Ray Lee Flores II’s Reviews

Ray Lee Flores II

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. One of the best decisions we made was hiring Ray Flores II

    Posted by Chere', a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Flores.
    • I hired Ray 1-3 years ago.
    • Ray handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Flores is one of the most knowledgable attorneys I have met. From the moment we met he made us feel comfortable, he knew the history and courtroom antics of the collection agency . He worked the courtroom like a pro, he was professional and respectful to everyone involved. The collection agency did have a chance, he did not miss a beat. Thank you Mr. Flores, we would definitely use your services again, I'm hoping we will not need to! Thank you! The Balani's

  2. Excellent results in collection case

    Posted by Martin, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Flores.
    • I hired Ray 1-3 years ago.
    • Ray handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I hired Ray to collect a judgment that had been final for three years. He went right to work to set up the Judgment Debtors' examinations, and negotiated an excellent settlement that was beneficial to everyone involved.

  3. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by Dru, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Flores.
    • I hired Ray more than 3 years ago.
    • Ray handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I last used Attorney Ray L. Flores in August 2011 to deal with my nightmare of a contractor’s bonding company. This contractor walked off the job and left the contracted work unfinished. The work which was finished was of the poorest quality. The bonding company was not dealing fairly with me. That company was reluctant to honor the requirements of its bond as stated in the California Code. Enter Ray L. Flores II who knew how to deal with the bonding company in a most efficient and professional manner. This bonding company has had prior complaints filed against it with the California Department of Insurance. Ray Flores’ superior organization and presentation of the facts left no room for the bonding company and their attorneys to continue their deviously unethical business tactics. Thanks to Mr. Flores I have a full repayment of what I paid the contractor plus money to get the work done properly. I am happy we stayed out of court to accomplish this positive outcome. About six years ago there was another occasion when Ray Flores’ services were needed in representing me against a well known car dealership whose certified pre-owned car warranty was not being honored. . Frequent visits to the agency’s mechanics to correct the many problems my car had proved to be futile. I contacted the regional supervisor, as well as the manager of that particular agency. All continuously denied any responsibility to honor their certification. Mr. Flores’ strategy in dealing with this unscrupulous dealership and its very experienced, high priced lawyer team was perfect. I got my car back into correct working order through his excellent advice and skilled negotiations. At the eleventh hour the dealership's lawyers agreed with Mr. Flores. The dealership finally had to fix what needed to be fixed to my satisfaction..
    Over the years I have enthusiastically recommended Ray L. Flores II to family and friends. Those who have been represented by Ray Flores have been extremely pleased by his personal involvement, his advice, honesty, expertise, attention to details, and timeliness in dealing with their cases.

  4. Helped safe my life.

    Posted by Dawn, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Flores.
    • I hired Ray more than 3 years ago.
    • Ray handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In 2006 I was faced with a horrible charge in a crime that I didn't commit. Ray Flores was one of my Lawyers. During the difficult time I need a friend and lawyer, Ray was able to be both to me. He was there to explain many things that I didn't understand and was able to hold my hand when I felt I couldn't go on. He is and always will be one of my angels that I will have in my life. He remembers those lifes he has touched and every year on the anniversary of our victory, I either speak to him or receive an e-mail from him. Even other times when there is something that reminds him of you he will send a message telling you that he is thinking of you. I hope that one day I will beable to be a good a person and Lawyer that Ray Flores is. I would recomend him to others.

  5. He's The Best

    Posted by Larry, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Flores.
    • I hired Ray more than 3 years ago.
    • Ray handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am a sales rep in the natural products industry and one of the manufacturers I represent did not pay me. Ray took my case on a contingency and gave it his all. He never gave up even when looked like we would not be able to collect anything. I have had lawyers in the past who dropped me when it didn't look like it would be a slam dunk. Ray wasn't like that. He even filed two lawsuits on my behalf and persevered until we won and got paid. I find him to be very honest, hard working, committed and caring. He has a lot of integrity. He was able to collect more than what was owed to me while he charged me less than he said he would. How cool is that?! I highly recommend Ray Flores.

  6. President

    Posted by Alan, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Flores.
    • I hired Ray more than 3 years ago.
    • Ray handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ray has been our attorney for the past 2 years and has protected me and my company on many levels. He is quick to tell me what is the best course of action on pre-litigation and contractual agreements.

    He knows law that pertains to my business especially and keeps me away from the land mines that business lays out for me. He has been energetic in cases of default payment and for strategizing contracts. I don't know what I would do without him.

  7. Ray Flores did a great job!

    Posted by Sherry, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Flores.
    • I hired Ray more than 3 years ago.
    • Ray handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ray was the perfect attorney for the task that he performed for our company. He has extensive experience in the Natural Products Industry and personal litigation experience with the company that owed us commissions that they were not willing to pay. He is fair and honest, and he takes the time to explain the process. He is assertive and willing to go to court if necessary. We had a better than expected outcome utilizing his services. Most other attorneys would not be willing to handle the case, but thankfully he was willing to do the job.