Puja Arun Sachdev’s Reviews

Puja Arun Sachdev

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The most helpful Attorney.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Puja Sachdev.

    Ms. Sachdev is a very sincere and very helpful attorney. She listen very well, and she went out of her way to make copies of necessary information, and explain about what to expect in my case and who else that can be an additional assistant to the case. She helped me a lot for the Free consultation. It was very effective meeting. Her assistance Heather also very nice and very helpful. She schedule appointment with Ms. Sachdev as earliest as I requested it. I am very thankful for the help I received from Ms. Puja Sachdev. If anyone need an excellent divorce attorney, I highly recommend Ms. Puja Sachdev. I also appreciate her kindness and sweetness and compassion, and her honesty. I am very grateful.

  2. Puja and her team, are absolutely the best!

    Posted by Maria, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Puja Sachdev.
    • I hired Puja 1-3 years ago.
    • Puja handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Where do I start, I'm going through a divorce and was researching high quality Family Law attorneys and came across the law office of Puja Sachdev. Puja's reviews and accomplishments impressed me so much that I decided I needed to talk to her, and possibly have her represent me for my upcoming divorce. I called her office and spoke with her assistant Marie. Marie informed me that Puja was booked solid and couldn't talk to me for another ten days. I let Marie know that I needed to talk to Puja at an earlier time and she was able to get me to speak with Puja over the phone. Puja answered all my questions and put my mind at ease. She is so knowledgeable, and such a pleasure to work with. It's such a comfort knowing that I have an attorney in my corner that will look out for me in the best possible way. Thank you Puja! You're the best! So is Marie!

  3. Highly recommended

    Posted by Holly, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Puja Sachdev.
    • I hired Puja 1-3 years ago.
    • Puja handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After seven years of 50/50 custody, my ex decided to go for full custody of our children. I was beyond mortified, scared and lost. I researched Puja online and set up a meeting. I knew she would support me in any way and was very knowledgeable. She helped me with every bit of the process and always kept me informed, answered all my questions and answered all my calls and emails. She also showed me what was fair and questioned some of the things we had in our custody. In the end, I came out with everything I asked for and my ex not only didnt get what he asked for, other changes were made that I was always to scared to address. All of that is thanks to Puja! She has been more than accomodating to me and wonderful in accepting payments after my court date. She has been an angel!

  4. Positive Experience

    Posted by Kathy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Puja Sachdev.
    • I hired Puja 1-3 years ago.
    • Puja handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Puja was helpful, warm, and understanding, when I came to her with a rather unusual case. She went out of her way to find information and to keep the costs down. Communication with her was always pleasant, timely, and honest. I felt she had my best interests at heart. I highly recommend her.

  5. Marvelous!!!

    Posted by Devin, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Puja Sachdev.
    • I hired Puja 1-3 years ago.
    • Puja handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Puja is an amazing attorney, and a genuinely caring person. I met with Puja to discuss my Child Custody case, and felt comfortable from the moment I began talking to her. She's warm and friendly, and has a way of putting you at ease, while still being able to keep you focused on what's important and what isn't as it pertains to doing what's best for your child. In responding to written documents from my co-parent, Puja was able to take my written response and hone it to a clear, logical, and precise document, which conveyed my intent. Her preparation for the hearing was stellar! Puja is an outstanding attorney. I highly recommend Puja and her awesome assistant Marie!!!

  6. Lawyer Review and Recommendation

    Posted by Diane, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Puja Sachdev.
    • I hired Puja 1-3 years ago.
    • Puja handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I really enjoyed both working with Puja and soliciting her advice and input. She was knowledgeable and caring. Her advice and demeanor were very supportive and I felt an instant trust with her.

  7. Honest!

    Posted by Deanna, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Puja Sachdev.
    • I hired Puja 1-3 years ago.
    • Puja handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I saw Puja needing basic information on starting the divorce process. She put me in contact with a financial law expert who could help me to figure out the best first course of action especially dealing with multiple properties and the possibility of needing to file bankruptcy. She was very knowledgable , patient, kind, and answered so many of the questions I had at this very trying time. She is an excellent attorney who is not trying to bleed the client dry of money and has your best interest at heart. I will be back to fully utilize her services and would recommend her to anyone wanting top notch family law help!!

  8. Appreciative!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Puja Sachdev.
    • I hired Puja 1-3 years ago.
    • Puja handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I appreciated that Puja helped explain the process and took care of the paperwork for me. I did not have to do a single thing but to trust her and sign the papers. I am glad that the process was a smooth and easy one. Thanks again, Puja!

  9. Amazing

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Puja Sachdev.
    • I hired Puja more than 3 years ago.
    • Puja handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Puja helped me to get a TRO against my ex and then appeared for me for a custody matter. I really like the way she approached my case, pointing out that sometimes you can be right or sometimes you can be happy. I respect the way she was willing to be a fighting bull, but was also very happy to take a more gentle approach to my case. She is a well rounded invididual with a talent for details that have proven to pay off in the long run. I hightly recommend her!

  10. Puja really helped my family!

    Posted by Stephen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Puja Sachdev.
    • I hired Puja 1-3 years ago.
    • Puja handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Puja Sachdev is an outstanding attorney and strategist. I highly recommend her to anyone needing an expert in family law. My children and I are in a very happy situation now, thanks to her skills, persistence, and excellent customer service. She is a kind and attentive communicator and spends the needed time on your case. She excels both in the courtroom and at the negotiating table.