Katrina Johanna Eagle’s Reviews

Katrina Johanna Eagle

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very caring, exceptionally dedicated advocate.

    Posted by Carolyn,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katrina Eagle.

    Katrina is a very caring, exceptionally dedicated advocate for those of us that have had loved ones die with service related conditions.  She walked me through the steps needed from my initial filing to the documentation and backup information necessary to make my claim viable. With her representation, I received my benefits within a year which was very unusual.  You will be in very good hands if she chooses to represent you.

  2. good choice for help

    Posted by Tom, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katrina Eagle.
    • I hired Katrina 1-3 years ago.
    • Katrina handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After five long, agonizing years and hundreds of hours of effort in battling the VA system by myself regarding medical issues caused by my exposure to Agent Orange , I was fortunate enough to have met another vet who recomended that I contact Ms. Eagle. What a stress relief it was having her take over and fight the VA on my behalf. . Within 12 months, I was awarded my service connected disibility rating from the VA and I could move on with my life.

  3. VA Disability Appeal

    Posted by Robert, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katrina Eagle.
    • I hired Katrina 1-3 years ago.
    • Katrina handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Katrina Eagle is a no nonsense attorney who knows the in's and out's of the VA system. She knows how to cut through the red tape and get a quick decision. She knows the correct terminology the VA uses that would other wise leave you chasing your tail. I fought the VA for six years before hiring her. I could have cut that time down to maybe 3 years with her representation.

  4. Outstanding Job

    Posted by Alex, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katrina Eagle.
    • I hired Katrina 6-12 months ago.
    • Katrina handled my Administrative Law matter.

    As a young Marine I was taught Marine Corps' Core Values
    the Core Values give Marines strength and regulate their behavior; they bond the Marine Corps into a total force that can meet any challenge.
    As a civilian not until I met Ms. Eagle have I had the pleasure of knowing a person that exemplifies the Marine Corp Core Value. Honor, Courage and commitment are the foundation of her values. She really cares for America’s Veteran. I can’t thank her enough, after so many years of struggle with your assistance we won. Thank you, well done (Bravo-zulu).

  5. Number one VA lawyer in town

    Posted by Romeo,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katrina Eagle.
    • I hired Katrina 6-12 months ago.

    I have known Katrina since Sept.16,2013. During that period of time,i have found her to be the person who could be able to help me with my VA claim.She was successful in winning my claim for 100% P &T disability.She is someone i can recommend with complete and total confidence.

  6. excellent attorney

    Posted by paul, a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katrina Eagle.
    • I hired Katrina 1-3 years ago.
    • Katrina handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms Eagle took my case on appeal and was able to obtain an increase for me to 100 percent. Ms Eagle is very knowledgeable in her field and was always prompt in keeping me posted and returning my calls.

  7. Katrina is the best Veterans Law Attorney for fighting the VA

    Posted by Ed, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katrina Eagle.
    • I hired Katrina more than 3 years ago.
    • Katrina handled my Government matter.

    I have just finished a very long fight with the VA for benefits due to a service connected disease. I asked for help from Katrina back in 2009 and hired her after she agreed to take my claim. She fought long and hard finding evidence to support my claim and later my appeal after the VA denied my claim. We both attended my appeal hearing in March 2013 and I just got the decision today. It was because of Katrina Eagle and her knowledge of the law and inner workings of the VA that my claim has finally been granted. Thank you Katrina!!!!
    If you ever need an attorney that will fight for your rights and benefits with the VA, Katrina J. Eagle is the only attorney I would recommend to anyone.

  8. Dropped out of the Blue

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Katrina Eagle.
    • I hired Katrina 1-3 years ago.
    • Katrina handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She told me she could get an increase on my claim based on errors made on my rating. She said all of the evidence was already there for an increase. Then she asked for more information and I was unable to find a doctor to give her the information she was requesting. Out of the blue, she sent all of my files back leaving me in a lurch while awaiting an appeals hearing.

  9. Vet's Best Friend

    Posted by Ramon, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katrina Eagle.
    • I hired Katrina 1-3 years ago.
    • Katrina handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Eagle's slogan, "Representing veterans and their families," is very accurate. If you have a legitimate VA claim and Ms. Eagle in your corner, you'll score a knockout! She knows the VA bureaucracy inside and out, from Regional Offices to Washington, D.C. and over the years, has built a remarkable network. I recommend and commend Ms. Eagle.

  10. Highly Recommend Katrina Eagle to assist Veterans with their claims

    Posted by Joseph, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katrina Eagle.
    • I hired Katrina 1-3 years ago.
    • Katrina handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Katrina Eagle to assist me in obtaining an earlier effective date for my 100% disability rating. My case was at the BVA when i hired her. I had been fighting with the VA for thirteen years for them to do the right thing. Katrina Eagle was successful in obtaining an earlier effective date for me. I cannot praise Katrina Eagle highly enough. She is extremely helpful, she kept me informed the whole time, she explained everything to me and she was successful. My wife worked in law firms for over 20 years and says that Katrina Eagle is one of the most honest, ethical, trustworthy and dedicated lawyers she has ever had dealings with. I have worked with lawyers in the past for other matters and none of them gave me the confidence or the time that Katrina Eagle gave me. I have recommended Katrina Eagle to everyone in my area that I know is having trouble with their claims at the VA and I have no hesitation in recommending her to anyone who needs legal assistance with their VA cases. If your case is winnable she will fight for you until she wins it. If your case is not winnable, she will tell you so and tell you why. I highly recommend Katrina Eagle.