Steven Farley Bliss’s Reviews

Steven Farley Bliss

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Estate Planning Review of Steve Bliss

    Posted by Jennifer, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Steven Bliss.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I worked with Steve to create my living trust. He made estate planning very easy. I really appreciated his practical approach. He made things easy to understand, and was able to help me see how different scenarios would play out in the "real" world, which ultimately helped in my decision making. Thank you.

  2. Excellent attorney: knowledgeable, detailed, efficient and economical

    Posted by Ted, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Bliss.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steve is an excellent attorney who is very knowledgeable about the law and very detail oriented concerning your specific needs. He combines these two facets to deliver a very high quality product, at a very reasonable price.

    My wife and I had our trusts and wills created by Steve in 2004. In 2013, after the kids were grown and our situation had changed we worked with Steve again to update our trusts to reflect legal changes over the years. Steve was pleasantly direct in his pointed questions about our options (and potentially difficult choices), while not trying to sway us in any specific direction...he just encouraged us to make good conscientious decisions.

    My father-in-law also had his trust created by Steve in 2004, and still to this day talks about what a nice man Steve is and how much he appreciated his work.

  3. Best lawyer ever

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Bliss.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steve is an excellent attorney. I would recommend him for all legal matters, as he is very patient, explains all aspects of what is going to happen through the whole process. I will always use him for all our legal needs.

  4. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable Attorney

    Posted by Sarah M, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Bliss.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Steve helped us with our Family Living Trust and he was great. He came to our home and explained how it all worked, he was very flexible and patient around our busy schedules. His prices are competitive and he is very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him.

  5. Awesome Attorney

    Posted by Octavio, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Bliss.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We used Mr. Bliss for our Family Trust about four years ago and we just recently used him for our Chapter 13 filing. My wife and I are very happy with his service and how thorough he is with all the paperwork needed. He does things right the first time and goes out of his ways to complete the paperwork needed in a timely manner. He definitely has a lot of knowledge with dealing with BK and Living Trust. He responds back to our emails and phone calls on the same day. I needed a letter to deal directly with my mortgage company and he wrote it out and faxed it to me right away. He is an honest and trustworthy attorney that looks out for his clients. We totally will refer friends and family to him. Octavio and Angie

  6. Attorney Review

    Posted by Karen, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Bliss.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I are very pleased with our new wills and trust that Steve prepared for us. Steve made the process stress free and was wonderful about explaining things and made sure we understood everything. We feel his fees were reasonable and his schedule is very flexible to accommodate our busy lives.

  7. Steven F. Bliss, Esq

    Posted by Barbara, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Bliss.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've know Steve Bliss for over 15 years. Ten years ago he helped me with my living trust and estate planning documents. Currently Steve is reviewing and updating my plan. I have referred several friends and family members to Steve for estate planning and I am confident that he has helped them as well. He is honest, ethical, knowledgeable, and professional. He can help you, too!

  8. Steven Bliss! Excellent!

    Posted by Sylvia Atalig-McCain, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Bliss.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The Law Offices of Steve Bliss worked with my late mother in her Estate Planning and created a Trust. After my mother’s death, there were some minor issues with the Trust and it had to go through Probate. Steve was very professional in helping me understand the Probate process. He walked me through each step of the process making it easier for me and he showed up in court so I didn’t have to. He is very professional and an attorney that can be trusted. If you are seeking an attorney for Estate Planning and/or Probate, I highly recommend Steve Bliss!

  9. Steve Bliss Client Review

    Posted by Dean, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Bliss.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My wife and I requested Steve to assist us with our Trust is 1997. We had some requests which were a little different and complex in nature than a 'standard' Trust.
    Steve completed that Trust in a timely and efficient manner. We are now ready to re-due and change our Family Trust and again returning to someone we know and trust. Steve is knowledgeable, thorough, conscientious and reasonable. We highly recommend him. Dean D.