Ryan Michael Mcglinn’s Reviews

Ryan Michael Mcglinn

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. MIP Juvenile Court

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Mcglinn.
    • I hired Ryan 1-6 months ago.
    • Ryan handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I called Mr. Mcglinn on a Saturday and he returned my call the next day... on a Sunday evening! That alone was enough to impress me... very responsive and informative. He was calming with his tone of voice and word choice. He was communicative and inviting - keeping me abreast of his schedule and when I could expect to hear from him. He gave information I could immediately put into action. I highly recommend calling Mr. Mcglinn, talking with him and note for yourself his abilities.

  2. What's all the rave about?

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Ryan Mcglinn.
    • I hired Ryan 1-6 months ago.
    • Ryan handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a consultation with this lawyer. I applaud him for his honesty, but his knowledge of the juvenile dependency courts and how to navigate through them based on the truth and facts weren't good. He told me that I wasn't playing the game correctly, and that's why everyone was against me involved in the court system. We're talking about the lives of my children and family, and to be told that I should treat our life as a game is indignant. I was contemplating hiring him because of his touted experience and father's experience in the juvenile courts, but when he told me that because all the players were against me, he didn't feel he could handle my case, I was disappointed. So, that's why I was looking into hiring an experienced attorney in juvenile court, not because it was a walk in the park. The court appointed attorney was doing that job just fine. That's why people invest their money into an attorney, because IT IS A FIGHT!!!!

  3. Ryan M McGlinn

    Posted by Rob, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Mcglinn.
    • I hired Ryan 1-6 months ago.
    • Ryan handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Ryan via another Attorney. I left a message for Him about a very urgent juvenile custody legal manner. Being from Colorado I had spoken to several California Attorneys who were less than promising as well as pricey. He called me back within 10 minutes. I spent about 30 minutes with him consulting my case. He was professional, honest and was very genuine about his questions and how he could assist me. Being from out of state he answered all my questions and provided legal advice. By the end of my conversation I felt that I was prepared for court even without him. He offered a very fair rate which I will glad to pay should I need him in the near future. I would highly recommend Ryan as most qualified attorney and asset to anyone who employs his talent.!

  4. Excellent Work!

    Posted by Kyle, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Mcglinn.
    • I hired Ryan 6-12 months ago.
    • Ryan handled my Juvenile matter.

    Ryan was an enormous help in a matter concerning a social hosting charge against my daughter. He very clearly explained the law, the possible consequences and what we could expect at the hearing. He was prompt, thorough, friendly, and really helped relieve a lot of the stress we were feeling.

    I highly recommend Ryan to anyone facing a juvenile court issue.

  5. For impossible hopeless juvenile situations. I highly recommend Ryan McGlinn. A man of experience and integrity.

    Posted by Edgardo Pangan, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Mcglinn.
    • I hired Ryan 6-12 months ago.
    • Ryan handled my Juvenile matter.

    If you are really serious in getting the work done right and looking for the victory you are praying for. I highly recommend Atty. Ryan McGlinn. He was able to help us when everything seemed hopeless. He is competent, knowledgeable and well experienced to turn your hopeless situation to your favor. This might surprise you from a client speaking about a lawyer, but with the knowledge Ryan has and his years of experience in court, he is not at all greedy but a man full of integrity! If you want positive results for any Juvenile cases, don't just go for anyone who will burn you financially and leave you in the dust; go for the best, and get Atty. Ryan McGlinn. I personally recommend him.

  6. ongoing attempt to adopt - Ryan wins

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Mcglinn.
    • I hired Ryan 6-12 months ago.
    • Ryan handled my Juvenile matter.

    My wife and I had a unique situation in the neighborhood. Two young girls who we had grown to adore were eventually removed from the custody of their father by CPS due to substance abuse issues and the resulting neglect/abuse. Their mom was incarcerated at the time. The daily life of these two beautiful children was terrifying. We contacted CPS to see if we could help. Several weeks later the girls were living with us as part of the foster system. After 8-10 months of watching CPS try to reunify the girls with their father while all the while he was relapsing repeatedly we contacted Ryan. The father had come against us and most importantly was making the girls terribly uncomfortable on the phone and during the CPS required visitation. We were severely frustrated with the system which seems to favor abusers over children and we feared that the girls would be required to go back to live with their father against their will.

