Katrina Johanna Eagle’s Reviews

Katrina Johanna Eagle

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Katrina is the best Veterans Law Attorney for fighting the VA

    Posted by Ed, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katrina Eagle.
    • I hired Katrina more than 3 years ago.
    • Katrina handled my Government matter.

    I have just finished a very long fight with the VA for benefits due to a service connected disease. I asked for help from Katrina back in 2009 and hired her after she agreed to take my claim. She fought long and hard finding evidence to support my claim and later my appeal after the VA denied my claim. We both attended my appeal hearing in March 2013 and I just got the decision today. It was because of Katrina Eagle and her knowledge of the law and inner workings of the VA that my claim has finally been granted. Thank you Katrina!!!!
    If you ever need an attorney that will fight for your rights and benefits with the VA, Katrina J. Eagle is the only attorney I would recommend to anyone.

  2. Dropped out of the Blue

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Katrina Eagle.
    • I hired Katrina 1-3 years ago.
    • Katrina handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She told me she could get an increase on my claim based on errors made on my rating. She said all of the evidence was already there for an increase. Then she asked for more information and I was unable to find a doctor to give her the information she was requesting. Out of the blue, she sent all of my files back leaving me in a lurch while awaiting an appeals hearing.

  3. Vet's Best Friend

    Posted by Ramon, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katrina Eagle.
    • I hired Katrina 1-3 years ago.
    • Katrina handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Eagle's slogan, "Representing veterans and their families," is very accurate. If you have a legitimate VA claim and Ms. Eagle in your corner, you'll score a knockout! She knows the VA bureaucracy inside and out, from Regional Offices to Washington, D.C. and over the years, has built a remarkable network. I recommend and commend Ms. Eagle.

  4. Highly Recommend Katrina Eagle to assist Veterans with their claims

    Posted by Joseph, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katrina Eagle.
    • I hired Katrina 1-3 years ago.
    • Katrina handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Katrina Eagle to assist me in obtaining an earlier effective date for my 100% disability rating. My case was at the BVA when i hired her. I had been fighting with the VA for thirteen years for them to do the right thing. Katrina Eagle was successful in obtaining an earlier effective date for me. I cannot praise Katrina Eagle highly enough. She is extremely helpful, she kept me informed the whole time, she explained everything to me and she was successful. My wife worked in law firms for over 20 years and says that Katrina Eagle is one of the most honest, ethical, trustworthy and dedicated lawyers she has ever had dealings with. I have worked with lawyers in the past for other matters and none of them gave me the confidence or the time that Katrina Eagle gave me. I have recommended Katrina Eagle to everyone in my area that I know is having trouble with their claims at the VA and I have no hesitation in recommending her to anyone who needs legal assistance with their VA cases. If your case is winnable she will fight for you until she wins it. If your case is not winnable, she will tell you so and tell you why. I highly recommend Katrina Eagle.

  5. Wonderful Law Firm!

    Posted by Tom B., a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katrina Eagle.
    • Katrina handled my Government matter.

    This firm has been so helpful to me and my mother. My father was a Army veteran who died while he was in the VA Hospital as a permanent resident. With very little to no help from our local WDVA to help us with getting benefits for my mother, this firm at NO COST to us has helped us out tremendously. I would recommend them to anyone that needs legal assistance. They are this BEST!!!

  6. Best Veterans Lawyer Around

    Posted by Steven, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katrina Eagle.
    • I hired Katrina more than 3 years ago.
    • Katrina handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Katrina J. Eagle for an increase in my disability rating which was previously denied by the VA. I highly recommend her, because she puts the veterans first, and treat the veterans like her own family. With her knowledge and hard work, she was successful in winning my VA claim for 100% disability. She is an asset to the veterans and the San Diego military community.

  7. Great Resource, very helpful!!

    Posted by Steve C., a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katrina Eagle.
    • I hired Katrina more than 3 years ago.
    • Katrina handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I spoke with this lawyer several times over the past 2 years for advice on my VA disability claim. She was prompt to return my calls, and offered her time to help me understand how the VA system works. I was very confused as to the proper procedure of to file my appeal when my case was denied. She reviewed my documents for free and explained to me the reason why I was denied, and what I needed to win with my claim. I did not hire her, because she explained that I did not need an attorney yet, but instead took the time to explain what mecical evidence I needed. I thought she was fair to help me for free, when other attorneys I called never returned my call. I have refered several people to her since. I finally got a new decision on my claim- and was granted, based on the information she told me I would need.

  8. Stay far far away

    Posted by a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Katrina Eagle.
    • I hired Katrina 1-3 years ago.
    • Katrina handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have 25 years of experience with litigation. I hired Katrina several months ago for a VA disability rating increase and it has been a nightmare. She put me in the trickbag without any warning by withdrawing from representation without any notice, which may cost me my entire disability rating and further, cause me to be homeless. If you manage to locate her in San Diego , you will find that she has had major problems with other law firms and has had to leave numerous other law firms from the east to west coast. This is indicative of mental illness or total incompetence. Caveat Emptor- Ask for her assistance at your own risk. You have been warned. Sign me, Burned Disabled Vet.

  9. Ron

    Posted by Ron, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katrina Eagle.
    • I hired Katrina more than 3 years ago.
    • Katrina handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a client of this attorney.I have and would recommend her to others that may need a good attorney. I feel she is very honest, very helpful.

  10. Veteran Benefit Lawyer

    Posted by Chuck, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katrina Eagle.
    • I hired Katrina more than 3 years ago.
    • Katrina handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Katrina, Was very knowledgeable on Agent Orange and how it effects Veterans. After I was declined by V.A. . Katrina went to work and was very tough and fought hard for my 100% disablity rateing. She kept me informed and told me what to expect from the V.A. I would and have recommend Katrina to many other Veterans.