George Fredrick Mueller’s Reviews

George Fredrick Mueller

Average Rating

Based on 52 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A lawyer's lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Mueller.
    • I hired George 1-6 months ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    If after reading all of these glowing reviews you are still unsure of whether to hire Rick, maybe it would help to know that he was this lawyer's choice. If I had to choose a doctor to perform important surgery, I would want to know who doctors go to for treatment, so now you know where at least one lawyer went. Lawyers often have a bad reputation for being difficult to get hold of, but Rick was extremely responsive. And more importantly, he did a great job. Although I was charged both with DUI and refusal to submit to a blood test, Rick won the DMV hearing, and the court case was resolved without losing my license for a single day. Thanks again, Rick.

  2. Solid and Professional DUI Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Mueller.
    • I hired George 1-6 months ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    If you, or a loved one, are in need of legal representation due to a DUI charge, I cannot recommend George (Rick) Mueller and the San Diego County DUI Law Center enough. Thorough, experienced, patient, and completely professional. All questions and concerns are answered immediately. In my case, I was facing a possible felony charge, jail time, and monitored probation. In the end, I received a misdemeanor conviction. In addition, my 9 months of mandatory counseling was reduced to 3. And no jail time. The DUI process, both the DMV and Court sides, is lengthy, stressful, and at times disheartening. Mr. Mueller will help you get through it while at the same time providing the best advice and strategy for your particular case. You will not be disappointed.

  3. So glad we hired Rick Mueller

    Posted by Mary, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Mueller.
    • I hired George 6-12 months ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am extremely thankful to have found Rick Mueller to represent my son in the DUI he received on a military base. I do not live in the area and had to rely on online searching. The common themes you read about in Rick Mueller’s reviews proved so true with us. Rick has been incredibly knowledgeable, thorough, hard-working, and patient. I have emailed him many detailed questions and he answers them quickly and completely. I also really appreciate that I am always able to work directly with Rick.
    He worked very hard for my son and was able to get reduced charges and extremely favorable terms and fines, even with a high BAC. In fact, Rick had a signed plea agreement in hand, but due to court scheduling issues, had to return on another day. He took that opportunity to obtain an even better outcome. He has continued to stay in touch until all the terms have been completed. I highly recommend Rick Mueller. I have absolutely no regrets about hiring him and believe his services are very high quality for a very reasonable fee.

  4. Best DUI lawyer out there

    Posted by Paul,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Mueller.

    Mr. Mueller did an amazing job you got my case completely thrown out he was prompt returning all my calls called me back within minutes very thorough and unquestionably the best one of the best attorneys I've ever worked with. I would highly recommend

  5. Rick is the best!

    Posted by Jack, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Mueller.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Rick Mueller unquestionably deserves his reputation as the finest DUI lawyer in San Diego County. I am a multiple offense/recent prior/probation violation/high BAC client. I was looking at 60 days in jail or, at best, two years of SCRAM. Rick got me zero days in jail, four days of SCRAM and subsequently got 110 hours of Trash Detail converted to Community Service. Amazing! And all during the process Rick responded to my questions and concerns immediately -including nights, weekends and holidays. If you do not use Rick for your DUI you will only be hurting yourself!

  6. Best DUI attorney in San Diego

    Posted by Brianna, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Mueller.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Rick Mueller did an amazing job with my case. He is very affordable and exceed my expectations. Constantly kept in contact with me letting me know what was going on with my case. He has always been quick to respond and very polite. He went above and beyond with getting my case lowered and fines lowered as well. I couldn't ask for anything more from an attorney! Under priced and over delivered!! I will recommend him to everyone in need!

  7. An expert who will go to bat for you.

    Posted by Pam,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Mueller.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.

    Rick Mueller is everything I wanted in an attorney. Knowledgeable and experienced (28 years). He teaches other attorneys. Trustworthy. He does what he says he’s going to do. Mr. Mueller outlines a step by step event calendar and itemizes responsibilities of client and attorney so you know what to expect. A good negotiator. My fine was minimum and charges reduced. No jail or community service. Rick Mueller provided great support. Rick was always willing to answer questions and concerns- almost immediately. Quick to provide updates. I highly recommend Rick Mueller. He’s an expert who will go to bat for you.

  8. The best DUI attorney

    Posted by Donna, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Mueller.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    One of my girlfriends told me about Rick. She did extensive research and he was amazing in her DUI case. I trust my girlfriend so I gave him a call. Right away he took action. Without Rick, I would have not known what to do. He gave me step by step instructions every step of the way. He answered all of my questions as soon as I asked him no matter how minor they were. I m so glad to have found him and will recommend him every time. The best part is that I did not have to go to court and feel humiliated, he went for me. It s an embarrassing charge, then being arrested. I never thought I would go through that in my lifetime. I should have known better not to drink and drive but we all do make mistakes. The end result is that Rick had my DUI charge reduced. I am so grateful.

  9. 3rd dui incident. rick mueller saved my life

    Posted by danny, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Mueller.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rick Mueller is the best dui attorney out there. Retain him and pay him, he is well worth it. The very first day I emailed him, he replied right away. since than he became my friend in a sense. I never met him , but became very close to him. he is a great guy at heart. Rick Mueller will take care of you. He is very honest , cheerful guy. I promise he will not let you down. Rick Mueller got me a deal that was unheard of! throughout the process of the court dates , Rick would calm me down when I was real stressed out and answered all my questions ASAP. Everybody that heard my 3rd dui story couldn't believe the outcome of it!I did not have my license suspended, I did not have to complete an expensive DUI alcohol program, I did not have to pay a high fine, and I did not feel like I was treated like a criminal. if you want a good result , go to rick Mueller! He is a very hard worker and is determined. I love rick Mueller! 5 stars!

  10. DUI Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Mueller.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When deciding on a lawyer for my Hit and Run, DUI case it was between two people, one of them being Rick. As I mulled it over there really was no question who I wanted to go with. Rick at first came off as short and hurried, but I would soon learn that wasn't the case. I came to learn that he is just a nitty-gritty kind of guy, someone who just wants to get down to the meat and potatoes. He is concise because he is not one to give you any false hope, he tells you how it is. My case was looking very bleak, I was above twice the legal limit and was also involved in a hit and run. Rick made me feel optimistic while explaining what the worst-case scenarios may be. I knew through reviews and his background that he was a good lawyer, but after my case I don't think there is anyone else I would go with. Rick got me the best possible outcome, one that I couldn't see coming. I was up against a lot. I couldn't have been happier with my choice and would recommend him to anyone dealing with a DUI hands down.