    From the beginning Ryan was extremely diligent in gathering information. He stayed on us for a very detailed chronology and also obtained a devastating file of police reports on the mother. He made a solid case and was in touch constantly with Minors Counsel and CPS. First step, Ryan argued for and won de facto parent status for us. This gave us the right to be represented, cross examine witnesses in the trials to come, etc. After many hearings and delays due to lies from each of the parents, at 18 months the judge turned things in our favor by terminating both parents right to reunify. And 8 months later back in November 2013 parental rights were terminated. Pending the parents appeal the girls are all but free to be adopted into our family now.

    It was clear that Ryan believed in our case from the beginning. His communication skills are at the highest level. He is very well respected by CPS, Minors Counsel and the adoption case workers. Each time he addressed the judge he spoke with authority, absolute knowledge of the law and persuasiveness based on the best interest of the girls. His line of questioning was devastating for the birth parents during testimony at the 18 month trial.

    We highly recommend Ryan McGlinn for any similar case.

  7. Two Thumbs Up for Ryan McGlinn

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Mcglinn.
    • I hired Ryan 6-12 months ago.
    • Ryan handled my Child Abuse matter.

    Ryan McGlinn was highly recommended by two different lawyers when I was clueless of how to protect myself and my child and fight the wrong accusation claimed by the CPS. Ryan had me well prepared throughout the entire legal battle against the CPS. Not only he helped me to have my child back from the foster care in two days, he also won the case even though my chance of winning was 50/50. If you want someone honest, trustworthy to fight for you, you should definitely contact Ryan. Ryan knew the family court in CV very well and explained how and what I should do whenever I wasn't sure what to expect. He was very responsive to e-mails and phone calls even on weekends. He was also every reasonable with his rates, and I felt blessed to have him defend me in the midst of the emotional roller coaster that seemed to never end until the judge dismissed the case. It is one thing to be innocent, but it surely is a different matter to have a good defense attorney like Ryan McGlinn to fight for you and your child.

  8. Great and friendly lawyer

    Posted by Lina, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Mcglinn.
    • Ryan handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Ryan M. as a great attorney. I called him for advice on my CPS issue and he was able to listen and advice me on what he thinks may be right to do but left the choice back to me of course. He seemed very knowledgable and smart. My case did not go to court so I did not need a lawyer and when I called him to thank him for advice he still gave me advice on a way ahead and what to look for. I believe that lawyers should be this way but ultimately they are here to help people in their stressful times. We spoke to 4 other lawyers and they all would not spend 5 minutes speaking to us unless we hired them first. It should not work this way and this is why I recommend Ryan M and his father.

  9. BEST ATTORNEY FOR TOUGH ADOPTION

    Posted by Rebecca, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Mcglinn.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My daughter and I hired Ryan McGlinn to represent my daughter and son-in-law in an out -of- state adoption of a baby who is a distant relative.. The odds were against us since there was also a couple from California who also wanted the baby. There were also complication from other biological relatives. After a year and several hearings, meetings, phone calls, emails etc. the child was sent to live with my daughter and son-in-law and this past year she became my grand-daughter.

    I met Ryan once and instantly knew he would give this case every ounce of energy he had. He is very personable and has a sense of humor. He is great at explaining the law or situations so it is easy to understand. Also his prices were extremely reasonable. Although we were all living in another state, Ryan kept us informed. Once my daughter had a legal emergency on the weekend and Ryan called right back with the solution. Would I ever hire him again? Absolutely! Since I met him only once , he probably doesn't even remember me. I will always remember Ryan and I am so greatful to him. Thanks to him, my new grand-daughter is in a safe, loving home with a sister, brother and tons of relatives who love her.

  10. THE BEST LAWYER FOR YOUR CHILD'S CASE

    Posted by MARK, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Mcglinn.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am a retired attorney. Over the past thirty years, I have known or worked with over 100 attorneys. When my son was accused of DUI with drugs, I called my most trusted attorney friends. They all referred me to McGlinn & McGlinn. They treated my son with compassion and respect. Due to their never ending hard work, my son's case was ultimately dismissed. This was an extremely difficult case as that my son's blood tested positive for marijuana and xanax. Both Mike McGlinn and his son Ryan McGlinn worked as a team to represent my son. They are also the most reasonably priced juvenile lawfirm in town-and the most important thing-THEY ARE RESULTS ORIENTED!!

619-291-5115