Kimberly Tsong-Min Lee’s Reviews

Kimberly Tsong-Min Lee

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Estate Planning Attorney

    Posted by A Happy Client, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Lee.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Estate Planning matter.

    My experience with attorney Kimberly Lee has been terrific. Her technical knowledge is excellent but her professionalism, wisdom and insight put her above all the attorneys with whom I have encountered. I also really appreciate the client service provided by her always cheerful and helpful staff. I have referred my friends and neighbors to Kimberly's office and they all came back to thank me for the recommendation!

  2. Kimberly Lee Testimonial

    Posted by Jon Michael, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Lee.
    • I hired Kimberly 6-12 months ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Trusts matter.

    both of my sons and one daughter-in-law are attorneys in the Coachella Valley. Ms. Lee is a credit to her profession. Every time I was in her office, I was made to feel as if I was her only client. She should teach classes to other attorneys on client care.

    I hope I can utilize her services the remainder of my life

  3. Best Estate Planning Attorney!

    Posted by a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Lee.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Elder Law matter.

    My aunt did her estate plan with attorney Kimberly Lee. She recently fell ill and was sent to the Eisenhower emergency room by a neighbor. Kimberly's office contacted the family and all the healthcare agents involved, made sure that the hospital had all the necessary legal documents for my aunt. I cannot say nicer things about the professionalism, compassion, and care my family experienced with Ms. Lee and her incredible office staff. Thank you!

  4. REVIEW

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kimberly Lee.
    • Kimberly handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We had our initial trust done in Northern California and just needed to make some updates. We offered her the disc to make the changes and she said the laws had changed and she needed to re-do it completely for more than $4000. Our old lawyer back home made all the changes and updates in accordance with all new laws for less than $500.

    1. Kimberly Tsong-Min Lee

      Kimberly Lee

      Lawyer Comment:

      While I am sorry that these prospective clients did not like the price we quoted, there is a reason for it. We are not a word-processing firm. If we were only to modify the original trust, we would be responsible and liable under our insurance for the entire document, including the original attorney's work. As a result, our office policy is to re-draft the trust according to our own standards and to stand behind it. We sincerely wish this couple the best and are happy that they found a solution that was more in their price range.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  5. Best Estate Planning Attorney Ever!

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Lee.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kimberly came highly recommended and has a good reputation. My husband and I called to schedule an appointment. From the first encounter until the end of our planning, we were treated with courtesy and professionalism. Kimberly is intelligent and wise beyond her years. We are very pleased with our experience with her and her staff, and would recommend her to everyone we know! Thank you for taking care of our family, Kimberly!

  6. Most knowlegdeable trustworthy attorney we've ever worked with

    Posted by Jerry and Suzanne, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Lee.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We met with Kimberly several years ago when she offered to review our Trust, which had been written the year before by a Trust specialist. In no time at all she found glaring errors in the other person's work, errors that would have put the validity of the Trust in question. Kimberly rewrote the Trust properly for us with a level of detail that gave us total peace of mind. She has also been a valuable resource in reviewing other Trust related matters, in answering questions, in referring us to other professionals when needed.

    Because of her upbeat, fun-loving personality we actually enjoy going to see her. It's hard to believe that we actually look forward to seeing an attorney.

    1. Kimberly Tsong-Min Lee

      Kimberly Lee

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the kind comments! It's very much appreciated.

      Kimberly

      Posted almost 3 years ago. Flag

  7. Wonderful lawyer and excellent communicator

    Posted by Bob, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Lee.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I discovered Kimberly Lee at a presentation she hosted. She impressed me the moment she started to speack. Kimberly is smart, very easy to talk with and the best legal advisor I have ever known for getting up-to-date advice on creating and managing the complications of a Trust.

  8. Knowledgable & Brilliant

    Posted by Morty Godlas, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Lee.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As a retired former Senior Corporate Executive of a large NYSE listed public company with Board Memberships on 2 other Public Companies, I have a lot dealing with attorneys including my own past personal matters, I have no hesitations in commenting Kimberly Lee.

    I became a client of Kimberly Lee in 2004 and have remained with her since that period.

    This letter is intended to be a testimonial of my thoughts and opinions of Kimberly Lee as a very knowledgeable brilliant attorney in any matter that is brought to her for counsel or advise.
    If Kimberly is not as up to date or knowledgeable enough in a matter brought to her and needs outside advise or someone else to handle the matter, I’m sure Kimberly would say so. Kimberly has surrounded herself with tax and accountant specialists as part of her staff to help offer the best advise to her clients.Kimberly always seems to be available to phone calls by her clients and one needs not hesitate to call Kimberly. Nor does one feel that one is imposing on her.

    Kimberly’s staff appears to echo the same attitude as Kimberly in speaking with clients. I have often spoken with other clients at Kimberly’s annual client get together and seminars and they seem to feel the same way I do about this warm friendly brilliant lady.

  9. a# one lawyer

    Posted by gloria Guttman, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Lee.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We felt safe and taken care of ..with great explanations in planing our estate ,which was complicated..

  10. Personal experience with attorney Kimberly T. Lee

    Posted by Sharon, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Lee.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have known Kimberly for nearly 8 years. She has continuously maintained a unique level of personal concern and caring with regards to my estate planning. She has repeatedly responded to my individual needs with the highest degree of professionalism while displaying her strong code of legal ethics in that regard. It is her consistent pattern of accomplishment that gives me the confidence and assurance that I have chosen the correct individual for this daunting task on my behalf.