Ethan Jonah Marcus’s Reviews

Ethan Jonah Marcus

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Ethan Marcus is a passionate advocate for your special needs children

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ethan Marcus.
    • I hired Ethan 6-12 months ago.
    • Ethan handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ethan Marcus was the first lawyer I consulted with who understood the intricacies of my case and wasn't cowed by the uphill battle of persuading the court that the issues of special needs kids must be considered. His brilliance and ability to strategize are driven by a passion for the well being of the children involved in the divorce. The therapists, educators and medical professionals on my kids' teams are impressed by Ethan Marcus' sensitivity and professionalism. Other attorneys told me I would need to compromise on giving my kids what they needed. Ethan Marcus told me we could win, and we did! I highly recommend this law firm, especially if your children need special consideration.

  2. Do you need a responsivel and trustworthy lawyer to fight your case?

    Posted by Rosa Maria, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ethan Marcus.
    • I hired Ethan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ethan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with Marcus Family Law Center has been very positive. They show their professionalism by keep the client informed with updates via emails, phone calls, and/or regular mail, including itemized accurate expense billings. Marcus Family Law Center resolved my case in only three months, which my previous attorney took almost three years and did not accomplished very much but yet, his rates were very high. I am going to recommend Marcus Family Law Center to my family and friends.
    Rosa Maria O.

  3. MFLC is excelent

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ethan Marcus.
    • I hired Ethan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ethan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case had been dragging on for years and MFLC put a stop to that. In 6 months they brought my case around. Not only did I get my divorce, I got custody of our son and now my ex owes me money. I already have recomended them to a friend.

  4. I unreservedly recommend Marcus Family Law

    Posted by Molly, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ethan Marcus.
    • I hired Ethan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ethan handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ethan Marcus is a committed and caring professional of rare integrity. His ethics are superior and his knowledge of family law extensive and up-to-date. He is particularly well-informed about and sensitive to the plight of the parent fighting for the well-being and custody of their child. He is deeply committed to justice and truth and is not afraid of fighting for your rights in family court. As an honest man he is a rare commodity in the frightening and confusing world of family court. His staff is professional, friendly and supportive. My child and I will always be grateful for his help and we could not overstate the belief we have in Attorney Marcus and his staff.

  5. Ethan Jonah Marcus - Outstanding

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ethan Marcus.
    • I hired Ethan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ethan handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The team at MFLC really did a great job. I felt like they were personally invested in my case. I ended up with more custody than I'd had initially. I have no problem recommending them to anyone who needs an attorney to represent them in Family Court. (Retain them before the other side does)

  6. Marcus Family Law Center - Ethan Marcus

    Posted by Melchor, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ethan Marcus.
    • I hired Ethan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ethan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Marcus made my divorce a lot less painful and minimized the drama associated with it. Ultimate professionalism. He is certainly one of the best in his field. Completely understands all the intricacies of family law, and explain to you in layman's term. Worth every penny that I paid for his services.

  7. Custody, internatinal law.

    Posted by David, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ethan Marcus.
    • I hired Ethan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ethan handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    During the custody battle for my twins, international law was a major part of it. Ethan did a great job. My kids still are in the United States.

  8. BEST FAMILY LAW ATTORNEY IN SAN DIEGO

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ethan Marcus.
    • I hired Ethan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ethan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    ETHAN WORKS WITH PASSION AND TENACITY TO GENUINELY FIGHT FOR THE RIGHT OF HIS CLIENTS. HIS FAITH AND CALIBER AND CONCIENTIOUS EFFORT IN FIGHTING INJUSTICE IS REMARKABLE. NO ONE BELIEVED IN MY CASE AND NO ONE HAD THE GUTS TO FIGHT FOR MY DAUGHTER BECAUSE OF FEAR OF MY EX-HUSBAND'S FINANCIAL AND LITIGATIVE NATURE. ETHAN TOOK MY CASE KNOWING MY FINANCIAL DIFFICULTIES AND LAST WEEK FOUGHT FOR MY DAUGHTER'S RIGHTS AND WELL BEING AGAINST ALL ODDS. ETHAN AND HIS COLLEGUES AT HIS FIRM SHOWED GREAT TEAM SPIRIT AND GAVE THEIR 100% TO WORK FOR THIS CAUSE AGAINGST ALL ODDS. ETHAN HAS EXCEPTIONAL PRACTICAL KNOWLEDGE AND KNACK TO FIGHT FOR THE RIGHT CAUSE AND WORKS INCESSANTLY TO SEE THE TRUTH PREVAIL AND USES HIS INTELLIGENCE AND PSYCHOLOGICAL EXPERTISE TO UNDERSTAND HIS CLIENTS AND THIS HAS BEEN A MAJOR PART IN MY CASE. I WISH I HAD HIRED ETHAN SEVERAL YEARS AGO TO AVOID ALL THE TRAUMA MY DAUGHTER AND I WERE PUT THROUGH. I WILL HIGLY RECOMMEND MARCUS FAMILY LAW CENTER FOR THE BEST LAW FIRM IN SD!

  9. Marcus Family Law review

    Posted by a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ethan Marcus.
    • I hired Ethan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ethan handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sevice provided me wih a resultant where my retirement pay to my ex-spouse was reduced to my satisfaction.

  10. My trust in the integrity of Ethan Marcus and his legal team is unwavering.

    Posted by Rivka Malter, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ethan Marcus.
    • I hired Ethan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ethan handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have been a return client to MFLC at various times over a span of more than twenty years. My choice to keep coming back to this family law firm has always been based on one thin,: my unwavering trust in the integrity of the man at the helm, Ethan Marcus. It almost seems that the concept of “trusting an attorney” these days is an oxymoron. In particular, in the area of family law, when emotions on all sides are as raw and volatile as they get, it can be even more difficult to navigate oneself successfully through the “ins and outs” of our legal system. For this reason, I feel it is absolutely essential to know that you have someone knowledgeable, honest, professional and capable handling your case. It is the only thing that gives you any peace of mind through the whole messy legal process. I can speak personally regarding my need for legal counsel and representation in dealing with my own divorce, settlement, and child support enforcement issues, as well as to provide legal representation for my foster daughter several years ago. Each experience rendered me vulnerable, confused, overwhelmed and just basically stressed out! My one respite through all of these legal challenges though, has been in the knowledge that I wasn’t ever alone. I always felt confident that my attorney and his support staff were behind me, ready to protect and represent my rights at the most professional level. Anyone who has the opportunity to sit and meet with Ethan Marcus will find themselves in the presence of an uncommonly genuine, compassionate, brilliant and patient man, who takes humble pride in offering quality representation and support to people who are struggling to recreate their lives, their families, in the face of turbulent and painful transitions. I have to say, this is not your average arrogant attorney whose ego is fed by a sense of power and superiority over his clients, as well as his adversaries in the court battle. MFLC is a law firm which, in my experience over several decades, is consistently motivated by a true desire and commitment to procure justice for its clients, always with the awareness that the wellness of families and their children hang in the balance. I have, and will continue to recommend this family law firm to anyone I know who finds themselves in need of such legal services.