Harun Iqbal Kazmi’s Reviews

Harun Iqbal Kazmi

Average Rating

Based on 32 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best immigration lawyer in San Diego!

    Posted by Farah, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harun Kazmi.
    • I hired Harun 1-6 months ago.
    • Harun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met Harun in 2010 for the processing of my green card. I had been dealing with lawyers for 15 years and was skeptical. But I was pleasantly surprised in the free 30 minute consultation. Unlike other lawyers who advertise free 30 minutes but try to rush you out of there in 15 minutes or less, Harun gave me full attention, listened to my case and my concerns, and gave his input. I knew right then that it was going to be a good relationship. In the past I had to follow-up with lawyers on everything relating to the case, but it was the opposite with Harun. During the entire green card process, he stayed on top of my case - from what supporting documents are needed to the appointment dates with immigration. As a result, my green card process went very smoothly.

    I went back to Harun for filing of my citizenship this year and I had no complains this time either. At my interview, even the immigration officer complimented and said that the lawyer (Harun) prepared a very good file for me, and that it was very professional. I think this compliment says a lot about Harun and his professionalism and services.

    I loved my experience of working with Harun and recommend him to my friends and anyone else who asks for a referral. You will not go wrong with choosing Harun for your immigration needs.

  2. H1-B Immigration

    Posted by Rohit, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harun Kazmi.
    • I hired Harun 1-6 months ago.
    • Harun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Very responsive and highly professional.
    I had applied for a H1-B visa through the firm and everything went smoothly, thanks to the Mr. Harun, he is knowledgeable about the entire immigration process, all I had to do was simply submit the required documents the rest was taken care by the firm.

  3. Successful Spousal Visa

    Posted by Mitch, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harun Kazmi.
    • I hired Harun 6-12 months ago.
    • Harun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We highly recommend Kazmi & Sakata as immigration attorneys.
    The visa / immigration process is complex with many bumps that can cause you to start over creating delays and significant expense. Our situation included a visa change of status and working through a spousal visa. Harun was indispensable and shepherded the process of much paperwork and the final interview to a successful conclusion in a relatively short time. He was very responsive to our questions by phone and email and we found their fee schedule to be very fair (based on extensive research). When working with the government on immigration issues, having knowledgeable and effective representation is absolutely necessary in our opinion and less expensive in the longer term.
    Again – we highly recommend Kazmi & Sakata.

  4. Green Card

    Posted by Diva,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harun Kazmi.

    Harun helped me for 8 yrs, starting from H1B visa until the day I got my Green Card. He's highly professional, details-oriented, prompt, and excellent in keeping me up to date with the progress through emails. He's very knowledgeable, patience, kind, and it was such a pleasure working with him. I got my Green Card much earlier than expected and couldn't be any happier!

    I'm truly thankful and grateful to have Harun to handle my case. I have only positive words to describe him and his work. Thank you very much for your hard work and dedication.

  5. Great!!!!

    Posted by Sou Ford, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harun Kazmi.
    • I hired Harun 6-12 months ago.
    • Harun handled my Immigration matter.

    I met Mr Kazmi in his office for a first free consultation. He is very friendly and professional. I am very happy because he cleared all my doubts and explained each process and which options I have. I went ahead knowing that I am in the best professional hands to achieve my goal, He knows the immigration laws and follows the procedure. He helped me with my immigration case successfully!! I strongly recommend this attorney and the whole firm!…Thank you very much Mr Kazmi!

  6. Best Immigration Attorney in San Diego!

    Posted by Liya, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harun Kazmi.
    • I hired Harun 1-3 years ago.
    • Harun handled my Immigration matter.

    My attorney Harun was INCREDIBLE to say the least.

    I had a pretty complicated case and we definitely hit some speed bumps along the way but he worked closely with me and at the end of the day we got the best desired result possible.

    He worked very hard on the difficulties in my case, kept me up-to-date on everything going on and helped ease all my fears. Anyone who has had to go through immigration knows it can be a pretty scary place especially if you don't speak legalese!

    I can not give enough credit to Harun for not only being extremely personable and understanding but for his incredibly professional and top notch work ethic. Not only that but his pricing is incredibly reasonable! I had spoken to several other attorneys before hiring Harun and he not only had the best pricing but the best service too!

    Thank you so much Harun for all your hard work!

  7. Recommended!

    Posted by a Identity Theft client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harun Kazmi.
    • I hired Harun 1-3 years ago.
    • Harun handled my Identity Theft matter.

    I worked with Harun for my adjustment of status. He's work is very quick, smooth, and accurate. I had no concerns nor complains through out the process and am extremely satisfied! Considering the fact that the whole process went so quick and successful, their price is very reasonable! Highly recommended!

  8. Greencard help

    Posted by chris, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harun Kazmi.
    • I hired Harun 1-3 years ago.
    • Harun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Harun possessed a clear understanding of my particular case and the subtleties it contained. This ensured a calming feeling each time we were in contact. He was prompt and answered all questions I had, clearly and honestly. I felt I had a friend in my corner throughout the potentially sticky greencard process. The whole process was so much less painful the quicker than I ever imagined.
    Recommended.

  9. A Great Immigration Attorney!

    Posted by Tameem, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harun Kazmi.
    • I hired Harun more than 3 years ago.
    • Harun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Harun was referred to me by my cousin. At my first meeting, I was impressed with his professionalism and knowledge on the matter. I had done some preliminary research on my labor certification process and it was going to be a tough task.
    However, over the next one and half years, Harun's dedication to my case, his care and the degree to which he handled the entire matter is beyond par.

  10. Thank you for my Green Card!

    Posted by Nurith, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harun Kazmi.
    • I hired Harun 1-3 years ago.
    • Harun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Can't argue with success! As I am writing this, I am holding my brand-new Green Card, thanks to a successful application for a National Interest Waiver.

    Harun Kazmi shone especially when, with little warning, we were faced with a sudden deadline for filing my application (due to a temporary cutoff in available visa numbers for my category). He completed a lot of work and tied up all loose ends on very short notice, resulting in my application being submitted in time, with no sacrifice in quality.

    Throughout the process, Mr. Kazmi was informative, patient, approachable, and knowledgeable. He gave me detailed guidance on how to prepare my application - a complicated process that I certainly would not have managed so successfully without this help. He was always easy to get a hold of, and kept me updated in a speedy manner whenever there was any progress in my case (even when he was outside the country on vacation!). I am very grateful and entirely satisfied with my experience with this firm.