Beatrice Larsson Snider’s Reviews

Beatrice Larsson Snider

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Please BEWARE!!!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Beatrice Snider.
    • I hired Beatrice more than 3 years ago.
    • Beatrice handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    BEWARE!!! My divorce took more than 6 years with Beatrice's firm. She lured me in and said everything would be taken care of and proceeded to "charge it up" for the next SIX YEARS! Please think twice about using Beatrice (you won't even get her after you sign). And the best part about my case is that I lost everything. What a waste of time, effort, and money.

  2. Thanks to all, you're a wonderful team

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beatrice Snider.
    • I hired Beatrice more than 3 years ago.
    • Beatrice handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My wife hired Beatrice Snider and her team with wonderful results. She and her staff were experts in how she resolved complicated issues. Pat recommends this Law Firm to everyone! They went above and beyond with real helpful advice and handled a tough situation with professional care. With one of the largest and most diverse staffs in San Diego, they use a team approach to solve complex cases with reasonable fees. Thanks to all, you're a wonderful team.

  3. The Law Office of Beatrice Snider

    Posted by Holly, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beatrice Snider.
    • I hired Beatrice more than 3 years ago.
    • Beatrice handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had an extremely difficult divorce involving complicated business and personal
    issues and Beatrice handled it better than any attorney could have done. She is fair and understanding.
    Communicate clearly with her . She will be there for you.

  4. Law Firm of Beatrice L. Snider

    Posted by Mary, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beatrice Snider.
    • I hired Beatrice 6-12 months ago.
    • Beatrice handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    My experience hiring the Law Offices of Beatrice L. Snider to settle my divorce far exceeded my expectations. Beatrice is a master strategist, and her excellent team implemented her plan of action with great expertise. Attorney Christine Sickler and paralegal Anita McCloud were really impressive; professional, insightful and wonderfully responsive. They adeptly educated and guided me through the legal process, answering every question and concern quickly. They also made me feel that they truly cared about me, and achieving the best possible result for my case.

    I am more than pleased with the outcome of my lawsuit, and have much gratitude for the smart, savvy and committed people of Snider Law. I would indeed recommend them to anyone looking for a dedicated "A" team.

    Mary

  5. Learn from others, it's worth your time!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Beatrice Snider.
    • I hired Beatrice more than 3 years ago.
    • Beatrice handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Be Very Careful....She is sympathetic on first visit, tells you not to worry that you will get the best service from her and we will make him pay,just sign on the dotted line and that will be the end of her, your money and your case. Her colleagues will take over. You are charged repeatedly for same paperwork and postage.( I even took all the triplicate paperwork to their office to show them). All that they would say to me is, it was necessary, not to worry they would handle it l Too embarrassed to discuss with anyone when I first used her services. I lost everything that I had including my pride. With my circumstances and time length of my marriage, She told me I would be looking really good and that she would take care of me and I would be just fine and end up with quite a bit of money from him. We will make him pay! That definitely didn't happen. She didn't even go to court for the final decision with me. She sent one of her colleagues. I wanted Beatrice, that is who I thought I paid for. I ended up trying to tell her associate in court I have proof! , please tell this to the judge .She told me to hush. It was horrible and I would never put anyone through what I went through with Beatrice Snider and her staff. DO YOUR HOMEWORK PEOPLE. I wish that their was information like this out there before I chose her as my attorney. She made a tremendous amount of money from my case and I ended up with, you learn from your mistakes . However because of my experience 5 of my friends learned through my case what not to do and saved themselves a lot of money!

  6. Disappointment is not a big enough word

    Posted by Kate, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Beatrice Snider.
    • I hired Beatrice more than 3 years ago.
    • Beatrice handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Beatrice Snider's office to handle my divorce. She sets the standard for greedy, unsympathetic, attorneys. She passes you off to her "team". I have payed over 260k that her "team" sucked out of me and after 2 years, was not even half way done with my divorce. At one of our initial meetings, she put her finger in my face and said "you are getting a deal from us because your Ex-to-be has already paid $70k to his attorneys and we have only charged you $40K. It didn't take her long to catch up. Her firm did a lot of procedural work and charged a premium, but not much to get me divorced. It did not take her long to have a lien on my house and when it sold, all of the proceeds were sent directly to her office. My bill at that point was about the same as my house proceeds ($150K) At that point, the attorney assigned to me was replaced without any discussion with me and I was sent a "no Hard feelings email". The new attorney yelled at me. Literally, raised her voice and told me not to tell her how she was going to handle my case (?!?!?) I was ready to switch attorneys which promted them to apologize. Continuing on, after 18 months, I met with her and her team to discuss a strategy and it took them 3 month (! !!) to implement the 2 basic requests that we agreed upon during that meeting (it was to file a motion for fees and discuss settlement). During that 3 months, I was charged 10s of thousands of dollars for interactions with my ex-to-be's side.

    In the beginning they state "tell me all of your financial information so we can fight for you to get what you deserve". In the end it was "We know all of you financial info and what you can afford and if you can't afford it, we can suggest an attorney for bankruptcy. " If you want to get ripped off, hire Sinder's office.

  7. Beatrice Snider and Carmen Ramos

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beatrice Snider.
    • I hired Beatrice more than 3 years ago.
    • Beatrice handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Beatrice and Carmen provided excellent legal support for child custody and financial settlement issues related to my divorce. Beatrice developed the overall strategy for my case and Carmen carried out the legal work. Having Beatrice's experience combined with Carmen's diligent work made a difficult situation much less stressful. I would strongly recommend meeting with Beatrice if you are in need of a divorce attorney. The fees charged by Beatrice were very fair based upon the outcome they achieved and the level of experience and knowledge they provided.

  8. Beatrice Snider's firm saved my life!

    Posted by Debbie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beatrice Snider.
    • I hired Beatrice more than 3 years ago.
    • Beatrice handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am continuously grateful to the person who recommended Beatrice Snider’s law firm to handle my difficult divorce. I was up against a vengeful, strong husband who terrified me with threats of harm if I left him. Ms. Snider assigned a team of three professionals to my case. They helped me to leave the marriage without harm to myself or others, and developed creative solutions that significantly improved my financial settlement. I highly recommend this firm to represent anyone involved in a dissolution of marriage.

  9. Be Careful

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Beatrice Snider.
    • I hired Beatrice 1-3 years ago.
    • Beatrice handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Large Firm. You will NEVER hear from the boss again, after she gets you to sign on. She tells you she and her "team" will be on your case, but she is NOT involved, accept for collecting fees, which are outrageous.
    I'm sure at one time she was good, but now, she just leads her office, and the money you pay is not worth it.

  10. Not Worth Paying

    Posted by Karen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Beatrice Snider.
    • I hired Beatrice more than 3 years ago.
    • Beatrice handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Sorry to say, I was greatly disappointed by Ms. Snider and her firm. I was hoping she would be a great match against my X. Unfortunately, she was not on top of my case, and in fact, my case was handled by 2 other attorneys who I hadn't met, and wasn't introduced to, until AFTER I signed the contract. Was that a fair and honest thing to do?

    I think Ms. Snider has a good reputation as a litigator. But, she absolutely neglected my case entirely.
    Had she been on my case, the outcome would have surely been different. Unfortunately, she failed me miserably. And I paid for nothing.

    When hiring an attorney, be sure to find out who is actually going to be working on your case, and what exactly is expected.