Back to Kevan’s Profile

Client Review

Kevan has received 5 client reviews

Happy customer

Posted by: martin, a Tax client 10 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevan Mclaughlin

I hired Kevan 1-3 years ago.

Kevan handled my Tax matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I met Kevan about a year and a half ago. He was a referral from another lawyer. He has been fantastic from the start. He examined my case then told me we had a strong case for the OIC. We ran into several obstacles but he remained diligent. My offer was just accepted and he saved me 95% on what was owed to the IRS. I have worked with several other lawyers and he is the best of all of them. He definitely exceeded any expectations I had. I would highly recommend him for any tax issues you may have.

IRA Dispute with IRS – Successful Resolution

Posted by: a Tax client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevan Mclaughlin

I hired Kevan more than 3 years ago.

Kevan handled my Tax matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I hired Kevan P. McLaughlin, Esq., LL.M, Attorney at Law to work on a tax issue and found him very credible, obviously experienced in all of the issues of my situation. He was thorough, informative on a timely bases and displayed an outstanding service from our first conversation to this dispute resolution in my favor. It was a pleasure to work with Kevin on this dispute. Due to his knowledge, ethical practices, in-depth knowledge, dedication to my legal needs. I have and will continue to recommend and refer Mr. McLaughlin to business associates, friends and relatives.

The Best Tax Attorney in San Diego

Posted by: Matt, a Tax client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevan Mclaughlin

I hired Kevan more than 3 years ago.

Kevan handled my Tax matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I cannot even begin to tell you how happy I am I called Kevan. I guess you could say my situation looked bleak at best. I faced tens of thousands of dollars in back taxes. Kevan got all the penalties waved and reduced my total tax debt to a mere fraction of what it should have been. I highly recommend you make this call, it'll be the best money you ever spent. He took care of everything in a timely, professional manner and for a very reasonable price. Thanks Kevan!

Recommendation for Kevan Mclaughlin

Posted by: Richard, a Tax client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevan Mclaughlin

I hired Kevan more than 3 years ago.

Kevan handled my Tax matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I had been trying to negotiate with the IRS for three years, attempting to receive an Offer in Compromise. Although I followed the guidelines and submitted the proper paperwork, I was denied. Once Kevan took over the issue was solved within about eight months. I was under a great deal of stress due to my financial situation and during the process I had to deal with some personal issues. Kevan was sensative to this and worked around my problems even adjusting some paperwork requirements while still keeping me in compliance. I feel fortunate that I had Kevan represent me and offer a ringing endorsement.

Exceptional Lawyer with Outstanding Results

Posted by: Samantha, a Tax client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevan Mclaughlin

I hired Kevan more than 3 years ago.

Kevan handled my Tax matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Kevan was hands down the best thing that has happened to me! He took on my case and fought hard to attain a favorable result. He is amazing at what he does, extremely hard working and efficient. He is an excellent communicator and in constant contact with you every step of the way. I would recommend his services to anyone, as he has made my life so much better!