how its done told the other attorneys this is how you do it".
    Some attorneys never showed up to represent clients and some where like it was there first ever case.

    One woman walked up to me and asked for our attorneys card because her attorney was as she said it useless and she didn't care how far she had to drive to get the same attorney we had.

    So all in all I am extremely glad we used Jenny L. Doling office to represent us.

  6. Jenny Doling, came into our life when we needed her the most at the worst time of our Life she saved us...

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jenny Doling.
    • I hired Jenny 6-12 months ago.
    • Jenny handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jenny, enter our Life when My Husband got Cancer I did not know what to do or where to turn. Ms. Jenny, and her staff could not have been more supportive in every way, BUT you have to Trust her and ask questions and she and her staff will supply the right answers. Jenny, still continues to call me and email me asking about my husband and even prays for us YES she Prays for us and his recovery... I highly recommend this Attorney as she came highly recommended to us. Cherish Life it is so precious and so short and Trust those who know their jobs Ms. Jenny Doling is that Attorney...

  7. BY FAR THE BEST ATTORNEY EVER!

    Posted by Lisa, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jenny Doling.
    • I hired Jenny 1-3 years ago.
    • Jenny handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jenny Doling and her whole staff handled every bit of my case professionally, precise and as if I was apart of their family. My calls were returned by the end of the day if not immediately. Any questions and concerns I had they answered with knowledge and care, which always put my mind at ease. I have recommended this firm to several and will continue to do so. All who I have recommended have been completely satisfied even to tell me thank me for recommending her to them. If you need an attorney you can trust, The Law Offices of Jenny Doling is the right attorney to go to.

  8. relieved

    Posted by Deborah, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jenny Doling.
    • I hired Jenny 1-6 months ago.
    • Jenny handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had been struggling for years financially, exhausting my retirement and savings trying to keep my credit at a good rating. I finally made an appointment and met with Jenny herself. The consultation was free and her advice was reassuring. I hired her in full, got a really good discount, and to my surprise the entire process was simple, her staff made this difficult process a smooth one for me. Jenny was with me during court and I was convinced I couldn't have made a better financial decision. I am very thankful for Jenny and her professional courteous staff.

  9. Judge Judy would be appalled by her actions

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jenny Doling.
    • I hired Jenny 6-12 months ago.
    • Jenny handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I read many reviews since obtaining her as my Attorney. Biggest mistake I've ever made. Negative reviews always state "Jenny takes our money, then we never hear back from her" - This indeed was my problem. Had original consultation, recorded it (thank Goodness), "if you pay in full we'll get filing started right away, in fact due to the time limits of your case I'll have my staff expedite it." She could not be reached in the next 3 weeks - Couldn't get answers from her staff. My case was botched. Filing of original paperwork to court was done 5 weeks after I met with her. I was given the brush off by her staff. Her receptionist is worse, very rude on the phone and in person. Unlike my first consultation. Her entire staff is unprofessional, as Mrs. Doling is, however, her offices could reside in Beverly Hills. Hmmmm, what was my first clue?

  10. Protect yourself, and video tape trust issues with aging parents

    Posted by Alex, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jenny Doling.
    • I hired Jenny more than 3 years ago.
    • Jenny handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We used Jenny to prepare estate planning for a parent, and she came up with a quick plan to protect an asset. She drafted a quit claim deed and a death of joint tenant. When an unhappy sibling found out, there was accusations of stealing the house. When detectives asked Jenny Doling if she drafted the documents, she denied that she did. Being held on a million dollar bail, and in jail for 11 days, we hired the best attorney in San Diego. The one million dollar cased was thrown out, because we could prove Jenny supplied the documents. We later sued Jenny for malpractice and won a large out of court settlement. We were instructed to not go to any media or news papers, but we feel everyone should know what Jenny did. The case we filed was MCV 06893 in San Bernardino, and the settlement case was, ADRS 07-0266. The case was settled by Lawyers Mutual in Burbank Ca, represented by Ault, Schonfeld, Jordan, and Monro. We tried to get the BAR involved and the Attorney General, but it is hard to get an attorney disciplined.