Gary Allen Quackenbush’s Reviews

Gary Allen Quackenbush

Average Rating

Based on 6 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Worth every penny!

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Quackenbush.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Tax matter.

    Came into Gary's office just over a year ago, I was buried in back tax debt.
    Not only was he significantly cheaper than many of the other San Diego area attorneys, he was much more personable.
    He did my Offer in Compromise and today I am debt free, all my returns are filed, and I am on track.

  2. One of the Best

    Posted by William Weber, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gary Quackenbush.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I came into Gary's office in a panic due to my current financial situation. After hearing Gary on the Craig Sewing Show, I called and made an appointment. Gary made it all clear and helped me understand what to do and how he was going to help me. He was affordable, responsive, and very helpful through the whole process. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a dedicated attorney.

  3. Great at Explaining the Process!

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Gary Quackenbush.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I went to Gary with questions about what I needed to do to make sure things were taken care of when I pass away. I didn't really know what options were out there. He took the time to explain multiple options and what each piece of an estate plan would look like. Even better, he had a quick turn around time on drafting my documents.

    1. Gary Allen Quackenbush

      Gary Quackenbush

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks! I am so glad we could help!
      GQ

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  4. Disappointed

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Responsive
     Good
    • I do not recommend Gary Quackenbush.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Overall rating is FAIR.
    Gary was very hopefull after the first meeting, he quickly got my money which was really more than I could afford but I really needed help...then he was "okay" but then time passed by less and less helpfull, never did get the answers I was looking for. He wasnt the worst but far from the best. He did not keep us in the loop or informed. Bottom-line is I was and am very disappointed. Sad.

    1. Gary Allen Quackenbush

      Gary Quackenbush

      Lawyer Comment:

      I would love to know who this was. I make every effort to make my clients happy. The Bankruptcy process is so stressful for most clients that we really try to make it go smoothly.
      It upsets me to her that clients are dissapointed.
      I am very sorry you felt this way. Please let me know what I can do to help you feel better about the representation so I can know how to better serve others.
      GQ

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  5. Dump Truck

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gary Quackenbush.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Never returned any of my calls I felt riped off and taken for my money.

    1. Gary Allen Quackenbush

      Gary Quackenbush

      Lawyer Comment:

      Gosh. I hate to hear this. I have 3 full-time professionals answering calls, working cases, getting things done. I am not sure how this happened. With phones, voice mail, live receptionist, mail, etc., how did we miss getting the messages? Or returning calls. I am constantly teaching, training, and trying to handle tough situations. It must have been terrible to feel abandoned or ripped off. That was never my intention.
      I am sorry.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  6. Hire another tax and bankruptcy lawyer!!!

    Posted by Marc, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gary Quackenbush.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gary's follow through and desire to keep his clients informed is by far the worst of any attorney I have ever encountered. He assured me that I would hear back from him within less than 30 days. During this time, I repeatedly attempted to communicate with him, but he neglected each of my emails and telephone calls. Finally, almost three months later, he responded. I truly regret ever hiring him and advise anyone else to look else where for an experienced and compassionate tax or bankruptcy attorney. Avoid Gary at all costs!!!!

    1. Gary Allen Quackenbush

      Gary Quackenbush

      Lawyer Comment:

      Ouch! It is true that if you make someone happy they will tell someone but if you upset them they will tell 10 people.
      If this is the Marc I think is it, I believe I did everything I was hired to do. True, I could have got it done faster.
      I wish I could have delivered better news, but I was the messenger of the bad news from the big bad tax man.
      I'm sorry Marc.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag